We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection has found a home at Eventi Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #47 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Extremely conveniently located and ... from the moment you step into the lobby, you get greeted by smiling and helpful staff. The decor is amazing, the fireplace was a nice, cosy touch in the heart of winter. Glamorous, tasteful Xmas decorations. A corner room on the 21st floor with spectacular views of the Empire State Building, Herald Square and Avenue of the Americas. Awakening to magnificent sunrises from a high floor already made my day! Big bathroom, with huge Italian shower, all the bathroom necessities you may dream of, plush bathrobes, huge closet, ... Personal touches from the staff (cupcakes, bubbly, Hershey's chocolates) ... Free flavorful coffee , tea and hot chocolate with marshmallows in the morning ... Free red wine, white wine, malt cider with a cheese and fruit selection in the evening .. The best hotel I have ever stayed at!

Room Tip: Go for top floor rooms for the views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessAurore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,705 - 1,711 of 3,484 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed a long weekend and did Xmas shopping, just loved the hotel and staff, not cosy as such but great service, clean and everything just worked excellent. The free wine tasting hour adds to a great experience.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Hebbe57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was my first time staying at a Kimpton Hotel, I read great reviews and usually prefer the smaller-boutique style hotels compared to the bigger chains. It is in a convenient location, easy to get to the metro and walk to sites like, the Empire State building.

I was very impressed with the customer service and professionalism from all the staff. We took advantage of the happy hour and enjoyed wine and snacks before dinner. Juan assisted me with checking in and was extremely polite and accommodating.

In a city like New York, it was refreshing to experience the friendly atmosphere I felt here at Epic. I definitely recommend Eventi for a pleasant stay in the city that never sleeps!

Room Tip: Higher floors are always better in my opinion, for better views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is my second review for this property. It is the same as the first - I think the staff, location, city view, and overall environment are as good as a quick over in NYC can be. In fairness, several problems with both in room and breakfast in the restaurant due to a new menu implementation. The food was ultimately still well presented and delicious and to compensate no charges rendered - and we didn't complain - that was all due to the awareness of the staff. Recognizing a problem and dealing with it proactively? As I said, doesn't get better than that.

Room Tip: South side Corner rooms anywhere above 6th floor - Empire State to the left, all the way to world tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This was my second time staying in a Kimpton Hotel (the other was in San Fran).
This hotel fits right in with the high Kimpton standards. Clean, Modern hotel where all of the staff are pleasant and helpful, especiallay when needing directions.

I thought the location was perfect. It is right in middle of it all. One day we walked from the hotel south to battery park and the next day we walked from the hotel to the middle of central park. It was pleasant stroll each day, allowing us to sightsee as we walked along. Additionally, while you are in the middle of it, you are not in the middle of all the tourist. The hotel is basically in the flower district, with great smells and friendly locals. Additionally, there were plenty of local restaurants within a block or two.

I am quite picky when it comes to hotels, but I will certainly stay here again on my next trip to NY

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginiaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

On the edge of Chelsea and a5-minute walk to Penn Station/MSG, this little gem of a hotel is comfortable, upscale, quiet and pet-friendly. One of the Monaco hotels, I expected high-end finishes, cool graphics and a very friendly staff, and was not disappointed. The rooms are good sized for NY, marble bath, robes, nice lighting and windows that open, and when closed insulate well against outside noise. Really liked the 'Do not disturb' light option, too. The front desk staff recommended some great places for dinner (Penn6 and Mayville) that we're just the ticket during the busy holiday season. Would stay again, especially to earn Kimpton points!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed here for 6 days over Christmas. The position was fine for Midtown, Times Square etc but next time I think I would stay closer to Greenwich Village for a more 'village' stay. I was expecting something really quite different from the hotel given the recent reviews but it didn't really live up to my expectations, perhaps I'm at fault for building my expectations to high. It felt like any other hotel to be honest, the rooms were fine, if a little small (although what else would you expect from a NY hotel). The gym was OK, if a little small. Room service left a lot to be desired on occasion, requiring multiple calls for some hot water (in the end we gave up and used hot water from the tap). However one guy delivered a kettle and then came back with chocolates for our kids which was great. Otherwise I didn't experience anything out of the ordinary or different about this hotel, and I stay in a lot. However its a perfectly reasonable place to stay in NY.

Room Tip: There's building work going on around the hotel which means the noise of jackhammers start at 7a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussietraveller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#66 of 470 in New York City
3,280 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#29 of 470 in New York City
4,255 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#64 of 470 in New York City
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Langham
The Langham
#18 of 470 in New York City
2,314 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#40 of 470 in New York City
2,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10001-4101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $222 - $626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing