We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Ranked #162 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and I just spent the weekend at the Four Points Midtown-Times Square and had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel itself and the service were excellent so don't let the neighborhood put you off. The hotel is located across the street from the Port Authority Bus Station and the on the walk west from 8th Ave. you pass a XXX bookstore and peep show place. Not the nicest of views but we always felt perfectly safe, even late at night. The hotel is less than a block away from the subway and easy walking distance to Times Square and the theatre district.

The lobby is small but very nice and appears to be recently decorated. Our room, on the 20th floor, was very spacious and well appointed with king sized bed and a remodeled bathroom. Our only complaint about the room is the wall heat/AC unit. They tend to be rather loud when it's running (and this one was no exception) so we tried to keep it turned off at night, not something you'd be able to do in summer.

As an SPG Platinum member, we took the free breakfast option. There is a small restaurant at the back of the lobby, behind the elevators, which included a very nice buffett each morning including scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage (depending on the day) and pancakes or french toast (again, depending on the morning). Starbucks coffee is always nice for breakfast.

The staff was very helpful with directions and providing maps. We would definitely recommend the hotel and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRMChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and got to experience our warm hospitality. We take opinions and suggestions very seriously and always look at them to further improve future stays.

We look forward to having you back in the future.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    843
    922
    288
    78
    43
See reviews for
607
605
152
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

It so easy to park your car or get off the bus across the street at the Port Authority and walk directly to this charming hotel. Each time I have stayed here, the views were fantastic. The Empire State Building which I could see from my window was lighted in tennis colors when I was here for the US Open. The staff has to be the friendliest in New York or any where else for that matter. The subway entrance is at the nearest corner so convenient to catch the 7 train to Flushing and tennis.

Room Tip: A higher floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyBfromFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Johnny,

Thanks for the wonderful review. Our location is pretty awesome as you pointed out. We are close to all major train stations and just a few blocks from Times Square.

We appreciate your continued loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back home shortly.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed at the Four Points Times Square to attend an Opera at the MET. Was greeted by name and welcomed in incredibly gracious manner. As Gold preferred, received welcome gift and available upgrade. Room was exceptionally clean and in superb condition, free wireless, quiet location. larger than expected. Fitness facility open 24/7 and was well equipped with new machines. Security was excellent and all staff went out of their way. Discounted parking within 400'. Who could ask for anything more? Manager Joseph Turano was a true professional. Great stay, great price. Great location, easy train ride for all we wanted to do.

Room Tip: Corner suites on top floor have great views and extremely quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kappyWashington_Dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thanks for your wonderful review. Our location makes trips to the Met even easier. We look forward to having you back in the future.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

As a SPG Platinum I was treated extremely well. Staff is accommodating and responsive and the facilities are in great condition. Don't pay attention to the people complaining about the block. It's completely safe and convenient!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phlashba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thanks once again for your fantastic review. The biggets compliment we can receive is from an expert traveler such as yourself. We look forward to seeing you back soon.


Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed with my family for Two nights in this hotel. but we liked it. Rooms were beautifully renovated, not that big, but nice rooms. The restaurant in the ground floor was ok, but I wish the outdoor sitting was kept for hotel guests. It was good. Staff were not that prestigious but the Lebanese guys were friendly, The free Tea and coffee and free mineral water was smart from the management.. .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank friscati2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review. We are glad you got to enjoy the free water we provide everyday.

We will look into why there is not more seating for our guests in the outdoor area.

We look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Our room was clean and nice (like most Sheratons). The location is really great, as it is very close to Times Square. It's also right next to an icon parking garage, which offers deals through groupon all the time. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yitz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thanks for the review. Clean rooms and great service is the least we can do.

We look forward to having you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

security for this hotel was exceptionally tight which i didn't think much about until i came back from a run in the morning and saw a long line of people at a building next door. it was a NYC building and when i went back to my room I saw that it was run by the NYC department of correcitons (DOC). I don't need to say more, other than I was glad I was on business and did not have my family here. I would give this hotel a wide berth.
I do think the hotel being next to a building like this should be advertised to their customers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texan123Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thanks for completing a review of our hotel. We are sorry our location was not of a good fit for you.

The building next to us is secured 24 hours and makes this block one of the safest in our area.

I hope this clarifies your concerns and we look forward to possibly having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#345 of 468 in New York City
48 reviews
Midtown
Element New York Times Square West
Element New York Times Square We...
#268 of 468 in New York City
3,977 reviews
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#238 of 468 in New York City
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Tim...
#139 of 468 in New York City
1,054 reviews
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Staybridge Suites Times Square -...
#133 of 468 in New York City
5,556 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn New York City - Times Square
Holiday Inn New York City - Time...
#185 of 468 in New York City
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Address: 326 W 40th St, New York City, NY 10018-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Green Hotel in New York City
#176 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#177 Business Hotel in New York City
#192 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square hotel is in the heart of Manhattan near the Broadway Theater District, Port Authority, Hell's Kitchen, Central Park. We offer free wifi, the Gotham Bistro, Lobby Bar, Room Service, Fitness Center, and our staff is ready to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelPower, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Four Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square Hotel New York City
Four Points Midtown
Four Points New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing