We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 9:45 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Manhattan By Sail - Clipper City Tall Ship tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Manhattan By Sail - Clipper City Tall Ship
from $69.00
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
266
67
20
11
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
67
20
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews statue of liberty evening cruise beer tasting friendly crew twilight tour governor's island battery park new york happy to answer any questions hudson river city lights highlight of our trip two hours skiing captain shearwater skyline
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was one of our favourite activities we experienced whilst in NYC from London. Best kept secret whilst hundreds line up to sit on a packed ferry - we boarded the clipper and enjoyed a relaxing trip!

Thank Bernadette Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my 3rd sail with Manhattan Sail by the Sea. We did the sunset sail and even thought it was a really foggy evening and cool night. It was a beautiful few of the Statue of Liberity and the Manhattan Skyline. The crew is very friendly offering to take pictures and tell you all about the area. It is just a nice sail to relax with friends and even have a drink. Everytime I am in NYC I make sure that I take this sail. It is a nice time. I highly recommend it to everyone.

Thank My Fictional A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

We went with three kids ages 10, 8, and 7. We were aboard the shearwater. The crew was extremely patient and courteous with the kids. They let them stear, hoist sails, go below deck. We even had a beer and the views were amazing. Don’t miss this opportunity. I would definitely recommend this sail experience.

Thank Ivey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

We were lucky with the weather, the crew was nice, sailing was smooth and the night turn to be a great idea.

Thank Aabbady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

The experience was great, wind blowing on your face in a nice setting and great views. Drinks on the sail are very affordable so don't need to carry your own food. Clean seating or can stand and enjoy the views. Keep a jacket as it becomes cold at night.

Thank Prakriti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Well worth a trip. Well set up totally enjoyable afternoon with great staff and well worth a look. Great way to see the Statue

Thank MargieV611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We found this right before going to New York City and booked it. Easy to get to in Battery Park and the sail was gorgeous even though there were a few rain drops. The views are amazing from the water. Perfect relaxing night on the water. Would definitely do it again.

Thank jmwkkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

We go every year and it’s always a great experience! Highly recommend for native NY’ers and tourists alike! Great fun in the summer months especially. We even had part of my husband’s birthday on the ship by buying a bunch of tickets and taking over a big space, it was great! We recently went with our toddler and no problem accommodating strollers which is super helpful. Feel the ocean breeze in your hair on Clipper City!

Thank Klrad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Our sail in NY harbor was fantastic. This is one of the most enjoyable things we did on our visit to NY. The crew was very professional and the boat was great. I would wholeheartedly recommend this activity for anyone who would like to get away from the hubbub of Manhattan for a couple of hours.

1  Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Excellent staff excellent experience overall. Very enjoyable and relaxing, no one on a loud speaker. Bartenders were fast and effeciant. The weather was not that great but a nice cold drink a sweater and some music while sailing nyc was still amazing. Highly recommend.

Thank Alberico G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews