We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Ranked #136 of 478 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
TLV
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“WOWWWWW!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

An awesome hotel next to all big apples' attractions.
Beautifully and clean design hotel with an amazing rooms.
Excellent breakfast, perfect service.
The room was very clean with great kitchen.
Recommended anytime!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,789
    1,780
    386
    67
    31
See reviews for
1,521
1,898
208
389
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The personnel are superb.
Catherine at reception is a gem. Very helpful and with a superb smile.
Jamie was wonderful and very helpful, too.
The location of the hotel is wonderful especially if you are using the Port Authority bus depot.
If not even the food court at the Port Authority is better than some more expensive places on 9th Ave.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors on street side have better views and get more light
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babba1720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed at the Staybridge . Cant say enough about the place great location very good size rooms loved the set up . Staff very friendly. When I go back again to New York next year I will be going back to the Staybride Suites thats for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anniebee1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Location is excellent in Times Square and service was phenomenal. Rooms are clean and well appointed. I found the staff to be pleasant and very accommodating. In particular the bellman and bartender were exceptional. They bellman stored our bags when we arrived early and he helped us with his knowledge of the local area. The bartender was a pleasant young lady who made great drinks and made sure our party had a wonderful time. We travel to NYC on business quite often and I think I just found a new go to hotel.

Room Tip: Upper room with a view is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was chaperoning my son's HS choir trip. We stayed at the Staybridge Suites right off of Times Square. It was a very nice hotel and they were very accommodating to our large group. The rooms were spacious, the beds were comfortable, and the kitchen/ bathroom areas were spotlessly clean and very well organized. We stayed for nearly a week and everyone that we encountered on their staff was courteous and polite. The breakfast served in the morning was delicious, too! They always kept it stocked up even during the busiest morning rush. There was plenty of room for seating and visiting while you ate. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are booking a trip for a group. Great rates, perfect location near Times Square, Broadway, and the Subway. If you don't mind a short walk, you can walk to many attractions from here. I will definitely look it up again on my next trip to NYC. The only problem we had throughout the entire trip was with the elevators. They are extremely slow. We did have a large group and there were only a couple of elevators. We spent a very long time waiting on the elevators because were were staying on some of the higher floors.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Excellent staff and service, I was early so they stored my bags for me then called me when my room was available. Enjoyed the high floor, bigger and clean room, nice view, good amenities, big TV but occasional signal interruptions can be annoying, simple breakfast - wish they had the regular and not "light" yogurt, excellent location and very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petrapenang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our recent stay at Staybridge Suites was the first time, very enjoyable, updated, clean, complimentary breakfast was a nice touch a little tight on seating wait staff service was very attentive. Sonny the Bellman was the one who stole the show, friendlily, accommodating, knowledgeable with a great personality who can make anyone smile.
We just want to say THANK YOU Sonny for a great experience.
Ridley's

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris J, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We are please you chose the Staybridge and had a great stay.It's even more pleasing to hear about your wonderful experience with our staff and that you found them friendly and helpful. I'll be sure to share your review with sunny as he loves hearing positive feedbacks from our guest. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#138 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 6,271 reviews
Midtown
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square
Candlewood Suites New York City ...
#179 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,726 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#282 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 9,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Squa...
#140 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 4,733 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel
Distrikt Hotel
#51 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 4,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City

Property: Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Address: 340 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in New York City
#57 Business Hotel in New York City
#61 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you're traveling to New York City, you want to be confident that your accommodations will meet your every need. Staybridge Suites • Times Square •New York City has been meticulously created to do just that. No hassles. No mysteries. Just a single focus on you! A short walk to Times Square, a block from the nearest subways and the Port Authority Bus Terminal, you’re in the heart of Manhattan, with all the city attractions in easy access at your doorstep. It’s All On Us! We’ve included in your stay a COMPLIMENTARY breakfast each morning, complimentary wi-fii/high speed internet in all rooms and throughout the hotel, complimentary cocktail hour/social reception with free drinks/beer/wine/and appetizers 5-7pm Tues-Thur, complimentary in room coffee/coffee maker and tea daily, in addition to complimentary coffee/tea/and hot cocoa in our great room-lobby throughout the day, complimentary newspapers by our front desk; and, complimentary laundry facility, business center and fitness center. Each room comes with its own fully equipped kitchenette, with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, stove top, dishwasher, pots, pans, utensils, and cookbook to make you feel completely at home. On site is a concierge service to help you with tourist/and travel arrangements, bellman/porter service for car and luggage assistance, bar/lounge space open in the evenings, 24-hr pantry and convenience mart for late night snacks and last minute travel needs, and board games by our great room fireplace. Our hotel allows pets. 24-hour security is onsite. Reduced rate parking at nearby hotel garage just one block away. Stay a Night, Stay a Week, Stay a Year. Our hope is you never want to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing