We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick eats with options”

Chipotle Mexican Grill
Ranked #1,472 of 13,743 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: Financial District
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Quick eats with options”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I liked the:
1. Multiple options in cuisine
2. Range of snacking options
3. Salads
4. Boxed breakfast options
5. Value pricing

I did not like:
1. Medium to small sized portions
2 .Some dishes could have been cooked better
3. Timings - I found the store closed a bit too early at times

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ArunKrishnaPillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    92
    26
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Mexican on the go”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I love it as it is cheap, fast and satisfying but I wouldnt say its tasty. As far as FAST food goes, don't expect anything more. There are better fast joints in the city

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Irishtraveller1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen County, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Yuck”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Fast Food Mexican. Need I say more? If forced to, I can say -- I was feeling horribly ill for the rest of the evening. Is that enough said?

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Luv2TravelwHim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tasty, fast, expensive”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Good concept. Fast and tasty. But very expensive. Beware of guacamole because it is considered as an extra so the price can rise fast.

Helpful?
Thank astalex
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All ways good”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great fresh mex- fusion... Busy @ lunch time so fax in and take out .. The burrito bowls are the next !

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sharon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

New York City, NY
 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing