We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The MAve Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$326
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$249
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$187
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$193
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
$167
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$159
$120
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$331
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveler rating
291
359
171
71
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
359
171
71
66
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 958 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Very good location and clean throughout with nice amenities. Convenient location with subway just a block away. Rooms were just a bit on the small side but this is very typical of NY. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Francis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We travelled with a little one and had booked the standard room. When we checked in, the concierge had actually upgraded us so to give us more room with a stroller. The hotel is located in the heart of Midtown and the subway station was just around the corner. There are proper restaurants and fast food nearby and also a Duane Reade (Walgreens) which we found quite useful. Overall our stay was enjoyable and it is recommended if you few stay for a few nights.

Room Tip: Higher the floor, the better, but you can still hear a bit of traffic outside.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

When we arrived at 2pm our rooms weren't ready. They couldn't locate our booking. We had to go away and come back an hour later!

Rooms are very noisy with traffic and the air con unit. Take ear plugs with you if you are a light sleeper.

Breakfast was a bit of a fiasco. The hotel gave you a voucher for a store across the road for a coffee and a muffin. I got the impression the staff at the store hated dealing with the hotel guests! In fact after a couple of days the vouchers were stopped and the hotel provided coffee and pastries in the lobby! No proper tables or chairs!

Rooms are small but were clean. There are two lifts which were very infrequent. It was no problem for us to use the stairs but beware if you find climbing stairs difficult.

However, it is a great location and free Internet did work well!

Wouldn't book again though.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank DavidGlasgow2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We booked into this hotel on the East side of town. They did have valet service and they did man the front desk. But that's about where the service ended.... No bellman/doorman, no carts. If you come with lots of "stuff" as we did for this trip, you're on your own to get it upstairs on one working elevator. They have two elevators but only one was being used for most of the time. The room was very tight and nothing to write home about. One of the smallest rooms I've ever stayed in. On the up side, the staff was nice, there was coffee downstairs in the am. The rooms were also clean and adequate. If you don't mind being on the East side, and that's all you need is a clean room and bathroom, then this can work for you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

For just a day or so it was a perfect stay! Nice bed, bathroom, and TV channel selection. Very cozy room and convenient location. Tons of restaurants and a park in walking distance. Parking is expensive, but that's New York. Highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews