We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay at Eventi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #43 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grand Blanc, Michigan
1 review
“Fantastic stay at Eventi”
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Genuine Hospitality has been my experience at New York City's Eventi Hotel. It's a beautifully modern hotel enhanced by the friendly and professional service of a great staff. This was my second stay and was made to feel very welcome when recognized by the evening Concierge--it mirrored my first visit. I felt that if I needed anything the hotel could offer to make my stay more enjoyable, it was just a call away. My corner room was quiet with a spectacular view of the city. The lighted top of the Empire State Building is an impressive site to see at night and even more so from my room. I did enjoy the morning coffee in the lobby--especially in preparation to meet the cold January winds. The location was ideal...just a short walk to my destinations. I didn't need a cab for any of my journies. I plan to stay at the Eventi on future trips to the city.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peri413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Distributi0nManager, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, January 31, 2011
Dear Peri413,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at The Eventi Hotel. We loved having you come back and stay with us! It really has been an awfully cold winter this season- nothing like a warm drink to head out into the city. We look forward to having you stay with us again at The Eventi. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,195
    866
    172
    45
    25
See reviews for
563
1,331
194
648
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (970)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Stayed at Eventi for 2 nights in January with husband and two girls, ages 9 & 11. From the moment we drove up to the front door, to the moment we checked out, we were helped by friendly, welcoming staff. We arrived early, but they had a room ready for us. Needed help with restaurant choices, found two terrific ones from front desk. The rooms were lovely and clean, great bathrooms and shower, but best of all were the beds. Wonderfully comfortable. Will highly recommend this hotel to friends. Look forward to returning for another visit!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmcape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Terrific find in Chelsea- near all transportation- Penn Station, PATH trains, subway- walking distance to mid-town, Murray Hill area and theater district. Was in for 2 days of business and had breakfast both days- very good. FFree WiFi for Kimpton InTouch members and wine party each night a nice touch. Bar is hopping at night!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Perfect hotel to stay at with my two daughters for a girls get a way. Good location very easy access and extremely helpful staff at the front desk.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luannryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Distributi0nManager, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, January 26, 2011
Hello Luannryan,

Kimpton hotels strive to be the perfect girl’s getaway location spots! Did you know that we even offer a special woman’s loyalty program? Thanks so much for writing about your stay and I am glad we could be so accommodating in location as well as service! We hope to see you for your next girls reunion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Our stay was perfect from the moment we checked in. Upon arriving from a very late flight from Los Angeles, the front desk clerk informed us that the king bed room we requested was not available. Of course we thought the worst instead before we could flinch she apologized and told us she would be upgrading us to a king bed in a junior suite!
The service the rest of our stay was equally great! From the friendly doorman to the always smiling housekeepers to the unique and fabulous bar! It is now tops on our list of New York hotels!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjorao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Ma
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Stay in NYC all the time. Unusual family situation had us in NYC for Christmas. Kimpton Hotels across the US will take dogs of any weight at their hotels.

Was hesitant as to how the staff & guests would handle having our Bernese Mt. dog visiting.
They couldn't have been more easy going and gracious. And other guests had large dogs too.

BUT--the bonus here was that the hotel is really beautiful, new, & does not smell like dogs are there. We had a suite of rooms on the 27th floor, which were very spacious, and not just for NYC. It was just perfect. We had excellent cleaning service twice a day.

Also, I had forgotten our speciality dog food & the concierge found a store carrying it & had it delivered to us the night we arrived! No probs.

Eventi is in a great location, near Madison Square Garden. I would not have looked into this hotel had it not been for our Berner. So glad I did.
My husband & our two teenagers: 16 & 19, just loved the place too.

Highly recommend it. Really. It's a really hidden jewel in a city that has thousands of hotels, but only one for people who don't carry their dog in their purse!

Hope this helps.

K/Boston

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Great hotel in a great location, but the Kimpton people make the difference. Very warm and welcoming and always willing to help. Great hotel and a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HuskerChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#49 of 467 in New York City
3,112 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#53 of 467 in New York City
702 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#66 of 467 in New York City
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#62 of 467 in New York City
797 reviews
Midtown
Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#25 of 467 in New York City
3,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Property: Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing