We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A home away from home...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dupuy's Landing Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New York City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dupuy's Landing Guest House
Ranked #34 of 74 New York City B&B and Inns
suffolk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A home away from home...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

My friend and I chose to meet in New York after not seeing each other for 5 years and after searching through hotel listings for hours on end and even reserving one, I randomly came across Dupuy's Landing House on a New York blog. I loved the look and sound of it straight away and fortunately so did my friend and I felt hugely relieved not only to book something up but also a place that was going to feel like we were really living in New York , and staying at Dupuy's certainly felt like that. Firstly, it's really easy to find from the subway, coming from JFK, and Chelsea is a vibrant, and well, what you imagine New York to be like! it's quiet at night and nice to stroll down the brownstone blocks at night or in the day, loads of places to eat nearby and my favourite place , The High Line...The room was perfect, from the parquet floors to the old tiles in the bathroom, a very comfy bed, fridge which came in very useful, and all the lovely little touches. I'm so glad we stayed there and would definitely stay again if I ever came back to New York, which I really hope we will on day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rach74Suffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    8
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
22
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is the 2:nd time we're staying at the guesthouse and we love it!!! The location is perfect and the rooms are clean and very cute!
I prefair staying here than in a hotel because you feel like you are living in NY and not as a tourist.
The host family is very friendly and you feel like a member of the family!!!
I would love to come back a 3 time!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nysnings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and I were very fortunate in choosing DuPuy's Guest House for our May visit to NY. The house is on a beautiful, quiet tree lined street but only a few minutes walk from abundant restaurant choices and the subway. We enjoyed the privacy and security of the double door entry and the spaciousness of the room. The bed was very comfortable and the room cozily furnished. We encountered a few very small problems/questions and Alex was always immediately available to cheerfully assist us. We hope this wonderful guest room is available on our next trip to NY.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cfunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

At dupuy's you are going to stay just like at home!
We were carring a lot of luggage so we appreciated our spacious room. Location is fantastic (Chelsea), dupuy's is in beautiful and quiet street so we had been sleeping fine! Our hosts greeted us well and they were always friendly. If you are going to new york dupuy's is strongly raccomended

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pelato72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

very stylish guest house with a warm, old fashioned feel to it. parquet floors, period features. in a beautiful quiet chelsea neighbourhood with a raft of restaurants on its doorstep. wonderful owners who are totally discreet, unless you need them, in which case they spring into action to help. i can't recommend dupuy's landing highly enough for a reasonably affordable stay in the (quieter) heart of new york.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank missperelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DupuysLanding, Owner at Dupuy's Landing Guest House, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thanks much for your kind words and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks especially for properly using the word "discreet" - so many people confuse the spelling with "discrete" - it's truly a pleasure to see the English language used well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in Room1A at the end of October. We loved the room & the location of Dupuy's Landing which is a perfect location for exploring NYC. The subway is really close & the neighbourhood feels safe - we both really liked Chelsea. The room was lovely and had an en-suite bathroom, walk-in wardrobe, tv with lots of channels, fridge, coffee/tea facilities, phone (for local calls) wi-fi, and seating / table. Blaise & Alex were very helpful and provide lots of information on nearby places to eat / buy groceries at. We would both highly recommend Dupuy's Landing for anyone visiting NYC.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in Apartment 3A for the month of April this year and loved it. Contacting Blaise was a challenge, but I was lucky enough to get through (finally), and lucky enough to book the apartment I wanted. The building is on a beautiful residential street in a fantastic location, and the apartment was exactly as it appeared online. Blaise was very welcoming and left me with more than enough local information to help me settle in. The subway is a short walk, buses even closer and it's very easy to get around on foot. I walked more than anything else. Wholefoods and Chelsea Market are about a 10 minute walk away in separate directions, and there are numerous cafes, restaurants, bodegas and bakeries nearby. If you can stay at Dupuy's, do. Actually....don't. I need to make arrangements for my own return visit!

Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
The High Line Hotel
The High Line Hotel
#108 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Chelsea
The GEM Hotel Chelsea
The GEM Hotel Chelsea
#276 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Chelsea
The Maritime Hotel
The Maritime Hotel
#128 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Innside New York Nomad
Innside New York Nomad
#68 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#156 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
Chelsea
Dream Downtown
Dream Downtown
#97 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dupuy's Landing Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dupuy's Landing Guest House

Property: Dupuy's Landing Guest House
Address: 433 West 22 Street #2, New York City, NY 10011
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a quiet, residential street in the heart of historic Chelsea, Dupuy's Landing provides an elegant place to stay in New York. A guest room with private bath for 2 nights to 2 weeks, furnished apartments for 1 to 6 months. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dupuy`s Landing Guest House Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing