We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My dog and I love the Eventi's warm and welcoming smiles!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #41 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I like to stay the the Eventi when we are in town. The front desk staff are friendly and efficient, the housekeeping staff do an amazing job keeping the rooms spotless, and the hotel has an overall friendly feel. Add to that my dog loves staying here with me. From the dog bed to the dog dishes placed in the room, she feels right at home as well. She gets lots of attention walking through the lobby and loves everyone she sees, especially the front desk staff! All kidding aside, the Eventi is a great boutique hotel right near my favorite Korean Noodle shop two blocks away.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THESUPERFRANK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,678 - 1,684 of 3,437 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Eventi for our anniversary trip. At check in the staff was friendly and welcoming. When we told them we were celebrating our anniversary they offered to send up a bottle of complimentary champagne. Our room was beautiful. We also had breakfast at the hotel's restaurant; the food was great and we loved how the restaurant was all enclosed with glass ceilings and walls-kind of greenhouse style. Overall, we had a great experience at Eventi. The staff is incredible. Every single person who helped us throughout our stay was friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in NYC.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My family & I thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Eventi while I was attending a business conference. The hotel was clean, classy and enjoyed by all three generations of our family. It is truly a wonderful place to stay in NYC and we look forward to a return visit. As a special note: the banquet staff was superb at handling my special dietary requests. All in all, a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VHLeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I stayed here in November and I loved it. It was my birthday and in my room was cupcakes and a bottle of bubbly. Fab location close to Macys and Time Square. Hotel staff very knowledgable and polite. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are smallish but typical for NYC. Well laid out to make the most of the space. Not much room to store luggage or put clothes away. $7 for a bottle of Fred water? Furniture a bit worn. Nice bathroom. Convenient walk from Penn Station Amtrak. Friendly staff. Small lobby. A block from Starbucks and Gregory's coffee. Overall the best of my recent NYC hotel stays.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank NikonGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

NikonGlass, Thanks for the review. Glad to read the Eventi has been the best of your recent NYC stays - hope that means we will see more and more of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

At over $600 a night I simply expected more. The room was underwhelming, no special touches nothing high end except the bathroom which had a great shower, the best feature by far. The service on the other hand was horrendous from both room service who never picked up the phone....to the poor guy at the front desk, who was willing but not really able to help me get a coffee ordered for the morning. There was no order form and no one to bring it to me. After a late arrival, I spent over an hour and a half trying to make this simple thing happen. The wine hour was really only an hour from 5-6 so after arriving in the lobby a little after six I asked about the wine, thinking as with most hotels that have this feature it was 5-7 it was already over. No one said when the wine HOUR was and it seemed odd as there were only 2 or 3 people in the lobby at that time. my suggestion would be if your offering this special service make it for when the majority of travelers are heading back to the hotel. Overall it was just not a top hotel experience, as expected. Service is key at this level it seperates average from luxury.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betsy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Betsy Z, Sorry to read you didnt feel you got good value here with us. You are correct we have a nightly wine hour every night from 5-6pm and these days we host on the second floor in the restaurant. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I am an experienced traveler and this was my first visit to the Eventi Hotel during the busy Christmas Season. The Hotel was very clean, well appointed and the staff couldn't have been more welcoming. I have a small business and I like to promote "Boutique" Hotels. I will definitely be back. A great value for the experience and the location considering that it is just a walk from Penn Station and close to shopping and theater.

I don't normally take time for a review BUT they deserve the recognition.

A Butters

Room Tip: The smallest room was sufficient during my stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Al B, Awesome - Thanks for taking the time to share - we love reading that you found your visit with us so on-point that you just had to write a review. Look forward to seeing more of you in 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#66 of 469 in New York City
3,247 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#50 of 469 in New York City
898 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#28 of 469 in New York City
4,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Langham Place, New York
Langham Place, New York
#19 of 469 in New York City
2,253 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#100 of 469 in New York City
1,853 reviews
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#52 of 469 in New York City
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10001-4101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $256 - $630 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing