We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel near the Statue of Liberty Ferry...Battery Park!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Ranked #346 of 467 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Valley Cottage, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hotel near the Statue of Liberty Ferry...Battery Park!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

I am so delighted with our overnight stay in this Hotel. Convenient to subway and many tourist' attractions! My friends and I were able to go to Chinatown and Little Italy via Subway. In the evening we went to see Jersey Boys Broadway Show and we took the Subway to see the show.
We went to Statue of Liberty early in the morning! The Hotel is Walking-distance to Battery Park. The best part of the early morning prep for the sightseeing trip is having a very good complimentary full breakfast with eggs, bacon, bagel, muffin, hot or cold cereals, and fresh fruits, Coffee, tea and juices.
After the Ferry ride, we decided to see the Memorial Tower then we went shopping in Century 21 which are both near the Hotel. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priscilla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Wall-St, Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Guest

We are so pleased you enjoyed the location and had a great stay with us. The hotels proximity to all the attractions you mentioned is a real plus. Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are already looking forward to your next trip to the big apple.

Scott Hall
Assistant General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    239
    90
    25
    27
See reviews for
136
116
31
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

The team at this hotel was so accommodating and nice. We had a reservation 'misunderstanding' via the central reservations, and the staff here ironed it all out. They were friendly, helpful and made the stay a great experience. This location is also close to the 2, 3 and 6 Subways stops.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jaxflpjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Wall-St, Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you so much for recognizing our staff. I am very pleased you had a great stay with us and we are very much looking forward to your return to New York City.

Scott Hall
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bono arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week. It was our first trip to NYC. We were greeted with a welcome to NY package. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean. The staff was very good at giving directions. Breakfast was amazing!!! The lady preparing the food was delightful. The cinnamon rolls were to die for. The staff went above and beyond making sure we enjoyed our stay and beautiful NYC! I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and family planning a trip to NYC!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flaniganjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Wall-St, Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest, I truly appreciate your feedback and patronage. Sonia really does a fantastic job taking care of everyone in the breakfast area. Thank you very much for your kind review; I hope to see you soon! - Scott Hall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed here back in May, 2014 and had such a wonderful time. The staff was SUPER-friendly, the room was beautiful and cozy, the breakfast was the best I've ever had in a hotel and the manager went out of his way to help us when we experienced a problem with a local parking garage. I would definitely stay here again upon returning to NYC!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 776Matthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Wall-St, Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your kind review! I am very pleased you were satisfied with the service you received from the team and it was my sincere pleasure to assist you with our parking garage. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Scott Hall
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a few nights last weekend and requested two beds and instead was given 1 king bed. The hotel front desk claimed that they did not have a room with any two beds or cots available. The hotel had ample time between my reservation and arrival date to inform me of this discrepancy and did nothing. After checking-in and discussing the room issues with the front desk I was told that they would provide extra duvet covers and pillows, as well as that the assistant general manager of the hotel would contact me the following morning. Neither of these things occurred, I would strongly suggest that nobody stay at this hotel. Management is clearly not interested in their customers and ultimately only cares about their personal bottom-line.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel that cares about customer service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Wall-St, Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear guest, I truly apologize for the inconvenience. Please feel free to contact me directly should you have any further questions, thank you. Scott Hall 212-747-9222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I am loving Holiday Inn thus far. I have been to two different Holiday Inns within one month and both of them were very nice. I want to thank Jose Flores for getting me out of a bind with my reservation. Customer service was excellent. The rooms are small but quaint. Prices are reasonable for New York standards. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lln3183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Wall-St, Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest, I am so pleased our hotel and brand has made your trip pleasant. Thank you so much for recognizing Jose for his outstanding service, he is very happy to be mentioned on TripAdvisor.

Scott Hall
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for nearly 12 days and got to say the stay throughout was wonderful.

The rooms though a bit small are clean and comfortable. Staff in general from their Assistant General Manager to the person who repairs stuff are very friendly, helpful and cheerful :)

They've got a wonderful front desk who are very helpful. Make sure to get their views on good close by attractions to visit and they are even sweet enough to map out or print the directions for you.

They've a got a really good complimentary breakfast with a very helpful and cheerful lady chef :)

I would highly recommend this hotel as the location is great (very close to subway) and the staff is wonderful :)

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a lower floor cz the elevators take ages to come.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinzN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Wall-St, Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest, I was very pleased to read your review and want to thank you for your kind words. I have shared your comments with the team and they are excited to learn you had a great stay with us. We are all looking forward to you next visit with us. Thank you so much!

Scott Hall
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#181 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Financial District
The Wall Street Inn
The Wall Street Inn
#269 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Financial District
Eurostars Wall Street
Eurostars Wall Street
#400 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Four Points by Sheraton New York Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton New York...
#353 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#179 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#209 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street

Property: Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Address: 126 Water St, New York City, NY 10005-1615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Green Hotel in New York City
#234 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Manhattan is conveniently located on Water Street close to Wall Street. We are just a short distance from NY Stock Exchange, City Hall, Federal Reserve Bank, and World Trade Center. Lower Manhattan will keep you fully entertained by offering a variety of attractions including South Street Seaport, Battery Park, Little Italy, Chinatown, and walking distance from the South Ferry which connects to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. We offer 112 luxuriously appointed guest rooms equipped with deluxe new bedding, Smart Bath Collection amenities, wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. This newly constructed hotel also features an exercise room, business center, and hot breakfast bar. We are confident that your stay with us will be a pleasant experience, so Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing