We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”
Review of Broadway Lounge

Broadway Lounge
Ranked #1,260 of 13,826 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Description: One of the newly renovated restaurants Times Square offers, Broadway Lounge overlooks Times Square and is open in the evening. The redesigned space is the perfect choice for grabbing a light, pre-theater snack or catching a sports game of choice.
New York City
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Atmosphere: I seriously felt like I was in an airport. If you want ambiance, this is not the right place. If you sit along the windows, however, the view is pretty good.
Drinks: I had a gin and tonic. Strong! Good bang for your buck.
Food: I had the flatbread pizza. It was really, really good.
Prices: Expensive. The specialty (alcoholic) drinks were $14. NYC has expensive drinks in general, but this was more expensive than usual.
Service: A little slow (the waiters were more interested in chatting amongst themselves than being really attentive), but the people working there are incredibly nice and receptive if you ask them for something.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lolalit0218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    75
    31
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Crowded or closed for private party”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Tried twice to stop for a drink here - once it was so crowded you could not even get near the bar. The second time it was closed for a private party and the bar adjacent was so crowded you could not find a place to sit.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Top of the world”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Have a perfect Manhattan in the middle of Times Square. I didn't eat at the extensive buffet but the food in the 8th floor restaurant was very good. The service is great. I don't like that they put in a tip for you that you are welcome to change at the top of the Marquis Restaurant

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MsBonVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing View of Times Square”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

My teenage daughter and I sat at a table overlooking Times Square. The lounge is located on the 8th floor of the Marriott Marquis so it is high enough to get a good overall view but low enough to really see the street happenings. At night the lights are a wonderful sight. The food was typical bar type food that was served by a very efficient wait staff. Of course, because of the location, the prices were a bit steep but the food was good and the overall experience was worth the price.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PAM857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“WOW! What a view!”
Reviewed April 26, 2011

What a great view of Times Sq at night! Perfect place to have a late night snack & a drink. Terrific Dirty Martini! The staff was very nice. Andrea & Maria were my servers on the 2 nights I went there. Thanks!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ddlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broadway Lounge also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Broadway Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing