We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice start to a new york trip”
Review of Europa Cafe

Europa Cafe
Ranked #1,119 of 13,820 Restaurants in New York City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Takeout
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“nice start to a new york trip”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was the first place we saw as we came out of Penn station on a Friday morning. Service was quick and it was easy enough to grab a table for a short while as we figured out our plan for the day. Lots of options for everyone to choose from.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrmervis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    174
    55
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty good quick bite”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I was starving so I stopped by this little place. There are stations for the different types of food. I had a panini with tomato, basil, and mozzarella cheese. You pay at each station which was a little confusing to me. My only complaint was that my sandwich was excruciatingly hot to the point it burned my fingers to a blister. This place was moderately priced and I would suggest it for a quick bite.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wmreinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun for lunch”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Generous pasta portions. Friendly staff. Nice place to have an unhurried lunch. Conveniently located in the heart of midtown

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cking1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Near Central Park - not TOO pricey for the area”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Needed lunch for a group of 8. We're seated right away. Great selection on the menu including crepes (sweet and savory). Pizza, wraps, salads, sandwiches, soups, and MUCH more. Only a couple blocks from Central Park. Everyone was happy with their meal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank landpilots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Fresh and Delicious”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Best food for the best price. Had breakfast, eggs,bacon, potatoes and toast under $8, so good. Serves subs, pastas, and salads as well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SUSAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Europa Cafe also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Europa Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing