We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place to stay in NYC !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New York City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dupuy's Landing Guest House
Ranked #32 of 75 New York City B&B and Inns
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay in NYC !”
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Dupuy's Landing is a fantastic place to stay in Chelsea. The area is very quiet at night, extremely important when you've walked 100 blocks a day and need some rest !

We had room 1A which is a mini-apartment with bed, dining table and chairs, settee, desk, beautiful wooden floor, etc. Went around the corner to the Moonstruck Diner for breakfast a couple of times but you have everything in the room to make coffee and toasted bagels, should you wish to. Blaise even leaves you a pint of milk and juice in the fridge, which is very thoughtful. And the beautiful flowers on the table were a very kind and homely touch.

Bed was comfy and the shower good. Nice dressing area. Excellent value for money in a city where you can pay three times the amount for half the space. And the free WiFi was a bonus.

It was my first time to New York and I wanted to experience it more from a "living in" perspective rather than being a tourist in an hotel. I really had a great experience and it was almost like being on a movie set, the street was so typical of New York. Trees down either side and old brownstone houses.

I would not hesitate to recommed Dupuy's Landing, in fact I have already given two friends the website address.

The area had some good restaurants and diners, coffee shops, nail salon, bakery, deli, etc.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MallorcaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    8
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
22
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2010

This apartment was absolutley perfect--huge living room, well stocked kitchenette (with gas stove). If you want to experience the joy of living in Chelsea, you could not do better than Dupuy's Landing. Blaise, the owner, was fantasatic and so helpful. We had such a great time that we are already planning on coming back for a month next October.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LikesToTravel47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Dupuy's was exactly what we were looking for...a comfortable and very affordable room with a fantastic bed at a clean lodging in a great NY neighborhood. Easy access to the subway and close to lots of restaurants and shopping. We stayed for five nights and the shared bath was never a problem, with plenty of hot water in the shower. Our host Blaise was personable and welcoming. We felt like New Yorkers walking home from our daily adventures in the city. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teedle57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Dupuy's in Oct 2010. Our room shared a bath with the room adjacent. Our host was very pleasant and our stay was very enjoyable. High speed wireless internet is provided free of charge. I had never been to NYC but I honestly can't think that there is a more cost-effective place to stay in Manhattan. The guest house is in easy walking distance to subway and there are many fine restaurants in the area. Overall we had a great stay at Dupuy's Landing! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

The b&b was fabulous, the room was large, clean and our room was overlooking the garden. We had a room with a wash basin but with shared bathroom which wasn't a problem. Tea and coffee was available too.

Blaise was very accomodating and welcoming. The flowers were a nice touch too!

The location of the b&b was great - a lovely quiet tree lined street away from all the hussle and bussle of NYC. However, it was walking distance to the subway (2 blocks away), great places for breakfast, times square, broadway, 5th avenue etc.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

If you want all of it: perfect location, quiet streets, great rooms with amenities and a gracious host... at an affordable price? Well, look at Dupuy's Landing!

We stayed in 1A for 5 days, and had the most enjoyable trip. I've been to NY for 20plus trips, but never before did stay in a more welcoming environment, including 4 / 5 star hotels. A home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astridb016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2010

Great place in Chelsea to stay! Very clean and roomy with comfortable beds. The owners are extrememly nice and accomodating. The have thoughtfully furnished the room with everything you would ever think to need-- a little frig, coffee maker, electric tea pot, glassward, mugs, a nice table with chairs, a desk, even a shopping bag to go to the corner and buy sundries. Feels like a stay at a friends house!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sillygit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
The High Line Hotel
The High Line Hotel
#114 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Chelsea
The GEM Hotel Chelsea
The GEM Hotel Chelsea
#303 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Chelsea
The Maritime Hotel
The Maritime Hotel
#121 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Hotel Americano
Hotel Americano
#382 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#153 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
Chelsea
Colonial House Inn
Colonial House Inn
#9 of 75 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dupuy's Landing Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dupuy's Landing Guest House

Property: Dupuy's Landing Guest House
Address: 433 West 22 Street #2, New York City, NY 10011
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a quiet, residential street in the heart of historic Chelsea, Dupuy's Landing provides an elegant place to stay in New York. A guest room with private bath for 2 nights to 2 weeks, furnished apartments for 1 to 6 months. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dupuy`s Landing Guest House Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing