We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay in NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #42 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in NYC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at eventi in May 2014 and loved everything about it! First, the location is great because you can walk up to Times Square or down to SOHO without a problem. Second, the room was gorgeous! The king bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was amazing. The room was just the right size - perfect for NYC. And there was no noise from the street! We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Noodle80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,203
    867
    172
    45
    25
See reviews for
565
1,333
195
651
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (970)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

So, we stay here often, it's no secret! Since their opening four years ago, we have probably logged 5-8 visits each year. Although initially my reviews for this hotel centered around their liberal and gracious pet policies, we sadly lost our little guy last year and so the need for a pet-friendly hotel wasn't necessary anymore. Here's what even we seasoned Eventi guests have learned since that time - their staff and their hotel is top notch, no matter why you choose them pet parent or not! I can't express enough how important and welcoming it is to see the same faces at the front door and front desk, visit after visit. The Kimpton chain is doing something right to keep these talented and thoughtful folks on board and seemingly happy with their jobs. So, the nitty gritty: the rooms are always clean - spectacularly so. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are spacious, especially for NY. The amenities are getting better and better. With a wide open balcony on the second floor, we were able to sit outside overlooking their giant outdoor screen and catch part of the world cup while sipping a glass of wine. And, in just a few months, the hotel is going to complete an amazing transformation of the lobby level that will include bars and restaurants (I understand) and a re-vamped reception area. Yay for all of us who call this home on a regular basis - and thank you to the Eventi for making our stays, each and every one of them, special and memorable. If this is your first time at the hotel and wondering about location - you should plan, if you can, to come in via NY Penn, just a two block walk east to the hotel. And, then, gasp! Learn how to use the bus system - taxis are great and their staff will gladly wave one in for you, but the bus (northbound) will also drop you directly in front of the hotel, from all points south, as well. We usually cab downtown and bus back. The area is getting better and better with interesting coffee shops and restaurants popping up regularly. Eataly is a short walk away, and we regularly make the trek down to 14th and below on foot. Cheers - and enjoy!

Room Tip: We've stayed in many different rooms at the hotel - they all are similar in terms of space - som...
See more room tips
Green Features: The Kimpton chain is known for their eco-practices.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

From check in to check out the staff at the Eventi made sure I had a great stay. A wonderful amenity was in my room upon returning from dinner. Jason at check in was warm and friendly! Definitely will return! #lovekimpton

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zin718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

a wonderful visit to your Eventi Hotel in New York. This is the first time I have ever been in the City! Well the adventure began by going straight from the train station to the hotel and the staff was amazing! Fast check-in, great room and to top it off a bottle of bubbly with chocolates! But the best part was the hand written note from the consierge. This personal touch is something that made my first impression of New York, a time in my life that I will never forget, truly it set the tone for the entire trip. Fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Wonderful hotel for business travel or family travel. Great location-close to the train station. Very attentive staff. Rooms are really nice and not typical NY teeny. Small but seems spacious compared to most.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

I've stayed here about 5 times and each time is better. It is fortunately a preferred hotel from my employer so it works out well. The location is just north of Chelsea so very walkable to many parts of the city.

What sets the hotel apart from others in the city is definitely the service. The valets and the concierge, namely Victoria, are experts in their fields and always there to help and go beyond the norm.

The hotel offers a complimentary wine hour at 5 each night. The 2nd floor bar looks out across a courtyard onto an outdoor screen where I've seen everything from old James Bond movies to as I hear World Cup action to be coming soon!
Yoga mats are in the room and comp tea and coffee in the morning as well as flavored water in the afternoon

The rooms are spacious but do ask for a higher up one if possible as they have more light. Those rooms that overlook 6th are preferred (in my opinion) as you can see downtown to the Empire State Building that puts on a show each night.

This is now my preferred hotel in NYC too. Looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: As per above, higher rooms with a 6th avenue room are my preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PNWAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Better late than never - this review is for our stay back at the end of December 2013! I'll keep it short, as you can see from my first review back in April 2012 that I was, and still am, impressed with the Eventi.

My wife and I had a little "babymoon" at the Eventi between Christmas and New Years Eve. I contacted the hotel in advance to let them know this was a special trip for us (and probably last trip for a while), and they really went above and beyond in making our short stay spectacular. I think the difference between a very good hotel and an outstanding hotel is great service, and that's what you get at the Eventi. We were given an upgraded room (huge by NY standards!) and received a special treat in our room. The staff at the Eventi made us feel very special, and we had such a great stay we were loath to leave! Thanks Eventi, and apologies for the delayed review - baby came much earlier than anticipated, and so never got around to it!

We look forward to a future stay, and would readily recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Its worth it to get a room with a view of the Empire State Building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VATrav3l3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#49 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,116 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#52 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#64 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#62 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Midtown
Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#25 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Property: Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing