We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with an OK location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #50 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a nice hotel in nyc near Korean town. 5 mins walk to closest subway station. The room is an OK size in nyc standard. Very modern decorated. It's more a business hotel, not great for families. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant. The food was not bad but you have much more better options in 10 mins walking distance.

Room Tip: Get a room on higher floor for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doublejade1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiManagerKS, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

doublejade1 - Thanks so much for your review of your recent stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Have a wonderful summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,616 - 1,622 of 3,540 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

I've stayed here five times in the past few months and I can't recommend it enough - great rooms, great views, great staff and excellent location for business and pleasure. If you can afford it, stay there - you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Choose a Kin with a City View - amazing views of the Empire State Building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiManagerKS, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

MDinLondon - Wow thanks so much for the glowing review. So pleased to read that you have stayed with us five times already. We want to get to know you, please email me directly at kenza.sebti@eventihotel.com prior to your next stay so I can ensure your stay is perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Right by time square, if that's your bag. Good hotel - clean, friendly staff, and in a quite neighbourhood in a good location.

The lobby is a bit on the small side for NYC hotels, and not the most impressive, however the staff make up for it.

The rooms are good, clean, I had a junior suite and it was very welcoming. the cost vs. other hotels for the room type made it worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richiev2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiManagerKS, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Richiev2009 - Thanks so much for the review, its great when we get Senior Contributors feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see more of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

From the minute we arrived in the Eventi Hotel we were greeted with friendliness and professionalism. We had arrived prior to check in and they were more happy to store our luggage so that we could get started touring the city.

Once checked in the rooms were very neat and clean. We stayed in a king room with a view of the Empire State Building. We also had the occasion to experience their conference rooms and the food. EXCELLENT.

This hotel was great!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on Sixth street has the view of the Empire State Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rivorysoap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my wife last month and it was a truly enjoyable experience. I have not enough good things to say about the staff and the hotel in general. We were welcomed from the moment we entered the hotel and the interior was beautiful. Our room was extremely comfortable and we had a nice view. Will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

On our second visit to NYC we choose to stay at the eventi and we're not disappointed.the reception area was very attractive and the staff attentive and welcoming. The room, although on the small side, was good. The bed huge and comfortable and the shower to die for!very clean and convenient for many attractions. Good view of Empire State Building from the city view room.would definitely recommend.you can join the kimpton in touch scheme and get some perks such as free wi fi

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Nick D - Very cool to read that you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed the view. We hope to see more and more of you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

From the moment I walked through the lobby, I knew I was in a fantastic place. The front desk assistants were extremely kind and welcomed me with open arms, and even gave me complimentary breakfast passes since it was my first stay at the Eventi. The room was charming and had all the amenities I could want. Very comfortable bed, great decor, fantastic bath products and terrific bath/shower. What was really cool is that the window could be open to allow in some fresh air. The gym was small, but functional, and the food at the restaurant was top notch. The hotel was well located and right near subway connections.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kidic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

kidic - BOOM - love that you loved us! We love you back. Come and see us again soon, we are going to have alot of fun this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#85 of 473 in New York City
3,337 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#29 of 473 in New York City
4,362 reviews
Midtown
The Langham New York Fifth Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#40 of 473 in New York City
3,934 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#15 of 473 in New York City
3,274 reviews
TriBeCa
Conrad New York
Conrad New York
#30 of 473 in New York City
3,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10001-4101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $201 - $585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing