We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$161
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$159
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Bentley Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$213
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$207
$200
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$206
$189
Yotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$139
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,624)
Filter reviews
3,624 results
Traveler rating
2,404
941
196
50
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,404
941
196
50
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourthe empire state buildingpenn stationraid the mini barcupcakeswine receptionfloor to ceiling windowsnew yorkyoga matbottle of champagneherald squarecorner roomtimes squarerain showerone bedroom suitefront desk staffcity view
Filter
Updating list...
1,597 - 1,602 of 3,624 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel is very well located with great restaurants, metro stations, shopping malls/stores and clubs. A few steps away from Manhattan mall, Macy's biggest store, Empire state building, and several other brand stores (Zara, H&M, Steve madden, GAP...)

Staff is fine, the hotel rooms are great with average size, lighting is good and the shower is amazing. Internet service is excellent and TV service is also awesome with several on-demand movies with excelent/HD quality.

The food is good and so is the restaurant and bar. This is my new spot in Manhattan.
.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Paulo P - Who wouldnt loved to be called great - twice?!?!? Thanks for the review and come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel is ok but definitely not a 4 ½ star. Sheets aren't great quality and very wrinkled, carpet and furniture were worn and layout of suite terrible (barely able to navigate around bed and closet was made for a barbi doll).

Room Tip: ask for largest bedroom possible
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MVFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

MVFM - thanks for your review. Sorry to read your stay with us wasn't perfect. We will bring your feedback to the team and improve. Give us another try and we're sure you will be happy. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The staff at the hotel was great. The rooms were clean. They had amazing views and the bathroom had an amazing rain shower. Best location walking distance to everything. We would absolutely stay here again. We are already thinking of when to come back! Had a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thederos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thederos - So glad to read you are already planning your next trip to see us at Eventi! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Eventi is 2 blocks from Penn Station which is very convenient for traveling (especially by train). The hotel lobby is small but the staff at the front desk were helpful and pleasant. The rooms are average sized with nice walk in shower. No tub. The hotel overall looked a bit dark and in need of a refresh. The fitness center is open 24 hours and well appointed with treadmills, bikes and elipticals. Very good price and central location. It is also pet friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnanddon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Johnanddon1 - Thanks for the review. So happy to read that you found out location perfect for you. Good news is that we will be moving into our new lobby by the end of the year and it will be even bigger! Look forward to seeing you back with us. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

"Love" is an understatement to describe how I feel about Kimpton hotels. Each property I have stayed at is the perfect mix of practical and whimsical.

This hotel blew all of my expectations out of the water and then some! The hotel is clean and stylish in a super convenient location (20 minute walk to Midtown for business meetings; 5 minute walk to 5th Ave shopping; 15-20 minute walk to stylish Village restaurants and bars).

My room (1705, a King room on the 17th floor with a spectacular view of the Empire State Building) was spacious and comfortable--much bigger than most Manhattan rooms. The bathroom was HUGE, sleek, and stylish!

Staff was amazingly accommodating, welcoming and friendly.

All in all, this hotel is gorgeous, safe, in a great location, and absolutely my new favorite NoMad hotel -- or any Manhattan hotel for that matter! Since I work for the state government, I also got a super-reasonable rate -- unheard of for such a high quality Manhattan hotel.

Highly recommend! Don't forget to join Kimpton Karma loyalty program before your visit -- I got free WiFi and a $15 minibar credit.

P.S. To the Eventi Hotel: thank you for the Help! I Have a Blister kit in the honor bar! After walking 10 miles in heels from meeting to meeting, this was a God-send!

Room Tip: 1705 was a great room -- high enough off the street to reduce noise, comfortable, and beautiful view of the Empire State Building!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolinerva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

carolinerva - WOW is right, what a great review - thanks a million! We love you right back and hoping to be your only choice of hotel in NYC whenever you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews