We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On Location Central Park”
Review of On Location Tours

On Location Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.00*
and up
Sex and the City Hotspots Tour
More Info
$43.00*
and up
New York TV and Movie Tour
More Info
$49.00*
and up
Gossip Girl Sites Tour
Ranked #47 of 625 Tours in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: On Location Tours is the world's largest TV & Movie tour sightseeing company. Go behind the scenes of your favorite shows and movies filmed in New York City! Bus tours offered include the NYC TV & Movie Tour (see locations from some of the most recent TV shows and movies to film in NYC as well as locations from classics like Friends, Seinfeld and Ghostbusters), The Super Tour of NYC: Heroes! Comics! More!, Sex and the City Hotspots Tour, Gossip Girl Sites Tour, Sopranos Sites Tour, The Real Housewives of New York City Tour, TCM Classic Film Tour, When Harry Met Seinfeld Tour and the Central Park TV & Movie Sites walking tour. Don't miss out on the seasonal Holiday Lights & Movie Sites Tour (December).
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“On Location Central Park”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

A pretty good way to see Central Park and more interesting for the kids than trying to do a self guided tour. The tour guide was fun and energetic, but it was sometimes hard to hear

Helpful?
Thank JPollock311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,750 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,908
    528
    156
    78
    80
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Sex and the City Tour”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This tour was awesome! We were in NYC for a girls/birthday weekend and this was a highlight of our trip! Lou Matthews was our guide and she was fantastic!! I highly recommend this tour, it's fun and relaxed and is a great way to see the city!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gossip Girl and Sex in the City Tours”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We recently did both tours in NY. Lindsey was a great tour guide who knew everything about both tv series. We saw a number of places around the city. We wish we had done the tours earlier on our trip as we would have liked to visit some of the places again. The stops on the Gossip Girl tour were fantastic. Dylan's Candy Bar and Henri Bendel were great places to shop. I would highly recommend both tours.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CatBrod81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Could Have Been Better”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This was our second time taking this tour, the first time being back in 2000. We loved it the first time, but it wasn't as good this time. To start, the bus was 45 minutes late picking us up at the meeting place. When it arrived, there was a problem with the audio for all the video clips, which are an integral part of the tour. Our guide, Roseanne was wonderful and tried to ad lib the dialogue in the clips, but it was not ideal. A second bus did meet us about half way through the tour and we changed over to the new bus. It seems as though there are not as many video clips to accompany the sites as there used to be. Also, we found that we did not recognize many of the tv shows. We would give Roseanne 5 stars, but the experience itself was average at best.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Berry37931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sex and the City Tour - A MANS point of view”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Booked this for my girlfriend for her birthday.

It's a good idea to book this early in your trip. You get whisked around New York and get some great ideas for places to visit later on in your stay.

The tour itself is very girl orientated. Stacey, our guide was very knowledgeable and a good laugh. There is a stop at a sex shop which feels a bit unnecessary to be honest. But whatever.

If your a fan of the show it's awesome, if you're not (me) - it's still a good trip to go on with someone else just to see the city.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank twochoicestom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On Location Tours also viewed

 

Been to On Location Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing