We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dupuy's Landing Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$287
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$202
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$187
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$365
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$326
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$171
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$250
$239
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$167
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$159
$120
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
37
8
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
8
1
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 48 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013

very stylish guest house with a warm, old fashioned feel to it. parquet floors, period features. in a beautiful quiet chelsea neighbourhood with a raft of restaurants on its doorstep. wonderful owners who are totally discreet, unless you need them, in which case they spring into action to help. i can't recommend dupuy's landing highly enough for a reasonably affordable stay in the (quieter) heart of new york.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrperelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DupuysLanding, Owner at Dupuy's Landing Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thanks much for your kind words and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks especially for properly using the word "discreet" - so many people confuse the spelling with "discrete" - it's truly a pleasure to see the English language used well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in Room1A at the end of October. We loved the room & the location of Dupuy's Landing which is a perfect location for exploring NYC. The subway is really close & the neighbourhood feels safe - we both really liked Chelsea. The room was lovely and had an en-suite bathroom, walk-in wardrobe, tv with lots of channels, fridge, coffee/tea facilities, phone (for local calls) wi-fi, and seating / table. Blaise & Alex were very helpful and provide lots of information on nearby places to eat / buy groceries at. We would both highly recommend Dupuy's Landing for anyone visiting NYC.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bethan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I stayed in Apartment 3A for the month of April this year and loved it. Contacting Blaise was a challenge, but I was lucky enough to get through (finally), and lucky enough to book the apartment I wanted. The building is on a beautiful residential street in a fantastic location, and the apartment was exactly as it appeared online. Blaise was very welcoming and left me with more than enough local information to help me settle in. The subway is a short walk, buses even closer and it's very easy to get around on foot. I walked more than anything else. Wholefoods and Chelsea Market are about a 10 minute walk away in separate directions, and there are numerous cafes, restaurants, bodegas and bakeries nearby. If you can stay at Dupuy's, do. Actually....don't. I need to make arrangements for my own return visit!

Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
3  Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Just checked about getting a room and received an automated email saying that one needs to contact them 4 months ahead of time to book a room. Wow that is a lot of notice that is required.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
2  Thank Ston3Soup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DupuysLanding, Owner at Dupuy's Landing Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Our automatic e-mail response (reproduced at end) was not as clear as it could be (we will be correcting this), and Ston3Soup understood the opposite of our intent - we do not require four months advance notice, rather we do not accept bookings more than four months in advance.

We do this because Dupuy's Landing is not a hotel - it is our home. We like to have friends and relatives stay with us, and our friends and family don't plan their travels a year in advance, as many people who find us through TripAdvisor or other Internet sites do.

We are a very small scale operation, and because of the great reviews on this site and elsewhere, we get many many more requests for bookings than we can possibly accommodate. Lately it has reached the point where we can't even answer the many requests for dates that are not available or requests more than four months in advance. This is the reason for the automatic e-mail reply, whose original text is reproduced here (we will modify it clarify the advance booking restrictions, which are likely to change in the future):

Subject: Thanks for your inquiry

We appreciate your interest in our guest house; as a small establishment, due to the volume of inquiries, we cannot respond to all requests.

Please check our website [removed per guidelines] and especially the availability calendar:
[removed per guidelines] to determine if your booking request might be available.

We only take booking requests for guest rooms four months before the desired dates, e.g. August for bookings in December. Our guest house (guest rooms) is closed from the week before Christmas to the day after New Year's. Due to NYC law, we cannot offer bookings for our apartments for less than a month.

If we do not have availability for your dates we may not be able to respond.
Even if we do have availability, it may take a few days before we can get to your request.

We appreciate your patience, and if we do have availability, and your dates are within our booking horizon (four months for guest rooms, six months for apartments) we will endeavor to respond in as timely a manner as possible.

We understand that an automated response is not as helpful as one that we write to you personally, but we hope that receiving this e-mail will be less frustrating than not receiving any response at all, which, due to the volume of requests, was more often the case than we'd like.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I never stayed at Dupuy`s Landing. After many attemps to contact them I couldn`t get a room , but even an answer. I thing this is an obvious lack of respect for people who look forward to their holidays . It seems they have a lot of guests and don´t care about being rude.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
4  Thank MagdalenaGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DupuysLanding, Owner at Dupuy's Landing Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

We're sorry that we weren't able to respond to MagdalenaGarcia's reservation requests. As our automatic e-mail response indicates, we are not able to respond to all requests; in particular requests for dates that are already booked, or as in her case, requests for dates more than four months in advance. As noted in our response to another review, Dupuy's Landing is not a hotel, but our home, and we do not take bookings more than four months in advance, so that we can have some availability for family and friends.

We are not able to respond to requests where we cannot offer a booking, because of the volume of requests, and because we place the highest priority on communications with guests once they have made a booking with us, forgoing other possibilities. MagdalenaGarcia's first request was more than seven months in advance; her later requests were more than five months in advance - in all cases before our booking window. While it may have been disappointing for her, I have no doubt that she was able to find other accommodation in the city for her desired dates two and half months after her review, itself two and a half months after her last request to us. New York City is a very large city, and there are a lot of places to stay here - we are just (a very small) one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews