We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The fabulous Eventi Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #41 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The fabulous Eventi Hotel”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I love Kimpton Hotels and Eventi is fabulous. I just had my 2nd stay at Eventi. It is in a great location down the street from Macy's with a view of the Empire State building from my window. This central location is close to the subway and perfect for both business and leisure travel. I am able to walk to so many places from Eventi. As in all Kimpton's, if you sign up for their free membership, you get upgraded if there is availability plus you get a $10 mini bar credit. I was upgraded to a suite with floor to ceiling windows and a lovely room with a sofabed. The bathroom is wonderful with marble and lots of space for my items. The free nightly happy hour is always an added bonus. As a woman business traveler, I often meet other women and get together with them for dinner. Eventi is a great place to stay! My most recent trip was business. in December, I was there with my husband and friends. The staff is wonderful and the open and airy restaurant is a nice place for their happy hour.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Empire State Building.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel has all of the signage to remind you to be environmentally aware.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiManagerKS, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
deluna - We are so glad that you came back for a 2nd stay at Eventi. We could not agree more - it is a fabulous place to stay in NYC! We think it is so great that you socialize with us and the other guests at wine hour - truly a wonderful time to unwind after work and have a few drinks - on us! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,225
    881
    174
    45
    26
See reviews for
575
1,346
198
660
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (979)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here in June and had a great time with its superbly action, low key but professional staff and great room. I would recommend it amongst lots of competitors in NYC. It's close to the Empire State Building, Macy's and within walking to Times Sq and the Flatiron building plus Highline
Subways are very close too, and well as 5 th Ave etc

Green Features: Bicycles can be hired for free from reception so you can explore places like Central Park and Soho and stay fit
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zzgdeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiManagerKS, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
zzgdeed - Thanks so much for letting us know about your recent stay in June. Nice to see that you prefer Eventi over some of the other hotels in our area! We hope to welcome you back soon - even though that is a long flight over from Australia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Service could not have been better. The room was comfortable and spacious, and the hotel restaurant was superb. The Eventi is in the heart of the city, within walking distance of Broadway, the Empire State Building, Bryant Park, and Central Park. We could not have picked a better place to stay. Highly recommended!

Green Features: Kimpton is an industry leader on environmentally-friendly practices, which is one of the reasons I always choose to stay at a Kimpton property when I can.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmohawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
jmohawk - Thanks for the review and thanks for living green and loving Mother Earth! We love her too and hope to see more and more of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, VA (Metro DC)
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My husband and I are loyal Kimpton patrons and the Eventi has become our go-to hotel in NYC. The rooms are stellar, the restaurant has awesome food and wine (even late night room service was excellent), and the staff is so friendly and helpful. The location is really great--walking distance from Penn Station if you take the train, easy walk to Bryant Park, Eatly, Highline and Meatpacking district. A great place for coffee is Gregory's which is only a block away. There is also a great wine shop on the next block and a 24-hour market across the street that offers fresh sandwiches and snacks galore. Can't say enough about this hotel. Look no further for your home away from home in the city.

Room Tip: Sign up for Kimpton's free loyalty program to get great room deals. Corner rooms are very spacio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nvagirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
nvagirl1 - Thanks! What a great review and so great to read we will be you new NYC home away from home! See you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

First time staying in Kimpton Hotels & restaurants.
The hotel reception staff were very polite and couteous. I was checked in in less than 5 mintes and had the best service ever. The lady at reception asked whetehr it was my first time in their hotel and as I said yes, she decided to upgrade my room. What a surprise and definately a legendary service for a customer that checked in for the first time.
My room was spacious and defiiantely much bigger than my other stays in NY hotels. Free WiFi, 24 hour gym (with water dispensor and apple bowl) made my day. The room wes clean with all normal amenities to make my stay comfortable. I even managed to borrow an adopter during my stay which is a basic travellers need but most hotels don't carry it anymore.
I have already recommended the hotel to my colleagues and will definately come back in future vsisits to NY if I stay in Downtown section of the city.

Room Tip: Higher floors will give you a good veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moje a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiManagerKS, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
mojea - "the best service ever" - WOW! what an awesome comment - thank you so much! Great to see that you enjoyed all of our amenities from the gym, to the wifi, and even borrowing an adaptor. And thank you so much for recommending our hotel to your colleagues as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I got a great deal on hotwire for this hotel and after staying elsewhere in the city, I appreciate it even more.

The Eventi is affordable luxury. The rooms were large by New York standards. The bathroom had a shower and a tub. The beds were comfortable and the pillows weren't the sink your head to the bed pillows. They were fluffy and full. It was just so nice to have a place to go back to and relax after being in the busy city.

The location of this hotel is an excellent selling point. It's on the outskirts of Chelsea near the Flat Iron district. Koreatown is literally across the street. It is in the midst of everything but is not crazy busy location like in Midtown. The subways are really accessible and close by. Not much of a walk at all.

I really enjoyed the wine happy hour. I got to see the soccer game on their big screen in the restaurant that is outside. It is a definite must. The coffee and juice left downstairs was great too.

I can't say how much I really enjoyed this hotel. I would highly recommend, and if I ever come back to the city, I'll stay at the Eventi.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana_belle03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Ana_belle03, Thanks for the 5 star review! We love your icon photo too, the next time you visit you need to bring your hounds - we are very pet friendly! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great customer service, awesome location. I surprised my wife for a quick getaway and booked a room based on reviews. When we arrived I asked for a higher floor room and they quickly obliged. When we came into the corner room it hadn't been cleaned. I then asked one of the maids to give it a "quick once over," and she called the manager (without my knowledge). Within 10 minutes he was there with a key to a suite...very impressive!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dan N - Thanks for the review! So happy that you loved the suite and the view. Come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#57 of 468 in New York City
3,158 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#52 of 468 in New York City
775 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#83 of 468 in New York City
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#27 of 468 in New York City
3,944 reviews
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#56 of 468 in New York City
811 reviews
Midtown
Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Property: Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001-4101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelPower, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing