We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my 2nd vacation trip to NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Ranked #172 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
East Coast
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my 2nd vacation trip to NYC”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed in a double bed hotel room and it was very nice and roomy enough for 2 people. The bathroom shower stall needs updating but other than that no complaints. The room was on the 2nd floor & it was very quiet, never heard any street noise and minimal noise from other residents. The check in/check out was quick and easy and everyone was so pleasant. The elevators were very quick and the ice machine/vending machines are in a good location with cold bottled water always available at the front desk. The restaurant in the hotel was also excellent. The wait staff was attentive and met your every need. Dinner was a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for which was exceptional food and service. The breakfast buffet was the best in my opinion! The staff kept the food selections timely filled and if you needed anything someone was always on hand to help you. Would certainly come back for another stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annashell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thanks for providing such a great detailed review of our hotel. We are glad you got to enjoy our food and beverage and your stay at the hotel. Our buffet is great in that we provide a fantastic variety which you got to experience.

We look forward to having you back in the future.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    936
    291
    82
    45
See reviews for
617
610
155
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed here on business for two nights a few weeks ago. The staff is courteous and the rooms are a decent size, the morning buffet is pretty generous and the proximity to Port Authority is a huge plus! I would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BessS58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a group of five for two-day, extended family trip for New York theater. Booked 2 rooms with 2 beds each.

Upon arrival, we were asked whether we minded--for the same total price--getting 4 rooms with king beds.

We, of course, were utterly delighted. For New York, the rooms were spacious. Everything seemed new. Beds very comfortable.

Staff was fabulous. Warm and friendly throughout. When my daughters and I came in from a run, for example, they offered us each complimentary bottles of water. BTW, each room had two bottles at no charge, as well.

Breakfast buffet was quite good, especially compared to other hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayakDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We are extremely happy we could accommodate you and your fellow travelers. We are also very happy you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast buffet. We look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, QC, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We booked this hotel directly with Sheraton using a CAA discount. There was a $4 difference between Priceline.com and the hotel. We chose breakfast included package. Breakfast buffet had a great selection from eggs, to french toast to cereal. Our room was on the 31st floor of 33 floors. Room was a decent size for a NYC hotel room. Time Square right around the corner. Walking distance to everything touristy. Rooms are pretty sound proof. You don't hear the outside noise. Really enjoyed our stay. Very nice staff too.

Room Tip: Parking at the hotel is not available. There are 2 parking lots on W. 40th. Indoor before you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guest2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
898 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is across the street from the port authority bus station and subway. You can take the bus to Newark liberty airport which is really convenient. The hotel is central to time square, subway and everything new York has to offer. The rooms are great but small good for couples not families. We walked to the Hudson where the aircraft carrier enterprise is located and it was a 20 minute walk. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haileythegolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thanks for the 5 star review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was an incredible choice for a hotel in NYC, taking into account that many are very unpleasant. That was totally not the case for this wonderfully placed hotel. It had easy access to times square so i could catch a cab or ride the subway to honestly anywhere in NY. My experience was beautiful and I hope to someday return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations! We would love to have you back in the very near future.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reisterstown, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just a short walk from the heart of Times square this is a perfect hotel to stay at while visiting NY. The staff is super friendly and professional making sure all our our needs were met during our entire stay. The rooms were big enough for our family and updated for comfort. Breakfast was a real treat offering several choices on the buffet. The bar area had plenty of seating inside or out on the covered patio. As cleanliness is most important this hotel tops them all from the lobby to the rooms and public areas. It was no problem to store our luggage in a locked room while we enjoyed our last day after check out. Hands down I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you so much for calling us perfect! We strive to do everything perfect and we are very happy you got to see the hard work our staff puts into making stays such as yours comfortable.

We look forward to having you back int the future.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#341 of 466 in New York City
59 reviews
Midtown
Element New York Times Square West
Element New York Times Square We...
#275 of 466 in New York City
4,031 reviews
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#239 of 466 in New York City
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Tim...
#139 of 466 in New York City
1,070 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#70 of 466 in New York City
5,101 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn New York City - Times Square
Holiday Inn New York City - Time...
#188 of 466 in New York City
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Address: 326 W 40th St, New York City, NY 10018-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Green Hotel in New York City
#174 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#175 Business Hotel in New York City
#190 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square hotel is in the heart of Manhattan near the Broadway Theater District, Port Authority, Hell's Kitchen, Central Park. We offer free wifi, the Gotham Bistro, Lobby Bar, Room Service, Fitness Center, and our staff is ready to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Four Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square Hotel New York City
Four Points Midtown
Four Points New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing