We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Stay in Chelsea!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #39 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay in Chelsea!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had a great weekend in Chelsea and it started from the moment we checked into the Eventi Chelsea. Even though we arrived prior to the listed checkin time we were given a great room with a view of the Empire State Building. The staff was especially wlecoming and helpful throughout our stay. The veranda and restaurant level are beautiful and the daily complimentary wine reception a treat that is hard to find in the city.

It was a great location for checking out the area and getting away from some of the more touristy spots. The room was very well appointed, clean and was plenty big. We will definitley be back.

Room Tip: If you sign up for the Kimpton Rewards program, wifi is free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Star315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Star315 - Awesome photo! Thanks for the 5 star review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,211
    875
    173
    45
    25
See reviews for
570
1,337
198
655
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (972)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luanda, Angola
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel is very well located with great restaurants, metro stations, shopping malls/stores and clubs. A few steps away from Manhattan mall, Macy's biggest store, Empire state building, and several other brand stores (Zara, H&M, Steve madden, GAP...)

Staff is fine, the hotel rooms are great with average size, lighting is good and the shower is amazing. Internet service is excellent and TV service is also awesome with several on-demand movies with excelent/HD quality.

The food is good and so is the restaurant and bar. This is my new spot in Manhattan.
.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Paulo P - Who wouldnt loved to be called great - twice?!?!? Thanks for the review and come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel is ok but definitely not a 4 ½ star. Sheets aren't great quality and very wrinkled, carpet and furniture were worn and layout of suite terrible (barely able to navigate around bed and closet was made for a barbi doll).

Room Tip: ask for largest bedroom possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MVFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
MVFM - thanks for your review. Sorry to read your stay with us wasn't perfect. We will bring your feedback to the team and improve. Give us another try and we're sure you will be happy. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The staff at the hotel was great. The rooms were clean. They had amazing views and the bathroom had an amazing rain shower. Best location walking distance to everything. We would absolutely stay here again. We are already thinking of when to come back! Had a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thederos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thederos - So glad to read you are already planning your next trip to see us at Eventi! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
181 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Eventi is 2 blocks from Penn Station which is very convenient for traveling (especially by train). The hotel lobby is small but the staff at the front desk were helpful and pleasant. The rooms are average sized with nice walk in shower. No tub. The hotel overall looked a bit dark and in need of a refresh. The fitness center is open 24 hours and well appointed with treadmills, bikes and elipticals. Very good price and central location. It is also pet friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnanddon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Johnanddon1 - Thanks for the review. So happy to read that you found out location perfect for you. Good news is that we will be moving into our new lobby by the end of the year and it will be even bigger! Look forward to seeing you back with us. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

"Love" is an understatement to describe how I feel about Kimpton hotels. Each property I have stayed at is the perfect mix of practical and whimsical.

This hotel blew all of my expectations out of the water and then some! The hotel is clean and stylish in a super convenient location (20 minute walk to Midtown for business meetings; 5 minute walk to 5th Ave shopping; 15-20 minute walk to stylish Village restaurants and bars).

My room (1705, a King room on the 17th floor with a spectacular view of the Empire State Building) was spacious and comfortable--much bigger than most Manhattan rooms. The bathroom was HUGE, sleek, and stylish!

Staff was amazingly accommodating, welcoming and friendly.

All in all, this hotel is gorgeous, safe, in a great location, and absolutely my new favorite NoMad hotel -- or any Manhattan hotel for that matter! Since I work for the state government, I also got a super-reasonable rate -- unheard of for such a high quality Manhattan hotel.

Highly recommend! Don't forget to join Kimpton Karma loyalty program before your visit -- I got free WiFi and a $15 minibar credit.

P.S. To the Eventi Hotel: thank you for the Help! I Have a Blister kit in the honor bar! After walking 10 miles in heels from meeting to meeting, this was a God-send!

Room Tip: 1705 was a great room -- high enough off the street to reduce noise, comfortable, and beautiful view...
See more room tips
Green Features: Kimpton is always ahead of its time, and this hotel is no exception. Exceptional environmental-friendly policies.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinerva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
carolinerva - WOW is right, what a great review - thanks a million! We love you right back and hoping to be your only choice of hotel in NYC whenever you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We just came back from a long weekend in NYC. This time we stayed at the Eventi hotel in Chelsea. The Eventi was great. The rooms are smallish (I think that's typical of NYC) but they are great. The views are amazing - we were lucky enough to have a 20th floor room with a view of the Empire State Building - pretty impressive - especially when most of one wall was floor to ceiling windows. The bathroom is huge for the size of the room and everything was clean and functioning as one would expect from a better hotel. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

It's about a 7 - 10 minute walk to the Highline, 15 - 20 minutes to Times Square and about 20 - 30 minutes to Central Park. Be sure to visit the outdoor restaurant stands at Greeley Park just a couple blocks from the hotel for a great New York experience.

All in all, another great experience at a Kimpton Hotel. We will continue to look for Kimpton wherever we can.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room with a view of the Empire State Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4FamilyTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
4FamilyTravellers - Thanks for the review and for your loyalty to Kimpton Hotels. You gave some great insider tips of places to visit - we love the Highline too! Come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#51 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,134 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#53 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#78 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#56 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Midtown
Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#25 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Property: Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001-4101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing