We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great start to a great trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #41 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rough and Ready
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A great start to a great trip!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

In July I was traveling with five friends to England on the Queen Mary 2. As I live on the west coast, I thought it best to arrive a day early in case travel delays occurred. Travel companions were arrived a few days in advance for a New York City experience and were staying at Eventi. They suggested I book a room there. Excellent choice!

From the moment I walked into the clean, tastefully decorated lobby and was greeted warmly by staff, I recognized this wasn't your typical New York Hotel experience. The room was clean and lovely and well appointed. As with all Kimpton Hotels, the guest wine reception was nice and the raid the bar was offered.

We had cocktails in the bar and outdoor lounge/deck, which I would recommend, prior to wandering offsite for a dinner engagement.

The beds were comfy and checkout was fast and efficient. Staff lovingly watched our belongings as we wandered, then arranged our transport to the Queen Mary.

I will defiantly stay at Eventi again when in New York. By far the best hotel experience I have had in that city and far less expensive than the previous less than stellar stays elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joey046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Joey046 - So pleasing to read that your stay with us was just as you had hoped. Even nicer to read that your time with us was your most enjoyable visit in a NYC hotel! We hope to be your only choise of hotel when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,225
    881
    174
    45
    26
See reviews for
575
1,346
198
660
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (979)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Trust the reviews. The excellence of the city view room was surpassed by the friendliness of the staff.The Eventi felt like home and a calm oasis after a day of exploring all NYC has to offer. Met some great people at the couple of wine evenings we managed. The staff in the lobby were always smiling and helpful (hugs to Kevin!) Thank you. We will be back and it cant be soon enough.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cliff422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Cliff422 - So great to read you felt like Eventi was your oasis in the big city! We agree with you that Kevin's smile and wit is alot of fun and we certainly will give him a hi-five for you. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

My family of four enjoyed our stay. Front desk was very friendly! Bell men too! Only suggestion would be to have coffee available in the rooms and not just in the lobby. Location to Time Square is a solid 30 min walk. Easy enough with older kids.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MandySchultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
MandySchultz - Thanks for your review of you and your families recent stay with us. The good news is that we certainly can arrange to have a coffee maker placed in your guest room the next time you visit. All you have to do is ask! Hope to see you again this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
191 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

i found this to be good value for New York. very modern and convenient. helpful staff which took delivery of some parcels for me. if coming in on the amtrak, going to madison square gardens or need to be in that area, i would call it good value. mini bar vouchers and free wifi if you sign up for their free loyalty programme. would try again

Room Tip: mini bar vouchers and free wifi if you sign up for their free loyalty programme
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ExphilipX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Exphilip - Thanks for your feedback, it means alot coming from a TA Top Contributor. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here quite a bit for business and look forward to it every time. The staff is friendly, attentive, and truly make my stay bettee. The rooms are wonderful. I love the showers and the cozy robes. The beds are my favorite, especially after a long day or working. The location is perfect for me, only a 10 min walk to the office in Chelsea. Beautiful parks nearby. I cannot give this hotel enough praise.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mergarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
mergarcia - Thanks for the glowing review and for staying with us over and over. So happy to read you find our rooms just perfect for your needs! See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Travelled to the Eventi and a four night stay for my wives special birthday. Chose Eventi after having a really good stay an Kipton hotel in San Francisco two years ago.

All what has been said recently is spot on. friendly and informative staff. Nothing is to much for them. Great room with a huge bed and a fabulous view of the Empire State Building. A couple of small niggles but the speed and efficiency of the staff putting what were small issues right was so good i have to give the whole experience a 5 star rating.

The wine tasting hour at Kipton hotels is a real bonus and helps guests to meet and in an informal atmosphere get to know each other and share experiences. As a result we have now made new friends. Hands across the world. Fabulous.

I hope to return one day.

Room Tip: High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brigade40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The location is excellent, the staff super helpful and patient when we had an issue with our credit card on booking in. The room, with a view of the Empire State, was comfortable and cleaned early each morning which is great.

Can't comment on the dining/bar facilities because, well, New York was just outside, but everything about this place worked for us, especially the price. Having stayed in hotels that think they're better because they might be a bit trendier or have some kind of rooftop bar/club, the Eventi blows them out of the water.

Thanks and we'll be back.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and got one with a view over 6th Avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#57 of 468 in New York City
3,158 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#52 of 468 in New York City
775 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#83 of 468 in New York City
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#27 of 468 in New York City
3,942 reviews
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#56 of 468 in New York City
812 reviews
Midtown
Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Property: Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001-4101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing