We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Ranked #169 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Santa Barbara, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Great food and drinks -- close to everything, clean, and very presentable. Staff were all very considerate but front desk somewhat confusing in the use of shuttle bus suggesting the use of taxis or "their" cars which are triple the price ..........
Very reasonably priced especially considering the location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sticks61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful review. We are very happy for the most part that your stay was excellent. Taxi service tends to be more at a premium, but our location is good for shuttle busses also.

We look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    934
    290
    82
    45
See reviews for
615
610
155
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

If you can get this hotel for $150 a night, you are doing pretty well for Manhattan. Terrifically close to Times Square, yet easily situated to jump on the subway or take a fascinating walk in almost any direction. The rooms are standard NYC/Europe-sized, clean, quiet and efficient. I had a nice , soft robe and house slippers, which made relaxing after a long day in the city a welcome treat. The staff were professional and friendly. My only complaint is the "lounge" in the lobby could benefit from a little organization and a real bartender, as it seemed our bartender was in over her head and wished to be anywhere else. Luckily, the area is filled with great restaurants and pubs. If you want to get away from the hardcore tourist zone, head over to 8th or 9th ave., a few blocks away and you'll find all sorts of great food, from Italian to Pakistani, Turkish to Balkan. It's a pretty impressive selection. Near the hotel, I'd recommend, Tabata (Japanese Noodles), Pie Face (Australian Meat Pies, open 24hrs), and Turco, (Turkish), all cheap, clean and delicious.
Do yourself a favor, escape the noise for awhile, head down to the Hudson River and enjoy the walking paths, the great views and the USS Intrepid museum. Pretty cool. I'd, easily, stay at this hotel again, for $200 or less in the off-season, more in the heavy-season.

Room Tip: Try and get an upper floor. 2906 is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thanks for the very detailed review! We are glad that for the most part you were very pleased with your stay. As you mentioned in your review, our hotel's location is awesome.

I will personally look into the bartender issues you experienced to ensure that does not occur to you or future guests. We look foward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is my second time staying at the hotel and they didn't let me down! The hotel is within a few minutes walk of Times Square and many other tourist spots and the subway just around the corner. We stayed in The King Room with a City View and we could see the Empire State Building from our window! The first time I stayed here we did not stay in a City View room but I highly recommend doing so. The rooms are an average size but were clean and the bed was VERY comfortable. The stand up shower was clean and the water pressure was good. The rooms also have free wifi which we really appreciated.

The staff on the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Check-in and Check-out were a breeze. We were even given popcorn one evening on the way back to our room.

The only minor complaints we had were that the cleaning staff didn't reach our room until after 5:00PM so we found that they would be ready to clean our room as we were getting ready to go out for supper. I would have thought the rooms would be cleaned before that. As well, the fan/heater in the room was very loud and kept waking us up so we would have to turn it off in the middle of the night.

Overall this is a great hotel and have great prices! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Spent 5 days there and we had a great time. Got a free complimentary dinner on Wednesday the first night we stayed there from the staff in there restaurant. Now that's what I call a good way to save money and start a trip. Clean rooms, small but who cares, it was comfortable. Free coffee and bottles of water provided every day (with extra on request). Staff was friendly and helpful. Concierge helped us with our tours and where we wanted to go. Close to Times Square. I would definitely stay there again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clint R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful review of your 5 day stay. The Wednesday Barbeque is just a small token of appreciation we provide to all of our guests. We look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The hotel is very conveniently situated on the West side, close to Times Square. The best part about the hotel is its location close to most tourist spots, Times Square, Central Park, Museums, Theatres.

The service is very good and you see smiling faces all around. The rooms were ok for me but might be a bit small for families.

The food was good and for its price and location, the hotel is very good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
We do have an awesome location and we are glad that you got to experience it. Smiling faces and sincere care is what my staff strives for and we are glad you found that.

The Gotham Bistro serves some real excellent dishes and we are glad you came to enjoy it. We look forward to seeing you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san rafael ca
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I chose Four Points because it is near the theater district and we were there with our grandkids. We were happy and they loved it -- the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was more than adequate, the front desk people were very helpful (they even gave the kids welcome cupcakes!). We slept well, none of the often annoying NYC street noise. It is just across from the Port Authority bus station but that was not a problem. We found several very nice coffee and sandwich shops nearby which met with the approval of both adults and grands.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and the great cupcakes! We look forward to seeing you back in the future.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Last September, I booked a 7 night stay over Christmas at Sheraton Four Points Midtown-Times Square on Booking.com with the understanding that it could be cancelled without a fee. My computer locked up after filling out my credit card information and I never received a confirmation email. I made several attempts to search for it but it was not to be found. I should have contacted Booking.com to cancel but I didn't, thinking the reservation did not go through. MY mistake. But the hotel charged me for the whole stay, a whooping $1576. I called and emailed both the hotel and Booking.com several times, each telling me to take it up with the other, and both claiming there was nothing they could do about it. I wrote to the hotel's general manager, Mr. Turano and the Front Desk manager Priscilla Gomez, explained my personal situation, a recent widow with a teenager to raise living in a foreign country and I offered to pay for a one night stay, the standard fee hotels charge their no-show guests. Declined. I have searched Starwood / Sheraton's website to file a complaint, surprise, not one to be found. I tried to leave a completed stay review on the Four-points website, my booking number was rejected. This extremely unsatisfied customer will NEVER stay at a Starwood / Sheraton brand hotel AGAIN or use Booking.com and will do everything in my power to warn others of it's predatory no show policy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MargoMWiesbaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
While I understand that you are upset about the charge, we have received several variations of what exactly happened with your reservation. At first your claim was you did not receive an email. At this time we contacted booking.com who stated they had confirmation that an email was sent to you.

From this review, it is stating that your computer froze. This is another variation of the story.

To clarify you booked a reservation that was a prepaid reservation. We guaranteed that room on a sold out date for you to arrive. Unfortunately we could not sell that room again when you did not arrive for your reservation.

Please understand that these are standard policies in all hotels and we are not predators.

Regards,
Joseph Turano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#343 of 467 in New York City
57 reviews
Midtown
Element New York Times Square West
Element New York Times Square We...
#275 of 467 in New York City
4,024 reviews
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#237 of 467 in New York City
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Tim...
#142 of 467 in New York City
1,068 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn New York City - Times Square
Holiday Inn New York City - Time...
#190 of 467 in New York City
589 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#69 of 467 in New York City
5,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Address: 326 W 40th St, New York City, NY 10018-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Green Hotel in New York City
#175 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#176 Business Hotel in New York City
#191 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square hotel is in the heart of Manhattan near the Broadway Theater District, Port Authority, Hell's Kitchen, Central Park. We offer free wifi, the Gotham Bistro, Lobby Bar, Room Service, Fitness Center, and our staff is ready to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Four Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square Hotel New York City
Four Points Midtown
Four Points New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing