We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still Pleased Several Years Later”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #41 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Still Pleased Several Years Later”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

It's been a few years since we stayed here since we usually stay at Eventi's sister Hotel "The Muse" which is closer to Broadway. This time we wanted to be closer to Madison Square Garden. This hotel is also closer to Macy's.
From the time we checked in to the time we checked out everyone was very pleasant.
The concierge was also very helpful.
Our room was spotless as well as spacious.The only thing I was disappointed with was that there was no coffee machine in the room like most hotels have nowadays.
We used the bar but did not eat in the restaurant. It was dark at the bar/ restaurant but was comfy enough for us and our guests. They also had a really nice complimentary wine hour with cheese, crackers and fruit.
This area is a little more quiet and less hustle bustle than the Muse (Broadway) location.
We were very pleased with our stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiegoFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,211
    874
    173
    45
    25
See reviews for
570
1,337
197
655
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (971)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My wife and I just completed our yearly November weekend trip to New York. This is the third year staying at a Kimpton, and the second year at the Eventi. The location is great, and within walking distance to most of the places we go. But if you are going a little further, it is an easy cab ride, or if the traffic is bad, the subway is just two blocks away. The hotel is really nice, large rooms, comfortable beds, good closets, and quiet. We had a great view of the Empire State Building. And, as always, the staff at the Eventi are really wonderful, friendly and helpful. Can't wait until next year.
R. Wilson

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Empire State Building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rw0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I did not spend too much time in the Eventi, but the interactions I had with staff and the room itself (a Premier One Bedroom Suite) were excellent. The Eventi gave us a very favorable room rate as part of a wedding block, and, somewhat to my surprise, did not bat a entity eyelash when basically all of our guests chose other hotels.

Of course my interactions with staff could have been shaped by our event, but check-in was smooth, concierge service (glasses for groomsmen whiskey) was prompt and efficient, and the porter who helped us with our bags of wedding materials and midnight snacks at 1:00 am was great. In particular, the bathroom was excellent, with very good counter space, a frequent issue for me and my now-wife.

My only regret was that none of the men and women downstairs knew how to tie a bow tie, but then again, neither did any of gentlemen, and I got it eventually. Again, I did not pay attention to as much as I should have and was only at the hotel for a short period of time, but I would happily recommend the Eventi to friends or stay there again myself.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dont_Stop_Believin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dont_Stop_Believing, Great handle! Thanks so much for the 5 star review - we are so happy that you enjoyed your time here with us at Eventi. Come and see more of us this winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Eventi has become our NYC home away from home. Always super clean and fresh smelling rooms coupled with a friendly staff, great style, free wine hour and convenient location. A couple of very minor disappointments on this visit:
1) windows were very dirty
2) Bigelow amenities instead of Etro. I consider Etro to be higher end AND they are not made in China.
3) on site restaurants are once again in a state of flux. Staff directed us to the Breslin at the Ace Hotel for a great brunch. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark-in-Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Mark-in-Boston, Cool name, we love Beantown and we have some great Kimpton Hotel's up there. Hey thanks for the thoughtful review and for taking the time to share with others. We look forward to seeing more and more of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I've stayed at the Eventi several times and have to say, I felt the service a bit off this last trip. No doubt, the hotel is in a great location. A perfect midtown location. But, I found the front desk to be less than responsive and the room to be a bit tired. I stayed in a suite, and by NYC standards, it had a great amount of space. However, the furnishings looked worn. However, it was clean. All in all, a nice place to stay, but certainly no WOW factor here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
nhb27612 ,
We want you to come back and stay with us and we are certain we will WOW you. Thanks for the review and we hope we have the chance to see you this winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I has never heard of the Eventi until a few days before our visit. My GF, who hates almost all hotels chose it and despite it being in a location I would never have chosen it was the hotel I booked. I am beyond pleased that I did! The location was perfect for our brief stay. Convenient for everything! The staff was exceptional. Our corner room had killer views of the ESB and the Freedom Tower down 6th. The price was not cheap but it was fair for the room and the view. I'm a convert and my GF was happy! Life is good. We do not get to NYC too often but when we do we will be staying at the Eventi!

Room Tip: Request a corner room on a high floor. The views are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Tom G,
Boom - A five star review - those sure make us smile! Thanks so much for the review and for your support. We look forward to seeing you more often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Great Service Clean Hotel Good Food

We just spent a night here and it was great! The service was great, the hotel was clean, and we where surprised at how good our room service was! I mean it was still room service but a good dinner in bed beats dinner out on a busy NY night. It was a special day for us too and when we walked into the room there was a bottle of wine, chocolates, and a hand written note on the desk! How Cool!

We will be coming back!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 16th floor and could see the empire state building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwag343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Kwag343,
It sure sounds like you had a special evening! We hope that you come back and celebrate many special occasions with us - see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#53 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,132 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#51 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#76 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#56 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Midtown
Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#25 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Property: Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001-4101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing