We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Ranked #172 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This hotel was great value for Money. We stayed for 5 nights in Dec 12. The rooms are quite small but just as I would expect for a Times Square hotel at this cost. They're very clean, with a big comfy bed & have all the amenities you need. It's probably a good 5/10 minutes walk to the actual centre of Times Square & being midtown there are a few interesting characters in the vicinity! However it all added to the New York experience. It felt like we were in the sneaker district as there's lots of sneaker shops everywhere! There also a million & one other shops & restaurants close by. The hotel is on a side street so it is away from the noise which was good but close enough to get to all the main attractions. The staff were helpful & nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend staying here if you want a decent hotel but don't want to spend all your money on an expensive one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaskeane, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you to our reviewer from the UK for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for also pointing out our location close to Times Square, but also away from the noise. You also pointed out our proximity to numerous restaurants and shops which is always essential for a visitor to NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    936
    291
    82
    45
See reviews for
617
610
155
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed for a night on a business trip. This is a typical Starwood hotel, which is a good thing. The room was clean with nice amenities, and the bed was comfortable. There's a bar downstairs in the lobby. It was a little noisy, but heck it's NYC. If you can get a competitive price for a room, go for it!

Keep on travelin',

MoMa G.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoMa_4G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaskeane, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
As a Starwood hotel we strive to live up to our brands standards and deliver what you, are guest, expect. Thank you for pointing this out to others. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I recently travelled to New York City with my partner, it was our first time here and I was nervous about staying in the hotel after reading the bad reviews - i have no complaints about this hotel at all as it is in a perfect location only a few minutes walk from times square and plently of restaurants around if you do not eat in the hotel.

Staff in the hotel are extremely helpful - when we first arrived they only had a room available on the sixth floor but we were told if we came back a few hours later they could have a room on a higher floor for us, we later returned and were given a room on the third floor which we complained about as we had requested a high floor - the reception staff quickly tried to sort this out for us. When we got to our room on the 17th floor we were pleased as it had a large bed great views and 2 bottles of water which were replaced each day! We asked the reception staff for advice on directions and how best to get to places in the city which was great!

Please do not be put off by the bad reviews of the nudie bar and parole office near the hotel as it is deifnately not an issue - if you are worried about it just cross the street and you wont even notice them.

This is a great hotel and i will definately return on my next visit.

Room Tip: request a high floor as the street is noisey with traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairemcgScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaskeane, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you to our reviewer from Scotland for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for pointing out our "Extremely helpful" staff and I am happy to hear they were able to resolve your situation quickly and you were happy with the outcome. We do look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONNECTICUT
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I booked this hotel off price online, and I was not expecting much. The lobby is SO small, that people were spilling out onto the sidewalk, and the desk was just buried in held luggage.
But?? Our room was ready 3 hours early, we got right in, the room was small, but spotlessly clean, and very well appointed. Beds were supremely comfortable, nice showers, and very quiet, even though we were right next to the elevators and I was worried about noise. Very convinient location in Times Square.

Big shout out to the staff, they are amazing. we forgot to pack a few things, and one phone call to the desk brought them right to our door.
Security is nice in this hotel. You must have a key card to make the elevators work at all. AS a woman traveler?? I liked that a lot. I will go back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BEEBEE4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaskeane, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you to the reviewer for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. Sometimes when our hotel experiences large groups checking in or out of the hotel the lobby can become a little cluttered. I apologize that upon your arrival you may have been in the middle of one of these groups coming or going from the hotel. I am happy to hear that the hotel was able to accommodate your early arrival and that you found the staff to be "amazing". Thank you for also pointing out our elevator key card security system. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Quick overnight visit during the peak holiday season. Great convenient location and nice, clean room small but typical for NYC. Outstanding, friendly staff, all were welcoming and pleasant during a very busy time. Every single staff member we encounter from maintenance to front desk were extremely warm and welcoming. Top notch customer service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeY40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaskeane, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you Diane for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you found all members of our staff throughout the hotel to be "extremely warm and welcoming". We do hope to see you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The staff at this hotel is tremendous. They went out of their way to accommodate all of our needs. We loved our room as well. The only issue my friend and I saw was in the bathroom. Although it looks lovely, it is not at all functional - 2 women with makeup, toiletries, etc and zero counter space. There was also a tiny hook for 1 towel instead of an actual towel bar. There were plenty of towels provided, only one bathrobe in a room that was scheduled for 2 and a nice assortment of shampoos, lotion, etc in the bathroom.
In the early evening, hot chocolate was provided with marshmallows and shaved chocolate. Delicious.
I would 100% stay here again next time I go to NYC. Great location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraLevengard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaskeane, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you Laura for reviewing our hotel. The staff you experienced are examples of the employees that our hotel hires to give you, our guest, the level of service we thrive to provide. I am also happy to hear you enjoyed the complimentary hot chocolate in the lobby. It is a favorite of our guests during the cold winter months after returning to the hotel from exploring the city. We hope to see you again the next time you visit NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The location is not Times Square but it is still good, we stayed here 1 night before moving to the Sheraton Times Square. I loved this hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were immaculate and bathrooms modern and clean. The tiny bar was a good place to grab a drink as we arrived late in the evening 10.30pm. We didnt take any food, so can not give any opinion for this. I do know that I would be happy to stay in this hotel, I felt very safe and for NYC, its great value!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules_UK68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaskeane, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you to our reviewer from the UK. Thank you for pointing out our "friendly and helpful" staff. It is always a pleasure to hear that our staff is making sure to take care of our guests. Thank you for also pointing out the room cleanliness as immaculate and our lobby bar. We do hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#341 of 466 in New York City
59 reviews
Midtown
Element New York Times Square West
Element New York Times Square We...
#275 of 466 in New York City
4,031 reviews
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#239 of 466 in New York City
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Tim...
#139 of 466 in New York City
1,070 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#70 of 466 in New York City
5,101 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn New York City - Times Square
Holiday Inn New York City - Time...
#188 of 466 in New York City
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Address: 326 W 40th St, New York City, NY 10018-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Green Hotel in New York City
#174 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#175 Business Hotel in New York City
#190 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square hotel is in the heart of Manhattan near the Broadway Theater District, Port Authority, Hell's Kitchen, Central Park. We offer free wifi, the Gotham Bistro, Lobby Bar, Room Service, Fitness Center, and our staff is ready to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Four Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square Hotel New York City
Four Points Midtown
Four Points New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing