We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Nearby Hotels
$335
$305
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$126
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
$166
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$400
$341
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
$159
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$137
$110
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$153
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$249
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$173
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (5,916)
Filter reviews
5,916 results
Traveler rating
3,198
2,078
498
92
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,198
2,078
498
92
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport authorityparole officetimes squarefree laundrynew yorkfull size fridgefridge freezerstove topbus stationsmall kitchennever felt unsafethe breakfast areabagelscomplimentary breakfastlower floorhell's kitchenfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,457 - 2,462 of 5,916 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights, we came to New York to celebrate our 20th Weddning anniversary. Room was excellent, spacious with a small kitchenette, we had 2 double beds which were very comfortable and room was very clean. A shop was downstairs in the lobby to buy snacks and food for you to prepare in your kitchenette.The great thing about staying here is that you not only got a spacious rooms but breakfast included every morning. The check in staff were exceptional, the conceirge, porter etc nothing was too difficult for them always ready to help and make our stay memorable. Location of this hotel is fantastic close to everything and within walking distance to Time Square, theaters, Gray-line ticket office, restaurants... I would highly recommend this hotel and when back in New York will stay again.

Room Tip: Choose double bed suites even if you are a couple as the rooms are larger then the king size suites.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nada A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Had a wonderful stay with my family. Our 20th floor room had a nice view of the city. Also liked the free breakfast, although it was a bit of a challenge finding seating. Staybridge is our new nyc go to hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank laaventurra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I searched extensively for the "right" hotel for a weekend trip to NYC with a girlfriend for her birthday - and this didn't pop up until late in the game - but I'm so glad it did! -
Room - awesome - little kitchenette, bed was amazingly comfortable - we had to share a king because there weren't two doubles available - but we knew that going in. It was plenty big, and so fluffy/comfortable.
Nice flat screen tv for when we wanted to relax after a day of walking around the city.
Breakfast each morning was so great - american style so it allowed you to fill your belly before hitting the town - a total cost saver on the food budget!
Jamie - one of the bellmen was really helpful to us as we were coordinating our departure. He helped us to arrange a car to the airport - and get us there on time. Which was so much better than using metro/airtrain or a cab (which the cab would have been about the same amount). Great personality.
Every staff member we interacted with was extremely helpful and friendly - just an absolute delight.
On the "con" side - some minor things - the area the hotel is in looks a little shady - but we didn't run into any troubles - but coming home at night I felt a little uncomfortable in some parts of the neighborhood.
View out our window was terrible - but I didn't really care that much - and in the end, it made for a quiet part of the city - even with the window open.
All in all - I totally recommend this place and would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris J, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Hello Anne M,
This is an amazing example of how persistence leads to exactly what you were looking for. B-R-A-V-O!! I am disappointed that you were not happy with your view, had this been immediately brouht to out attention your room would have changed to one with a view. Please next time do not hesitate to inform us, as we take pride in ensuring all of your needs are met and you are happy at all times. We will pass on to Jamie and the rest of the staff your appreciation of the service they have provided to you. We are in a centralized location and work closely with the NYPD and the Fashion Bid Patrolman/woman to ensure continuous safety for our guest and those around the area. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the big apple,please call us directly and we will be sure to secure a city view for your party.

Cheers The Staybridge Team!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We picked the staybridge suites for its location, and the ease with which we could arrive from La Guardia on the shuttle. It is so close! It is also close to Times Square, to restaurants, theaters, anything you could ever want.
The room was fine, there were a few things wrong (like a drawer that wouldn't close). I was asked THREE TIMES if I wanted to change rooms!! Couldn't find the closet and was surprised to discover it behind the full length mirror.
The staff is absolutely wonderful, everyone!
To our surprise and delight, a hot breakfast buffet was included in the price. This is the first hotel I have ever stayed at, that supplied boxes at breakfast, so that you could take food out with you!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank israeltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Hello and thanks so much for posting a five star review for the Staybridge Suites! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here. It is very important to us that you felt comfortable during your stay, and we are flattered that you enjoyed our service, location, rooms and breakfast. We hope that we left a great impression on you and that you will stay with us again soon!

Warm Regards
Staybridge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is modern and comfortable. Just a short walk to Times Square makes it a convenient location and taxis are easy to grab right out front. The only con is the neighborhood. It's not horrible, but let's just say there is a parole office 2 doors down, a seedy liquor store and a peep show down the block. On the upside, I really don't feel unsafe when walking back here at night. Some people might be a little freaked out. Probably would not stay here again but it is still a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Hello Robyn,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Staybridge Suites Times Square. We are genuinely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is viewed as a positive by most people that stay here, because of our proximity to many major tourist attractions. We are glad that you felt comfortable walking around the hotel, as our location is always getting safer and more popular for tourists. We hope you reconsider and stay with us again when you come back to NY, we would love to have you as our guest!

Warm Regards
Staybridge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews