We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made a hectic business trip so comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #42 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stay in a lot of hotels for work, and this experience really stood out from the rest!

The location was great (near Penn Station and my client), and the staff was beyond helpful and friendly! I was treated like a familiar guest, even though this was my first time staying here, by everyone I encountered.
The room was large and with nice amenities (however, I did have a little trouble figuring out the shower). The restaurant/room service had a great menu, and service was great too!
I will definitely look to stay here again next time I am in NY.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,513 - 1,519 of 3,436 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

Where do I start. I have stayed at a fair number of hotels in the area and the Eventi is by far the is the best of the bunch. That is not to say the other, more recognizable, hotels are bad - it's just the Eventi is amazing to stay at ; for service, amenities, and especially for the people that work there.. They are fantastic!! I Highly Recommend Eventi Hotel. Everyone is so friendly - love it!!

R. Johal.
[ynwa)

Room Tip: obviously a high level floor with good views, preferably one with the Empire State Building in your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Wonderful hotel, really great experience.
Amazing location, Very close to Empire State building and Madison Square Gardens.
The rooms are very spacious and the showers are excellent. Will definitely stay again…

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshleshW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiManagerKS, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

AshleshW - Thank you so much for this glowing review! At Eventi, we are all about creating that one of a kind experience. So glad to hear that you plan on returning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel lobby is stunning with lots of edgy artwork, it was lovely coming in off the street to this kind of haven but it didn't really continue upstairs and it was a little anti-climactic seeing the room after this which was pretty plain and minimalist. The main problem was that the room was a little on the small side for around $400 per night - and despite its minimalist furniture there was NOWHERE for my husband and I to put our suitcases - we had to stand them up and shove them between the bed and the wall. The rooms were incredibly clean and the bed was large and comfortable. I just think there are better hotels for this price...

Room Tip: Get the largest room per square feet that you can afford!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lolita16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a nice hotel in nyc near Korean town. 5 mins walk to closest subway station. The room is an OK size in nyc standard. Very modern decorated. It's more a business hotel, not great for families. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant. The food was not bad but you have much more better options in 10 mins walking distance.

Room Tip: Get a room on higher floor for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doublejade1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiManagerKS, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

doublejade1 - Thanks so much for your review of your recent stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Have a wonderful summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I've stayed here five times in the past few months and I can't recommend it enough - great rooms, great views, great staff and excellent location for business and pleasure. If you can afford it, stay there - you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Choose a Kin with a City View - amazing views of the Empire State Building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiManagerKS, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

MDinLondon - Wow thanks so much for the glowing review. So pleased to read that you have stayed with us five times already. We want to get to know you, please email me directly at kenza.sebti@eventihotel.com prior to your next stay so I can ensure your stay is perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Right by time square, if that's your bag. Good hotel - clean, friendly staff, and in a quite neighbourhood in a good location.

The lobby is a bit on the small side for NYC hotels, and not the most impressive, however the staff make up for it.

The rooms are good, clean, I had a junior suite and it was very welcoming. the cost vs. other hotels for the room type made it worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richiev2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiManagerKS, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Richiev2009 - Thanks so much for the review, its great when we get Senior Contributors feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see more of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#66 of 469 in New York City
3,247 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#51 of 469 in New York City
898 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#28 of 469 in New York City
4,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Langham Place, New York
Langham Place, New York
#18 of 469 in New York City
2,251 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#97 of 469 in New York City
1,852 reviews
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#52 of 469 in New York City
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10001-4101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $258 - $628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing