We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$188
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$262
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$459
$359
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$409
$347
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$232
$223
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$351
$178
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$263
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,917)
Filter reviews
5,917 results
Traveler rating
3,199
2,078
498
92
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,199
2,078
498
92
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport authorityparole officetimes squarefree laundrynew yorkfull size fridgefridge freezerstove topbus stationsmall kitchennever felt unsafethe breakfast areabagelscomplimentary breakfastlower floorhell's kitchenfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,275 - 2,280 of 5,917 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We had stayed here before as Platinum members but this was not a great experience. Elevator problems made for 10-15 minute waits to get up and down to your room which was a bit inconvenient. Wi-Fi in our room was non-functional and never worked even after reporting the problem twice. $15.00 for a simple Irish whiskey on the rocks in the bar was not a friendly invitation to partake. The comp breakfast was very nice though, a cut above most, and the front desk staff tried to compensate for the impatient guests.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulSnood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Mr.PaulSnood,

Hello and thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at the Staybridge Suites Times Square. We thank you for being a loyal Platinum guest and returning to stay here, and are disappointed that you were not satisfied with your experience this time around.

We apologize about the elevator issue you encountered. We are currently undergoing a renovation of one of our elevators, in hopes of providing a much more efficient guest experience in the future. In regards to our Wi-Fi, we apologize that we were not able to resolve your specific issue while on property. Our Wi-Fi is reliable, and our technical support staff is excellent at troubleshooting connection issues.

We rely on feedback from our guests to keep our standards high, and thank you again for taking the time to write this review. We would love for you to stay with us once again, and let us "WOW" you with our accommodations and customer service.

Warm Regards,
Staybridge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Staybridge Times Square this past week from January 28th until January 30th. The hotel offers a tremendous amount of value for the rates they charge (it is important to book early to get the best rates as they often double as your desired dates arrive). Weekday evenings there is a “social” with beer, wine and a light buffet and every morning there is a breakfast buffet. We found the entire hotel to be meticulously clean, especially the rooms themselves. The rooms have a fully equipped kitchen including a full sized refrigerator. The bedding is extremely comfortable and the layout of the room is masterfully planned with quality furnishings. The hotel is centrally located and within easy walking distance to MSG, Times Square and Rockefeller Center. There are only two negatives about this hotel: at high peak times there can be a substantial wait for an elevator if you are on a higher floor and the back of the hotel does directly face another hotel with views of the Empire State Building only to the side. The hotel staff is courteous and accommodating, in particular Catherine at the front desk was particularly helpful in trying to assist us in attaining a more desirable room location than we had been assigned (when we booked we specifically requested an upper floor room at the front of the building). We enjoy this hotel so much that we are once again returning with another couple the first week of February. We are hoping that this time we finally get a top floor room with a city view, instead of the view of the building behind us. Overall Staybridge is a quality hotel with excellent staff and amenities. J&M Suffolk, NY

Room Tip: Request a room which is not next to the elevators
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShipwreckedAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna R, Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear ShipwreckedAgain,

Greetings from your new home away from home! We are so thrilled you enjoyed your first stay so much that you decided to return. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are grateful you recognized the amazing value that Staybridge Suites provides, as many items we provide complimentary to our guests are offered for an additional charge at other properties, items such as our hot and cold breakfast, wifi, business center and our thrice-weekly Social reception.

Thank you so much for recognizing our team, and in particular Catherine, for their service. We think she is a superstar!

We look forward to seeing you and your friends again and again!

Warm Regards,
Donna Robinson
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

My husband and I spent 5 nights at this property in December and found it to exceed our expectations- spacious rooms with practical/modern amenities, comfortable beds, great breakfast buffet as well as complimentary evening receptions during the week with food/drinks, computer/printer access, friendly/helpful staff, and a great location. This was our first trip to NYC and this hotel made our experience more comfortable/enjoyable at a great price for NYC standards considering the amenities. The central location made it easier for us to navigate the city via subway/walking. We were so pleased with our stay that we will consider Staybridge Suites when we travel to other locations and will definitely stay at this hotel again if we return to NYC.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here on a va-cay to New York! We found it conveniently located to time square and many other city attractions! We got in at about 10:30pm and left our bags in our rooms... and walked right over to the lights of Times Square... we felt safe and our room was clean. We had a "toilet" issue but they came right up to take care of it. Breakfast was ok- very packed! But that is good- I like to see a hotel busy! Overall we would stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motogrlmissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Celebrated my bf's birthday in NYC and decided to stay at Staybridge. Overall, our stay was perfect! The staff were really friendly and accommodating. They let me check in early around 12pm to set up a surprise for my bf's birthday. They also gave us a birthday gift of wine and a chocolate box with a nice little note. The small things count and stuff like this made us really happy. I requested a high floor with a nice view and we were on the 22nd floor with a view of the city. Although there was a big view of the roof parking lot right across, it didn't really bother us. When we woke up early the next morning, the nice orange-purple glow from the sunrise took our breath away.

Our room had a queen bed and the decor were sleek, clean, and modern. The kitchen had everything you needed including utensils, pots and pans, and fridge. The closet was really small. The bed has white sheets which is a plus but the pillows were a bit too high and the sheets were not a duvet but a flat sheet that covers the comforter. The bathroom had a stand up shower that's somewhat small but it didn't bother us.

The hotel also provides a free complimentary breakfast in the morning and had a fairly good selection to choose from. Throughout the day, there are also tea, coffee, and water for the guests in the sitting area. The hotel also has a small bar down near the lobby. Everything was perfect. The only thing that did bother us was the elevator waiting time. Sometimes we waited for 10-15 minutes until it came. There are 20+ floors with only a few elevators so it takes a really long time to come.

The hotel's location was very convenient and it is next to Port Authority and the ACE line. It is also very close to Times Square.

We loved our stay at this hotel and we would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view if you can!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ariesbambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews