We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expect the best from a Kimpton Hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #42 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Expect the best from a Kimpton Hotel...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

The warm staff and surprise pleasantries make your stay feel like a home away from home. While this was my second stay at one of the Kimpton Hotel chains--first being in San Fransisco--I was surprised the genuine, friendly nature of the Eventi team stretched coast to coast!

The property is very modern with a trendy lobby paired with an equally chic bar area one floor up. This modish lounge serves complimentary wine and snacks--daily, mind you. The stylish mood extends into the rooms where a very comfortable suite awaited our languor. The living space was a decent size for relaxing, but I'm glad I made it to the ultra-plush bed for slumber. If you're like me, you'll appreciate the mini-bar, which transcends your standard selections.

Location is ideal for trips uptown or downtown with nearby subway access at Herald Sq. Or, exit the main lobby to wade through the sea of taxis awaiting you on Sixth Ave.

Highly recommended; well done Kimpton.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afnowak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
afnowak - BOOM - Thanks for the 5 star review! We are thrilled to read your great review. Happy Holidays to you and yours - see you in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,202
    867
    172
    45
    25
See reviews for
565
1,333
194
651
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (970)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

We chose to stay here because of a wonderful prior experience at Ink 48, another Kimpton hotel in Manhattan.The booking was not inexpensive, but the overall experience was very disappointing. Although the beds themselves were clean and comfortable, the property itself is in dire need of a good general cleaning.The dining room felt particularly dirty, and the bathroom grout was black. The towels were small and worn. Throughout our stay, room service trays on the floor outside of the rooms were not promptly collected. We had hoped to find a copy of Time Out or another such city guide in the room as is customary, but none was supplied.
On a positive note, the staff is extremely friendly, and the wine hour was nice surprise.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
L W, - Hmmm, seems like we missed our mark - sorry to read that. However, it was good to read that you enjoyed our team and found our nightly wine reception pleasing. I noted your concerns with the second floor restaurant and I have shared your feedback with their team. Thanks for your feedback and happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redlands california
Level Contributor
423 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

I have become a Kimpton hotel fan. The Eventi Hotel is a fine example. The best reason to stay here is location. You can walk to the theater, restaurants, shopping and Madison Square Garden. The service or lack thereof was where Eventi fell short and is why I did not give them 5 stars. They just did not exhibit the Kimpton attention for detail and seemed somewhat aloof, cold and distant at the front desk to helping guests seeming more content to chat amongst themselves. One of those small details like failing to keep water available for guests in the lobby area was not what I am use to in a Kimpton Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors have a wonderful view of NYC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwwcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
jwwcpa - So happy to read our location worked out well for you - come and see us again soon. Happy Holidays to you and yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

I had an excellent stay at the Eventi Hotel in NYC. I originally booked for a king suite with a view and was upgraded, due to a snow storm. The staff and managers were amazing. The room service was exceptional and the location was perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel and all Kimpton hotels that I have stayed at (Hotel Marlowe and Nine Zero Hotel included) to friends and family. Also, The BED WAS AMAZING!!!

Room Tip: I didnt have a chance to see the pool, so I cannot comment on that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tschmitt81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
tschmitt81 - YES! We love reading these 5 star reviews, they make us so proud. Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We were very happy with Eventi hotel! After a long flight, we looked forward to a nice shower. Amenities were fantastic, bed was comfy. The wine hour from 5-6 was a nice treat too. Location wise, very close to Korea town and walking distance to Empire State Building.

I highly recommend this hotel! We'd definitely come back again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Shirley S, - Boom, 5 star reviews feel good! We are holding you to your word - come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trenton, nj
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Was in the City for a meeting. The hotel was a quick walk from Penn Station, the front desk was efficient and pleasant. There is a complementary wine and cheese hour from 5 to 6 PM. My room was well appointed and I even got a $15 mini bar credit. Bed was very comfortable; shower was ginormous with lovely bathrobes. there is a coffee/tea cart in the morning. What more could a guest ask for?

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank wudy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
wudy 77, So happy to read that you found our location and product perfect for your needs. Now you just have to come back and stay with us when you have more time to relax. Happy Holidays and a happy 2014 to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We had a great room on the 17th floor (1703) which had a view of the city and the Empire State. The room was very well presented, perfectly clean and the bed gave a great nice sleep.

We didn't try breakfast in the restaurant but the room service continental and fruit breakfast were excellent.

The location is great - a 20 minute walk either way to Time Square and Greenwich village.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iTravelFurther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
iTravelFurther, BOOM - 5 star reviews make us so proud. So glad to reads that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to enjoy a gorgeous view. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#49 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,116 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#52 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#69 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#61 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Midtown
Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#25 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Property: Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing