We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Enjoyable experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #42 of 475 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

On our second visit to NYC we choose to stay at the eventi and we're not disappointed.the reception area was very attractive and the staff attentive and welcoming. The room, although on the small side, was good. The bed huge and comfortable and the shower to die for!very clean and convenient for many attractions. Good view of Empire State Building from the city view room.would definitely recommend.you can join the kimpton in touch scheme and get some perks such as free wi fi

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Nick D - Very cool to read that you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed the view. We hope to see more and more of you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,011
    800
    155
    43
    23
See reviews for
506
1,233
178
584
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (897)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

From the moment I walked through the lobby, I knew I was in a fantastic place. The front desk assistants were extremely kind and welcomed me with open arms, and even gave me complimentary breakfast passes since it was my first stay at the Eventi. The room was charming and had all the amenities I could want. Very comfortable bed, great decor, fantastic bath products and terrific bath/shower. What was really cool is that the window could be open to allow in some fresh air. The gym was small, but functional, and the food at the restaurant was top notch. The hotel was well located and right near subway connections.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kidic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
kidic - BOOM - love that you loved us! We love you back. Come and see us again soon, we are going to have alot of fun this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Wonderful hotel, really great experience. Staff very friendly, happy to post my international postcards for me and also took delivery of a couple of products for me. They gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne for my Mums birthday as well. Such a lovely touch.
Free tea and coffee in the lobby in the morning was great and the bar was lovely. The rooms are very spacious and the showers are excellent. Lovely modern design too.
Very close to Empire State building and Madison Square Gardens. Really easy to get in from JFK airport on the Long Island RailRoad to PEnn St Station. Then its only a two block walk. Lots of metro lines nearby so easy to get around NY.

Room Tip: high floor for quieter nights sleep.
See more room tips
Green Features: recycling bins in room, bikes at reception, air-con switches on and off to keep at room temperature.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank minikitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
minikitten - Thanks so much for the 5 star review! Its also great to read that you noticed and care about all of our Eco-Friendly practices...very cool - GO GREEN!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Had an enjoyable stay in Eventi. Rooms good in size with everything a traveller needs (maybe only some coffee making in the room) but that was free in the lobby every morning. Staff one of the most friendly i have ever met. Loved the idea of a wine hour. Nothing to complain than ? Not realy. Maybe a normal size wine glas in the restaurant is a good idea ?

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hans P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Hans P - Thanks for the review and its great to see that you felt our staff was excellent. Also its nice to read you enjoyed our nightly wine reception, we hope to see you there more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed at the Eventi this past Sunday night and could not be more pleased. The front desk staff were very friendly, service minded and efficient. And they held back a surprise, as when I checked in I was upgraded to a suite! What a gorgeous room, plenty of space, fantastic bathroom and spacious shower. What a pleasant oasis in the hustle and bustle of Midtown Manhattan- the room was completely quiet despite being on Avenue of the Americas. When I checked out the doorman and front desk clerk arranged a great car service to JFK in the midst of peak traffic at 5pm. This hotel offers amazing service, great rooms and tremendous value for money!

Room Tip: I had a room on the 6th floor, not a great view, but it didn't matter as I was so pleased to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekkasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
ekkasmith - Hey Hey - love reading your 5 star survey! We hope to be your only choice of hotel when your travels bring you back to the big apple - come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Searched for a reasonably priced hotel in Manhattan and this establishment exceeded any and all expectations!!!! Service, amenities, room, staff, location, bang for buck....I could go on and on, however, I'll leave you with this - if you're disappointed than you have expectations that will never be achieved. Simply the best!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lenne1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
lenne1234, Wow - what a rave review, thanks for the support! We think you are pretty great too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stayed at the Eventi last fall and thoroughly enjoyed it. It's often a challenge to find a clean and reasonable property in NY, with decent sized rooms, and good locations but this is one that met my needs. I had a king bed room, had a large bathroom, decent size, work desk and was clean and very comfortable. My only complaint would be that if I were travelling with my husband I would book a larger room as this one had only one small sofa style chair so a bit more seating space would be needed. A nice benefit was their daily wine hour reception. What a great treat and a good way to end your day or begin your evening. In addition to wine they offere a variety of cheeze and fresh fruit and the staff were wonderful. Not once did I feel uncomfortable going on my own as they were great hosts.
My only disappointment is that I'll be travelling to NY in a couple of weeks and was hoping to stay however the price has increased greatly so out of my company approved price range right now.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Nancy B - Thanks so much for your review, who wouldn't love to be called great? We hope to see you again, but you are absolutely right, the seasons and time of year you visit NYC does have alot to do with the rates available. Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Kimpton Muse Hotel
The Kimpton Muse Hotel
#49 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,878 reviews
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#40 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 698 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#45 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#10 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,131 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York Nomad
Innside New York Nomad
#53 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#21 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Property: Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001-4101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 475 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing