We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast is a Bonus!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Ranked #132 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Trumbull, NE
1 review
“Breakfast is a Bonus!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My daughters and I stayed here for four nights. We loved this place! The rooms were clean and the kitchenette was a huge plus. Breakfast in the morning helped get our day started the right way. We were near Times Square. The staff helped us get where we needed to go and took care of our luggage and getting us a cab to the airport on our last day. If I ever go back to NYC I am staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamFam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I am so happy to hear you and your daughters enjoyed your stay with us!
I’m glad to see you enjoyed our free daily breakfast. We do our best to provide a delicious and filling breakfast for our guests so they can get ready for a full day of sightseeing!
We do hope you can make is back to the Big Apple and visit us again soon!

Thanks Again!

Staybridge Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,071
    1,967
    445
    75
    40
See reviews for
1,743
2,066
228
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is a great hotel. I stayed here for 29 nights. I had a studio suites with a queen size bed. The room was extremely clean and attractive. The kitchen was fully equipped. The hotel is nearby Times Square- great location.

Breakfast is free and also the wired and wireless internet which is great as everything is expensive in NYC.

All staff were friendly and helpful. I remember some names. Jamie was nice, friendly and helpful since the first day I arrived the hotel. Bradley is amazing too! Beside the great services and helps from them, I love the way they give people hand-shake ^__^.

During my stay, I have ordered some packages online. All front desk staff were so nice collecting all packages for me. They were welcome to any requests I and the other guests had.


I sure will come back to NYC and most likely to stay at Staybridge again.

Room Tip: - Rooms near the elevator have more noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hi Aon!

Our team here at the Staybridge would like to thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Jamie and Bradley would like to say give extra thanks for mentioning them and their special secret handshakes!
It certainly was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope we were able to make the Staybridge your home away from home!
We would love to welcome you back to the Staybridge Suites Times Square, and hope to see you again very soon!

Thanks Again!

Staybridge Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We read previous reviews prior to booking, and expected a "good to mediocre" experience. However, we were completely surprised by the outstanding service/staff; room (spacious by NYC terms, clean and comfortable) and extras (great breakfast, hotel bar).

True to the reviews we reviewed...the elevators are slow (so ask for a room on a lower floor). Yes, the neighborhood isn't star quality, but it is just as safe as any other street in Times Square. Plus, the staff keeps an eye out on the goings-on in front of the hotel. In addition to a comfortable, exceptionally clean room, we were delighted by the staff who did everything they could to make our stay more enjoyable (accommodating every need and suggesting the best way to travel around the city, etc.).

We will definitely book a room here for our next visit to NYC!

Room Tip: Stay on a lower floor to avoid elevator issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hi Elise,

We appreciate your lovely review so much! Nothing makes us happier than hearing we have exceeded our guests expectations as this is always our mission!
I’m glad to hear you were able to visit our Bar 40 and hopefully enjoy a nice cocktail after a long day of sightseeing!
We would be delighted to have you back in the Big Apple soon and hope you will come visit us again soon!

Thank you!

Staybridge Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I looked into several hotels before making our decision to stay at Staybridge. I was very pleased. The room was not too small which I had been warned from others that rooms in the city were super small! Two things that stood out to be different and rare were free Internet and breakfast. The staff was helpful and friendly. We enjoyed Eddie the most. He greeted us and was always interested in hearing about our day and family. On the downside from time to time , the elevators were very slow. We took the stairs a few times because we were tired of waiting. We would stay there again and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lescrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We couldn’t be happier to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly appreciate your lovely review!
Our caring staff always goes out of their way to make our guest’s experience an extra special one, so we are very happy to hear Eddie took special care of your family! We will be sure to pass on your kind words to him!
Again thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your thoughts and we hope to welcome you back to the Staybridge Suites again very soon!

Thanks Again!

Staybridge Suites Teams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HERNDON
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Pleasantly surprised! New York hotels are usually small and cramped for under $200. I had a king suite with a kitchen. The room was extremely clean and attractive. The hotel offers guests complimentary breakfast as well as a happy hour event with free beer and wine and free appetizers.
The staff is friendly and helpful. For the money you can't go wrong with this property.

Room Tip: The property sits adjacent to port authority so you're not going to get great views on the lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANTHONY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for leaving us such a nice review!
We are so glad to hear you were able to take full advantage of our amenities such as the breakfast and social reception!
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our property and certainly hope to see you again soon at the Staybridge Suites Times Square!

Thanks Again!

Staybridge Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We recently attended the Fancy Food Show and the Staybridge was on the list of hotels in the area of the Javits center. Not being familiar with the Staybridge, I didn't have a lot of faith in what I'd find but to my surprise, I found a very clean and quite spacious room with a complete kitchen! The staff was outstanding in all respects and, having left my pillow behind, they went above and beyond the call of duty to retrieve it for me and make sure that it got safely back into my hands. The hotel is situated within walking distance of the Javits as well as Times Square and is exteremely easy to access coming in from the West Side. I won't hesitate to stay at The Staybridge anytime I have an opportunity to be in The City; in fact, it's the kind of place you'll find yourself literally pining to return to!

Room Tip: I requested a room on the tallest floor as it always affords a better view, as well as a corner as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DennyMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your tremendously kind review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and very much enjoyed hearing all about the Fancy Food Show from our guests!
Here at Staybridge Suites we do our best to exceed our guest’s expectations and it is great to know you found our staff to be friendly and helpful because that’s what we’re here for!
We would love to welcome you back to the Staybridge Suites Times Square and hope to see you again very soon!!

Thanks Again!

Staybridge Suites Teams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Perfect NYC-like hospitality, though not much options to eat for Indian vegetarians, I did not face an eating problem per se, within the hotel.

Sunny was an amazing manager and help me through from the very beginning. Keep it up!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Utkarsh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review!
Your kind words mean so much to our wonderful staff, and especially Sunny, who always work so hard to make sure each guest’s stay with us is even better than the last. I hope you enjoyed the city during your trip and hope we can welcome you back to the Staybridge Suites Times Square on a beautiful, bright sunny day very soon!!

Thanks Again!

Staybridge Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#69 of 467 in New York City
5,094 reviews
Midtown
Element New York Times Square West
Element New York Times Square We...
#275 of 467 in New York City
4,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square
Candlewood Suites New York City ...
#223 of 467 in New York City
1,844 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#173 of 467 in New York City
7,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City

Property: Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Address: 340 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in New York City
#57 Business Hotel in New York City
#60 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you're traveling to New York City, you want to be confident that your accommodations will meet your every need. Staybridge Suites • Times Square •New York City has been meticulously created to do just that. No hassles. No mysteries. Just a single focus on you! A short walk to Times Square, a block from the nearest subways and the Port Authority Bus Terminal, you’re in the heart of Manhattan, with all the city attractions in easy access at your doorstep. It’s All On Us! We’ve included in your stay a COMPLIMENTARY breakfast each morning, complimentary wi-fii/high speed internet in all rooms and throughout the hotel, complimentary cocktail hour/social reception with free drinks/beer/wine/and appetizers 5-7pm Tues-Thur, complimentary in room coffee/coffee maker and tea daily, in addition to complimentary coffee/tea/and hot cocoa in our great room-lobby throughout the day, complimentary newspapers by our front desk; and, complimentary laundry facility, business center and fitness center. Each room comes with its own fully equipped kitchenette, with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, stove top, dishwasher, pots, pans, utensils, and cookbook to make you feel completely at home. On site is a concierge service to help you with tourist/and travel arrangements, bellman/porter service for car and luggage assistance, bar/lounge space open in the evenings, 24-hr pantry and convenience mart for late night snacks and last minute travel needs, and board games by our great room fireplace. Our hotel allows pets. 24-hour security is onsite. Reduced rate parking at nearby hotel garage just one block away. Stay a Night, Stay a Week, Stay a Year. Our hope is you never want to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing