We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice place to stay near Javitz/Times Square” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Ranked #171 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
CT
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay near Javitz/Times Square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Had a very nice one night stay last Saturday at the Four Points in Midtown. Room was small but well appointed and very clean. King bed was very cozy. View was of an alley way and building but we were hardly in the room so didn't bother us! Free wifi was an unexpected perk! Also there was a coffee machine in the room, a safe, flat screen TV and 2 free bottles of water with no strings attached! Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful and seemed genuinely happy to be there (not always the case at other hotels!). Air conditioning worked very well but was a little loud. Although it is across from the bus terminal we never heard any noise in the room. We walked from the Javitz where we attended a convention and it was an easy 10 minute walk. It's a 5 minute walk to Times Square and the subway on 42nd street. Excellent location. We were lucky enough to get this hotel through a bid on Priceline but wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel directly next time!

Room Tip: Get a room that doesn't face the street. Will be quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lumbab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thanks for the fantastic review, and mentions of our great amenities which are almost all free! Thanks for the staff comments which I will definitely share. We look forwar to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    728
    818
    264
    70
    39
See reviews for
515
538
140
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This was a nice 4 points with very friendly/nice staff. They were always very accommodating, and even offered me popcorn and a cupcake at check-in! The rooms were a good value for the location. As any 4 points it is basic amenities, but you get things such as free internet! The only thing I didn't like was that it was on a sketchy street. Not sketchy enough to deter me from coming back though- just be aware of your surroundings.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLT_Travel-Girl4Lyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thanks for your wonderful review! I will be more than happy to share your great comments about our excellent service with my staff. As with most areas in New York, I agree that a cautious traveler makes it much safer.

We look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, TX
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The room and bathroom were impeccably clean and comfortable. This is a few block away from Times Square which is nice because it cut down on the noise and crowds in front of the hotel. Great location to sites and subway. The bed was comfortable and had plenty of covers to keep you warm.
The staff was super friendly and efficient. They give you free gourmet cupcakes on Friday evenings too!

Room Tip: There are only eight rooms per floor, so all rooms are good, but I would request a higher floor.
See more room tips
Green Features: We had the option of not receiving housekeeping services each day for a $5 or 250 point bonus each day (our choice).
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teubanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stillwater
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed at the Four Points Sheraton Midtown for the second time recently. It is in a good location, easy walking distance to many things. It is the excellent, helpful staff that makes this hotel outstanding. They are always very positive and welcoming and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 26after
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Awesome review! Thanks for the great comments on our staff and how OUTSTANDING they were. We look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights and treated royally. Staff couldn't be more accomodating. Room was perfect, clean and comfortable. We were invited to a reception one night where the restaurant feature some of it's foods....exceptional.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Davini49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
What an exceptional review of our great hotel! We are so glad that our staff accomodated all of your needs and requests. Our Wedensday reception is pretty awesome and we are glad that you got to experience our appreciation. We look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We appreciated having a comfortable room where we felt safe. The location was great for easy access to shopping, theatre, restaurants and tourist attractions. Having a satisfying breakfast added to our positive experience. As well, all staff we encountered were warm friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nireneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review. WE are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast at the hotel.

We look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chihuahua, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Not cheap, rude attendants, no towels in room. It was clean and small room. Called the front desk to request a cab, answer was "walk and tane one" whaaaat? Called and ask for towels twice since i really needed to go out quickly , answer was "you've already called they will be there in a minute... My question is: aint i supossed to get towels at least for 250 a night? Dont stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iveth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Iveth,

I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as expected. I am a bit confused as per your request for a taxi, but i can say we cannot reserve yellow taxis at the hotel. We do have bellstaff who can always assist with a cab. As for towels all of our rooms are equipped with a minimum of 3 towels and we have always more for requests. If you would like to give me further details on your stay, I can be reached at joseph.turano@fourpointsmidtowntimessquare.com

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Element New York Times Square West
Element New York Times Square We...
#239 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,567 reviews
Midtown
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square
Candlewood Suites New York City ...
#178 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,730 reviews
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#243 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Tim...
#139 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 895 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Squa...
#233 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,101 reviews
Chelsea
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#320 of 479 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Address: 326 W 40th St, New York City, NY 10018-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#177 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#178 Business Hotel in New York City
#193 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square hotel is in the heart of Manhattan near the Broadway Theater District, Port Authority, Hell's Kitchen, Central Park. We offer free wifi, a Starbuck's Grab and Go with pastires in the morning, the Gotham Bistro, Lobby Bar, Room Service, Fitness Center and our staff is ready to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Groupon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square Hotel New York City
4 Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Four Points Midtown
Four Points New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing