We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Made a hectic business trip so comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #38 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
“Made a hectic business trip so comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stay in a lot of hotels for work, and this experience really stood out from the rest!

The location was great (near Penn Station and my client), and the staff was beyond helpful and friendly! I was treated like a familiar guest, even though this was my first time staying here, by everyone I encountered.
The room was large and with nice amenities (however, I did have a little trouble figuring out the shower). The restaurant/room service had a great menu, and service was great too!
I will definitely look to stay here again next time I am in NY.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,087
    825
    163
    43
    24
See reviews for
532
1,275
186
606
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (926)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Where do I start. I have stayed at a fair number of hotels in the area and the Eventi is by far the is the best of the bunch. That is not to say the other, more recognizable, hotels are bad - it's just the Eventi is amazing to stay at ; for service, amenities, and especially for the people that work there.. They are fantastic!! I Highly Recommend Eventi Hotel. Everyone is so friendly - love it!!

R. Johal.
[ynwa)

Room Tip: obviously a high level floor with good views, preferably one with the Empire State Building in your...
See more room tips
Green Features: Green practices Green Key Certified Window films help keep building cool Leftover materials (e.g. food) donated or re-used Staff training on green practices Temperature set to save energy Linen reuse program
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Wonderful hotel, really great experience.
Amazing location, Very close to Empire State building and Madison Square Gardens.
The rooms are very spacious and the showers are excellent. Will definitely stay again…

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleshW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiManagerKS, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
AshleshW - Thank you so much for this glowing review! At Eventi, we are all about creating that one of a kind experience. So glad to hear that you plan on returning!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel lobby is stunning with lots of edgy artwork, it was lovely coming in off the street to this kind of haven but it didn't really continue upstairs and it was a little anti-climactic seeing the room after this which was pretty plain and minimalist. The main problem was that the room was a little on the small side for around $400 per night - and despite its minimalist furniture there was NOWHERE for my husband and I to put our suitcases - we had to stand them up and shove them between the bed and the wall. The rooms were incredibly clean and the bed was large and comfortable. I just think there are better hotels for this price...

Room Tip: Get the largest room per square feet that you can afford!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolita16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a nice hotel in nyc near Korean town. 5 mins walk to closest subway station. The room is an OK size in nyc standard. Very modern decorated. It's more a business hotel, not great for families. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant. The food was not bad but you have much more better options in 10 mins walking distance.

Room Tip: Get a room on higher floor for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doublejade1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiManagerKS, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
doublejade1 - Thanks so much for your review of your recent stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I've stayed here five times in the past few months and I can't recommend it enough - great rooms, great views, great staff and excellent location for business and pleasure. If you can afford it, stay there - you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Choose a Kin with a City View - amazing views of the Empire State Building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiManagerKS, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
MDinLondon - Wow thanks so much for the glowing review. So pleased to read that you have stayed with us five times already. We want to get to know you, please email me directly at kenza.sebti@eventihotel.com prior to your next stay so I can ensure your stay is perfect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Right by time square, if that's your bag. Good hotel - clean, friendly staff, and in a quite neighbourhood in a good location.

The lobby is a bit on the small side for NYC hotels, and not the most impressive, however the staff make up for it.

The rooms are good, clean, I had a junior suite and it was very welcoming. the cost vs. other hotels for the room type made it worth it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richiev2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiManagerKS, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Richiev2009 - Thanks so much for the review, its great when we get Senior Contributors feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see more of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Kimpton Muse Hotel
The Kimpton Muse Hotel
#41 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#39 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#60 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Innside New York Nomad
Innside New York Nomad
#57 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#18 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,404 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#25 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Property: Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing