We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$173
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$166
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$343
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$165
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$256
$219
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$184
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$309
$203
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,599)
Filter reviews
3,599 results
Traveler rating
2,388
936
194
50
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,388
936
194
50
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourthe empire state buildingpenn stationraid the mini barcupcakeswine receptionfloor to ceiling windowsnew yorkbottle of champagneherald squarecorner roomrain showertimes squareone bedroom suitefront desk staffcity viewfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
1,884 - 1,889 of 3,599 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Great Service Clean Hotel Good Food

We just spent a night here and it was great! The service was great, the hotel was clean, and we where surprised at how good our room service was! I mean it was still room service but a good dinner in bed beats dinner out on a busy NY night. It was a special day for us too and when we walked into the room there was a bottle of wine, chocolates, and a hand written note on the desk! How Cool!

We will be coming back!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 16th floor and could see the empire state building!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kwag343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Kwag343,
It sure sounds like you had a special evening! We hope that you come back and celebrate many special occasions with us - see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I am a convert. For years I have been coming to NY with children for weekends and short trips and always stayed at The Palace Hotel, which we loved. Last summer when our daughter took a short course at FIT, we looked for a hotel close to the school and ended up at Eventi. In several trips since, we have become extremely fond of the hotel both for the warm and helpful staff and for the superb location--a few blocks to the train station and easy access to various parts of the city. After more than one anxious afternoon at the Palace waiting (several times for nearly an hour) during rush hour to get a cab to the train station, being at Eventi and simply walking 3 blocks to catch a train is unbelievably stress-reducing. The rooms are clean and modern with
extremely comfortable beds. One bedroom suites with lounge area are excellent for privacy and really provide a spacious amount of room for a Manhattan hotel. Views from floor to ceiling windows are also quite nice.

Room Tip: One bedroom suite with sofabed in 2104 is superb.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thorin-co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

thorin-co,
Thanks so much for the glowing recommendation - we greatly appreciate it! Next time you come to NYC, we hope you will choose us again. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

A wonderful boutique hotel in literally the heart of Manhattan. I like how the Times Square area is about a mile away - close enough to walk to (15-20 mins) or a quick cab ride, but far enough away from the chaos of that area. Become a kimpton member and get some extra perks.
Staff is very nice and will quickly check you in and out.

Walls are paper thin, so I could hear the recap of the gals' next door evening when they came back after a night out, but I have no problem falling asleep so it's all good.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Grateful01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Grateful01,
Well we agree with you that our location is perfect if you want to be just a few blocks away from the Times Square crowds. Thanks for your review and for your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Lovely hotel in a great location. We were able to walk everywhere. Rooms were well appointed and very comfortable. Really comfortable bed and pillows. Very clean. The front desk and concierge staff were knowledgable and helpful. This highline is 3 blocks away and there are a lot of places to eat nearby. Would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ptinthill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

ptinthill - We love 5 star reviews, so thanks! Even more than your review we love the fact that you will be back. We can't wait to see you again and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed at the Eventi for 3 nights in Oct '13. We had a one bed suite on the 16th floor. The room was well appointed, extremely comfortable and the separate lounge area was a real boon. Full width floor to ceiling windows afford incredible views over Manhattan. Our room was facing east and the sunrise was breathtaking.

The bathroom has a separate WC (which I really appreciate) and come with double vanity, standalone shower and jacuzzi bath.

Staff were friendly and confident. Enjoyed a really welcome late room service which was promptly delivered, very tasty and reasonably priced.

The location of this hotel is as good as the views. VERY well placed for exploring Manhattan. The decor and vibe is definitely more subdued than some of the more hip hotels which are popping up all over Midtown but on this occasion we were delighted to retreat at night to a more relaxed environment.

Room Tip: As high a floor as possible, then decide if you prefer sunrises or sunsets.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews