We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Across the road from Bus Station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Ranked #170 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Across the road from Bus Station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in July 2012. It was a great location as the bus station to catch the bus to the Woodbury Common outlets is across the road.

Subways are also nearby and is walking distance to Times Square.

This was a good base to explore all NY has to offer.

No great restaurants nearby, so plan your nights like you would your days.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonD07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. Our location to the Port Authority bus terminal and subways is a great gateway for all travelers coming into New York City. On your next stay please visit the restaurants along 9th Avenue as these are some of the best New York City has to offer. We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    898
    283
    76
    43
See reviews for
589
585
146
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great location close to Times Square. Rooms are small (as expected in NY) but modern and well equipped. Breakfast buffet was ok however did not start until 7:30am whereas breakfast opened at 6:30am (no good for a quick early breakfast).
Beds were very comfortable however noise from slamming doors was annoying. Resolved with earplugs.

Room Tip: Requested a room at the back of the hotel which was quiet in terms of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for providing such a detailed review. As for the door issues, I will work with my team to address this immediately. We hope to see you in the very near future.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed 2 night in this hotel end of January. Total price for a room with a premium city view was 450USD. Not bad at all for a midtown hotel a few blocks from Times Square! If you want to be in the center of town, this is the place to be. I will definitely consider this place for me future stays in NYC.
Besides the location, also the staff was great! Each time we came back to the lobby, we were friendly greeted, as well by the cleaning staff.
We didn't eat in the hotel, so not much to say about that.
One more thing, the rooms are really clean and modern!
The only negative remark I could give was the dodgy shower head. I had to fix it myself properly cause on first attempt it was spraying all over the bathroom.
Oh, and don't worry about the comments in other reviews about the parole office nearby. We didn't have the slightest feeling of being in an unsafe neighborhood , even at night it was fine!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sven_Barca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review. We are very happy you were greeted by a smile on every encounter. Thank you for also bringing the shower issue to our attention, we will address this immediately.

Regards,
Joseph Turano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, the room was small but comfortable and quiet. Pricing on the room was very reasonable for this area. Hotel staff was very accomodating and were willing to extend my stay at the same cost if was unable to fly out before the big storm on 2/8. They could have really taken advantage of me and the situation but didn't and I was very appreciative of that.
I will definetly stay her again when I return to New York.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to many more future stays.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
273 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Have stayed a couple times. The hotel is not in the greatest location - across from the bus terminal, down the street from a sex shop and the parole department, and yes, there can be a fair amount of garbage crowding the sidewalk. Everything in the hotel was fine - not bad, not good, but fine. HVAC system was a bit noisy but not unbearable. Alternatives that may be in the same price range would be the Four Points Chelsea, Hilton Fashion District, and even sometimes the Westin a couple blocks north (rate fluctuates more there). I think I received a free bottle of water for being a Platnium member.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 150nightsperyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are saddened that we could not provide all you were looking for during your stay. Your suggestions will only help improve future stays and we hope you will look to give us another chance in the future.

Regards,
Joseph Turano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are great, the location is ideal, and the staff goes out of their way to make you comfortable. I am a picky traveller and was very impressed. I usually sleep badly when away from home but slept very well in this hotel because the beds are so comfortable. I never felt cramped even though rooms in NY tend to be small and with its ideal location I spent most of my time wandering to Times Square. Having the Port Authority across the street is a huge plus - when I needed to buy anything , from a forgotten toothbrush to a croissant for breakfast , it was just across the street in all the shops in the port authority. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
"Excellent" is music to our ears! I am glad you pointed out the port authority shopping, as this is very useful for anyone looking to come into the area. Most of the shops are open 24hrs, and the Port has made a great improvement of the quality of stores. We look forward to more and more excellent stays with us.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

What a difference it makes when the hotel gets the booking right.

We thought we would try this hotel again after the fiasco in May.

The whole hotel stay was great from check in to check out. The staff were friendly and we were definitely made to feel welcome.

The location is fantastic for NYC.

The only complaint is no fridges in the rooms?

Would recommend and return again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsden72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you so much for giving us another chance and highlighting how much better your stay was with us. As for your suggestions for refrigerators in the rooms, it is a great suggestion and something we can definitely look at for a future project.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Element New York Times Square West
Element New York Times Square We...
#251 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,888 reviews
Midtown
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#382 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#241 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Staybridge Suites Times Square -...
#131 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,453 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel Times Square
Distrikt Hotel Times Square
#52 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,831 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn New York City - Times Square
Holiday Inn New York City - Time...
#194 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Address: 326 W 40th St, New York City, NY 10018-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in New York City
#176 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#177 Business Hotel in New York City
#192 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square hotel is in the heart of Manhattan near the Broadway Theater District, Port Authority, Hell's Kitchen, Central Park. We offer free wifi, a Starbuck's Grab and Go with pastires in the morning, the Gotham Bistro, Lobby Bar, Room Service, Fitness Center and our staff is ready to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Four Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square Hotel New York City
Four Points Midtown
Four Points New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing