We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique-Style Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Ranked #333 of 478 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great Boutique-Style Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed there in Dec of 2013 and it was great! The staff was amazing and it was very clean and modern. The rooms were extremely small, so be mindful of that but the service was amazing! Great breakfast and breakfast staff!

Room Tip: Ask where room is located to make sure you dont have one of the smallest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Wall-St, Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review our hotel. We are very pleased that we were able to provide a great guest experience and comfortable accommodations during your visit to New York.

Scott Hall
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    208
    80
    20
    23
See reviews for
112
99
32
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
tucson
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed 4 nights over 4th of july. Small but comfortable room for the price. The staff could not have been nicer!. Especially Jose,a young clerk who installed a tv set at 10 pm! with a smile.
wonderful front desk, very good breakfast with very helpful and cheerful attendant. Slow elevaors.
Very good holiday location. A new york bargain for $134 a night plus tax and 30 bucks to park.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cellopicker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Wall-St, Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and honest review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday weekend with us and are very much looking forward to your return

Scott Hall
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Front staff friendly and helpful. Location in lower Manhattan seemed to be safe and clean. Subway just a short walk away. Breakfast was as good as I have seen for this level of hotel buffet. Comfortable bed. Not too spacious, but put together well. Most unique use of bathroom space. Had some trouble with the shower head as it spays at you instead of down on you. As mentioned in other reviews patience is needed with the elevators at check out or busy times.

Room Tip: Although I like upper floors for the view, next time I would choose lower floor so as not to wait fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I am a priority club member so usually choose to stay at a Holiday Inn property to get my points.
We stayed for four nights.
This is a good hotel in the wall street area at a reasonable price. The front staff was great.
This building is 28 floors with 5 rooms per floor and two elevators so be patient.
The free breakfast is nice but gets packed every morning but they do provide trays so you can dine in your room.
The only issue was they seemed to not want to replace the toilette paper?
only about 4 blocks from all the north south Manhattan subway lines and just two blocks from the east river which is a nice retreat from the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisSPSC97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Very warmly welcomed apron arrival and each time I came back to the hotel during my 2 week stay here. The complimentary breakfast is what I expect from the Holiday Inn Express chain and the weekday Breakfast Hostess was very helpful, always stepping in to help me as soon as she saw me arrive, as I am a wheelchair customer. I did not get this same level of help in the weekend, which was disappointing, as it was hard to manage by myself.

Overall it was a good experience and I would stay here again as getting anywhere in Manhattan was very easy as all buses are wheelchair accessible as is the nearest subway station (as long as the lifts are working!)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aly0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaDGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing your concerns regarding the weekend assistance. We will address your concerns that way we have a consistent level of service daily. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location is great, near Wall Street and the Brooklyn bridge. The subway is just 5 minutes away. Like most hotels in manhattan, the room isn't very big, but it was clean, with a comfortable bed and a good shower. They offer free breakfast in the morning, which is always convenient. I also found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank SD0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaDGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback and so happy to hear you had a great stay. We look forward to your next visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Loved the hotel. Great decor, good location. Near the wall Street subway and southstreet seaport. Clean, quiet, safe. Room was NY small but comfortable. Great bathroom. Wife liked the breakfast but I stayed in bed.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plcarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaDGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear our hotel met your needs and you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall...
#309 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#120 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Financial District
Eurostars Wall Street
Eurostars Wall Street
#379 of 478 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#194 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 799 reviews
Financial District
The Wall Street Inn
The Wall Street Inn
#201 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Y...
#342 of 478 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street

Property: Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Address: 126 Water Street, New York City, NY 10005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Green Hotel in New York City
#236 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Manhattan is conveniently located on Water Street close to Wall Street. We are just a short distance from NY Stock Exchange, City Hall, Federal Reserve Bank, and World Trade Center. Lower Manhattan will keep you fully entertained by offering a variety of attractions including South Street Seaport, Battery Park, Little Italy, Chinatown, and walking distance from the South Ferry which connects to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. We offer 112 luxuriously appointed guest rooms equipped with deluxe new bedding, Smart Bath Collection amenities, wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. This newly constructed hotel also features an exercise room, business center, and hot breakfast bar. We are confident that your stay with us will be a pleasant experience, so Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing