We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Hotel @ a great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #38 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Luanda, Angola
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel @ a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel is very well located with great restaurants, metro stations, shopping malls/stores and clubs. A few steps away from Manhattan mall, Macy's biggest store, Empire state building, and several other brand stores (Zara, H&M, Steve madden, GAP...)

Staff is fine, the hotel rooms are great with average size, lighting is good and the shower is amazing. Internet service is excellent and TV service is also awesome with several on-demand movies with excelent/HD quality.

The food is good and so is the restaurant and bar. This is my new spot in Manhattan.
.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Paulo P - Who wouldnt loved to be called great - twice?!?!? Thanks for the review and come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,086
    824
    163
    43
    24
See reviews for
532
1,274
186
605
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (926)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel is ok but definitely not a 4 ½ star. Sheets aren't great quality and very wrinkled, carpet and furniture were worn and layout of suite terrible (barely able to navigate around bed and closet was made for a barbi doll).

Room Tip: ask for largest bedroom possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MVFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
MVFM - thanks for your review. Sorry to read your stay with us wasn't perfect. We will bring your feedback to the team and improve. Give us another try and we're sure you will be happy. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

The staff at the hotel was great. The rooms were clean. They had amazing views and the bathroom had an amazing rain shower. Best location walking distance to everything. We would absolutely stay here again. We are already thinking of when to come back! Had a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thederos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thederos - So glad to read you are already planning your next trip to see us at Eventi! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
170 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Eventi is 2 blocks from Penn Station which is very convenient for traveling (especially by train). The hotel lobby is small but the staff at the front desk were helpful and pleasant. The rooms are average sized with nice walk in shower. No tub. The hotel overall looked a bit dark and in need of a refresh. The fitness center is open 24 hours and well appointed with treadmills, bikes and elipticals. Very good price and central location. It is also pet friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnanddon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Johnanddon1 - Thanks for the review. So happy to read that you found out location perfect for you. Good news is that we will be moving into our new lobby by the end of the year and it will be even bigger! Look forward to seeing you back with us. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

"Love" is an understatement to describe how I feel about Kimpton hotels. Each property I have stayed at is the perfect mix of practical and whimsical.

This hotel blew all of my expectations out of the water and then some! The hotel is clean and stylish in a super convenient location (20 minute walk to Midtown for business meetings; 5 minute walk to 5th Ave shopping; 15-20 minute walk to stylish Village restaurants and bars).

My room (1705, a King room on the 17th floor with a spectacular view of the Empire State Building) was spacious and comfortable--much bigger than most Manhattan rooms. The bathroom was HUGE, sleek, and stylish!

Staff was amazingly accommodating, welcoming and friendly.

All in all, this hotel is gorgeous, safe, in a great location, and absolutely my new favorite NoMad hotel -- or any Manhattan hotel for that matter! Since I work for the state government, I also got a super-reasonable rate -- unheard of for such a high quality Manhattan hotel.

Highly recommend! Don't forget to join Kimpton Karma loyalty program before your visit -- I got free WiFi and a $15 minibar credit.

P.S. To the Eventi Hotel: thank you for the Help! I Have a Blister kit in the honor bar! After walking 10 miles in heels from meeting to meeting, this was a God-send!

Room Tip: 1705 was a great room -- high enough off the street to reduce noise, comfortable, and beautiful view...
See more room tips
Green Features: Kimpton is always ahead of its time, and this hotel is no exception. Exceptional environmental-friendly policies.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinerva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
carolinerva - WOW is right, what a great review - thanks a million! We love you right back and hoping to be your only choice of hotel in NYC whenever you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We just came back from a long weekend in NYC. This time we stayed at the Eventi hotel in Chelsea. The Eventi was great. The rooms are smallish (I think that's typical of NYC) but they are great. The views are amazing - we were lucky enough to have a 20th floor room with a view of the Empire State Building - pretty impressive - especially when most of one wall was floor to ceiling windows. The bathroom is huge for the size of the room and everything was clean and functioning as one would expect from a better hotel. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

It's about a 7 - 10 minute walk to the Highline, 15 - 20 minutes to Times Square and about 20 - 30 minutes to Central Park. Be sure to visit the outdoor restaurant stands at Greeley Park just a couple blocks from the hotel for a great New York experience.

All in all, another great experience at a Kimpton Hotel. We will continue to look for Kimpton wherever we can.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room with a view of the Empire State Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4FamilyTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
4FamilyTravellers - Thanks for the review and for your loyalty to Kimpton Hotels. You gave some great insider tips of places to visit - we love the Highline too! Come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
163 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed this weekend and received the great service, decor, and cleanliness we are accustom to at the Kimpton Hotels. We have stayed at two hotels in Alexandria and now two in NY. They have all been staffed with helpful dedicated employees who have always been responsive and courteous. The decor at all four places has been modern, beautiful and most importantly, extremely clean. Truly elegance without the high prices. They always schedule their wine receptions during a great time of the day when you are looking to relax and freshen up before your evening activities and staff are interactive and friendly. The rooms are well appointed with great amenties and convenient lighting options as well as electronic plugs. It is apparent that some thought goes into the room design. We had a huge shower, comfortable bed, pillow choices, and good linens which I always appreciate!!! Our rooms was on the 19th floor/corner rrom and very quiet. Several subway stops are also convenient to this locate so navigating the city was simple. You are just a few blocks from the Highline as well and the hotel has bicycles to use if your brave. We also tried the restaurant and we were pleasantly surprised. The food was prepared to perfection (hanger steak) and very flavorful all the way down to the truffle fries! Chef and bartenders, great job!! A huge thanks to our hostess on the afternoon evening of the 20th...she was friendly, imformative and courteous going out of her way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. A very gracious young lady (sorry I did not get her name). It is apparent that Kimpton goes out of its' way to hire qualified staff.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 19th floor as NY can be somewhat noisy. Very quiet
See more room tips
Green Features: See review. Kimpton's are animal friendly and I have never been disrupted by pet noise on any of my stays and yes I have been on the same floor as pet friendly rooms.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slstretch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
slstretch - Wow - thanks so much for the comprehensive review of your weekend with us! We are beaming with pride after reading your review. Thanks for your Kimpton love!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Kimpton Muse Hotel
The Kimpton Muse Hotel
#41 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,969 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#61 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#39 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#18 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,404 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York Nomad
Innside New York Nomad
#57 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#25 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Property: Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing