We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the job”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Ranked #354 of 469 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here for business when our preferred hotel was booked solid. The room was fine; clean and comfy. I accidently left the "Relax" sign on my door, which is why I'm guessing my room was not cleaned at all. The room was small, but it is NY.

The location is close to my NY office and close to the water. If you're staying in the financial district, this has you right where you want to be.

I was able to grab a cinnamon roll on the way out to the airport on the morning I was leaving, so the free breakfast is there in a pinch.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLovely G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaDGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you had an opportunity to stay with us. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again. We hope we can soon be your preferred hotel to stay at.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 517 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The comp breakfast was great the the person who works in the area was so nice. The room was small and we had 2 double beds. Bathroom was big. We went in July during the heat wave, it was over 100 each day. And when we went back to the room the a/c was amazing. We were actually cold. It was great. Would go back there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lotterywinnerwannebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaDGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback and glad to hear our service was great. We hope you come back soon! We appreciate your visit and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Traveling on the cheap isn't easy in New York City. We knew we would be spending much more to stay in Manhattan but were afraid we would have to spend way too much to find a comfortable, clean hotel. And although it wasn't cheap, the Holiday Inn Express was a great compromise. We really liked this hotel. The rooms were tiny. The hotel was tiny and tall; our floor had five hotel rooms all situated around the elevators. But the rooms were well appointed, clean and comfortable. We found the location was perfect, close to the Wall St. station. We were surprised how quickly we could make it to midtown or Brooklyn. We interacted with several members of the staff and they were all very friendly and helpful. We had a plumbing issue in our room which was quickly addressed. The breakfast was surprisingly good. Wi-Fi worked well. I would definitely consider staying here on a return trip to New York City.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaDGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback and glad to hear you will stay with us again. We are happy to hear your stay with us was enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit with us hopefully soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I just got back from an extended long weekend trip to New York where we spent 3 nights at this hotel. First, the location of the hotel is excellent! Very close to the subway, New York Stock Exchange, and Ground Zero.

In terms of the hotel itself - my experience was generally positive. The hotel is small - we were on the 23rd floor and there were only 4 rooms on this floor. The rooms themselves were also quite small, but if you are planning on spending most of your time outside of the hotel sightseeing and enjoying the city, then this hotel will provide you with everything you need - mainly a place to rest your head at night. If you are planning on spending lots of time in your hotel room (which, why would you - you're in NYC with so much to do!) then maybe find a bigger hotel. The bathroom is small - hard to

Cleanliness was satisfactory. There was an odd smell in the room at times - almost musky. Not sure if it was from the air conditioning creating too much moisture? The AC is very powerful. You can adjust the temp, but not the speed so with the beds being right beside the unit it gets very cold very fast. If you turn it down even a degree, then it gets to be a little warm before the AC kicks back in - hard to find a comfortable middle ground. Bed was comfortable.

I've seen some people complain about noise - we were on the 23rd floor but I think we were closer to the back and it was very quiet. I think the only time I heard street noise was from a fire truck one morning.

Complimentary breakfast was available every morning and it was delicious. It was a little crowded at times but the woman who was managing the breakfast area did a great job, and she was always friendly and happy to help. I was happy with the selection and it saved us some time and money from having to find a place outside of the hotel to have breakfast.

The rooms also had free Wifi which was also a great amenity to have as it allowed us to keep in touch with family in the city as well as back home during our trip.

Front desk staff was also very friendly and helpful.

I booked the room through Hotwire, and I would definitely stay here again, but only if it were available for a bit less than what we paid ($175/night).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaDGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for your comments. We glad we were able to provide you with good service during your visit and look forward to your next visit with us hopefully soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Loved the location, so close to South Sea Port, Battery Park, 9/11 Memorial and subway. The King room we had was so small though you are literally lying next to the AC which was loud and even at 24th floor you could still hear the traffic below. Breakfast was the usual experience if HI everywhere else which was good.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToothfullyYours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaDGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback. I hope that our service exceeded our size of room! We hope you will come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

OK large it's not! Rooms, breakfast room and the reception are not quite lilliputian but compared with many hotels they are definitely on the small side. Everything else exceeded our expectations, the room was comfortable, clean and left nothing to be desired and the staff always anxious to help. Our days started with a great complimentary breakfast. The busy breakfast room ran like clockwork under the watchful eye of Sonya who made sure the supply of delicious food always met demand. And it was a far cry from a coffee and a croissant, a great range of cereals, juices and of course hot food all washed down with coffee to die for ensured we were set up for the day. Can't speak highly enough of the location, we felt we were right in the heart of everything the city had to offer. I could go on but suffice we'll be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robnliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaDGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback and glad our hotel was a great place for you. Thank you for mentioning our breakfast host Sonia. We truly appreciate your comment about her service and we will let her know. We look forward to your next visit with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here for three nights (8/7-8/9) for a conference in the city. Check-in was easy, staff were very friendly. The room is small, but I didn't spend much time there other than for sleeping. There are only about 5 rooms on each floor - it's a tall building, and I didn't notice any noise from other rooms or the elevators which are centrally located on each floor. The room was clean, bathroom was also clean. Beds are firm which is fine with me. My room faced Water Street, so there was traffic noise and light from the street level in the room, but there are blackout shades if you want to keep things dark in the room. The breakfast each morning is a REAL breakfast - not just bagels and yogurt. Staff in the room where the breakfast is put out were fantastic, very friendly and attentive when something was running low. No complaints with this experience.

Room Tip: If you're not used to traffic noise and ambient light from the street, get a room that doesn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKC623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaDGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback and glad you had a great stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall...
#343 of 469 in New York City
734 reviews
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#240 of 469 in New York City
573 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#227 of 469 in New York City
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Eurostars Wall Street
Eurostars Wall Street
#400 of 469 in New York City
287 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#225 of 469 in New York City
409 reviews
Financial District
The Wall Street Inn
The Wall Street Inn
#284 of 469 in New York City
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street

Address: 126 Water St, New York City, NY 10005-1615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Green Hotel in New York City
#229 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $155 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated in 2017, the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Manhattan is conveniently located on Water Street close to Wall Street. We are just a short distance from NY Stock Exchange, City Hall, Federal Reserve Bank, and World Trade Center. Lower Manhattan will keep you fully entertained by offering a variety of attractions including South Street Seaport, Battery Park, Little Italy, Chinatown, and walking distance from the South Ferry which connects to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. We offer 112 luxuriously appointed guest rooms equipped with deluxe new bedding, Smart Bath Collection amenities, wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. This modern, upgraded hotel also features an exercise room, business center, and hot breakfast bar. We are confident that your stay with us will be a pleasant experience, so Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing