We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Ranked #170 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hod Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
148 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“very nice room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

the hotel location is on the heart of the cuty NYC.
the metro station is near by.
the rooms are very nice .
during my stat there was a que by the 6 ekevators to the top floors.
there is wifi free on the lobey.

Room Tip: ask for free wifi in the room, during check in
See more room tips
Green Features: busy hotel with a nice service, free wifi withpc in the lobby
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thanks for the fantastic review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary wifi throughout the hotel.

We look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    898
    283
    76
    43
See reviews for
589
585
146
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, PA, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

If you're looking at hotel properties in NYC you've already discovered the price - location relationship. This hotel is a good combo - very reasonably priced for NYC, and walking distance to midtown / Broadway venues.

The hotel is one of three in a row, all quite small and of similar price point, catering to mid price travelers. I chose this property because I was visiting someone living nearby. The hotel room was was fine / nice, typical of NYC (a bit smaller than what you will find in other major US cities due to space constraints in NYC). Old building, three elevators, a bit slow - also typical of NYC. Friendly staff, fast check in, and good value as usual with Four Points by Speraton properties. Again the best thing is the great price for location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyCHershey_PA_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the service we provided. We look forward to having you back in the very near future.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed only one night but was impressed by the very helpful and friendly staff. Nice and quiet room, saw in some reviews that they thought it is small, I would say a typical hotell room size when you compare with Europe or Japan. Clean rooms, environmental friendly with dispensers for schampoo etc. Nice breakfast. I got a good last minute deal so the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful comments about the hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed the amenities and main fixtures of our sustainability which include the soap dispensers.

We look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Conveniently-located hotel which will satisfy your needs if you're looking for a medium-priced comfortable accommodation in this expensive area.
Bad impression at first due to an overwhelming and unpleasant artificial scent in the lobby. Room was good with everything one might need for a short trip (large bed, large TV, large shower, etc). On the nightstand there was an iPod dock. Long story short: the dock didn't work. I had to ask to have someone fix THREE times in TWO days before someone actually came. To be honest, it wasn't that big a deal since I had a charger with me but it did bother me to have to ask three times before anyone actually took care of my request.
This wouldn't prevent me from choosing this hotel in the future but it definitely shows a lack of interest for customer satisfaction.
A/C unit was very loud.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Clean, comfortable, great pillows, and those soft dream-inducing sheets...perfection. I am very happy, very happy. Perfect place to be located if you are visiting. Subway across the street and the air porter bus from JFK stops around the corner. Super convenient. Dispensers in the shower with shampoo, conditioner, body gel. Nice touch. Free water, free wifi. Class. And having come from Europe, it really needed some American food so I ordered the burger from the bistro in the lobby and it was divine. Room service is reasonably priced, and delicious. I found a decent rate on expedia so the value for the money was incredible, but the hotel would stand up to any in the city really. They have a rooftop bar if you want a "scene". If you are on the fence about this hotel, take the leap.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We are so very very happy that you enjoyed the great pillows, our location, Free Water, Free Wifi, and great burger! We look forward to many more future visits.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located a few blocks from Times Square, Madam Tussads as well as restaurants and fast food outlets. We stayed only five nights but was able to see so much of Manhattan, Brooklyn, The Bronx and Queens due to the tours recommended by the very helpful and kind concierge whose name I cannot remember but her assistance was very much appreciated. We were also able to walk to the Pier to take the city boat tour which also passed by the Statue of Liberty. The room was a little small but we were able to get an upgrade with a very nice view of the city. If you are looking for a hotel with close proximity to most of the sights, I will strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor since you get a better view of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thanks for the 5 star review! We are so happy that your stay was a great one and we look forward to sharing many more memorable stays.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We had a nice & pleasant stay. Staff was excellent! The ambiance was relaxing. Lobby is small, but not bothersome. Wish I remembered the name of the lady who checked us in--she was very nice- always with a smile. Room was great! Our room was the closest to the elevator, and didn't hear anything while inside the room-- so that was good! Location is great. Closeby subway station and a huge drugstore open 24 hours. We were happy with our stay and will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank express3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thanks for the fantastic review! We are so happy you would choose us again and we look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Element New York Times Square West
Element New York Times Square We...
#251 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,889 reviews
Midtown
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#382 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#241 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Staybridge Suites Times Square -...
#131 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,453 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel Times Square
Distrikt Hotel Times Square
#52 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,831 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn New York City - Times Square
Holiday Inn New York City - Time...
#194 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Address: 326 W 40th St, New York City, NY 10018-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in New York City
#176 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#177 Business Hotel in New York City
#192 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square hotel is in the heart of Manhattan near the Broadway Theater District, Port Authority, Hell's Kitchen, Central Park. We offer free wifi, a Starbuck's Grab and Go with pastires in the morning, the Gotham Bistro, Lobby Bar, Room Service, Fitness Center and our staff is ready to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Four Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square Hotel New York City
Four Points Midtown
Four Points New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing