We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Anniversary Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #45 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun Anniversary Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

The Eventi is in a great location in NYC close to Madison Square Garden and a short walk to the theater district, Times Square, and the subway. The neighborhood is good though still in transition. There are plenty of restaurants in the area including Korea town where there are plenty of Korean restaurants. The restaurant in the hotel is only so-so. Wine tasting in the late afternoon and coffee served in the lobby each morning. The staff is amazing. They had a bottle of wine for us to help celebrate our anniversary. Juan was a great go-to guy who made dinner reservations for us - a a great choice. The decor is contemporary and tastefully done. We had an amazing view of the Empire State Building outside our window. All of the staff was incredible. Kimpton always does a great job and this hotel didn't disappoint. We'll be back!

Room Tip: There was a little extra charge for the room with the view, but it was well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,172
    857
    172
    45
    25
See reviews for
557
1,326
192
635
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (962)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tequesta, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Found this hotel through source that came from my son who lives nearby. We were in town to visit him and the US Open Tennis. Hotel room was spacious with good view. Modern look but comfortable feel to it. Check-in and out was easy and all personnel including doorman and desk staff were very friendly and accommodating.Hotel is conveniently located to Penn Station and MSG.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We spent a week with the family. A positive experience in a new and modern hotel situated in Manhattan few blocks away from Time Square.
The Eventi is a modern hotel, decorated in a contemporary and stylish way. The rooms are quite large and clean.
The best thing about the Eventi is its location in Chelsea. In very few minutes you reach the Theater District, the Empire State Building, the Fifth Avenue, the Madison Square Garden, the Village and Meatpacking District by taking a walk on the High Line Park.
We found the staff at the reception not particularly friendly and a bit curt. Be aware also at the kind of arrangement you have chosen for breakfast: we had a continental breakfast, but it was not clear what was included (we discovered only afterward that it was just a dish with some fruits and pastries). So we served ourselves at the buffet and we were charged (about $ 25/person). After several complain the management finally reimbursed us.

My ratings (max 10):
Hotel: 8.5
Rooms: 8.5
Position: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Staff: 6
Food: breakfast 6
Quality/price ratio: 7

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lulfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

The hotel is not terrible- the rooms were designed nicely and the general attempt is good. But, the decor is rough around the edges, as with the location and general feel. This hotel has the general outline of a new, hip New York City hotel, except it is older and beaten-up considerable. Expect friendly staff, but a worn feel to the rooms and grounds. There are other really nice, trendy places in NYC you can stay for just a few dollars more. Eventi needs to up the investment in a new coat of paint, more private feel to lobby, and more. The place was fine. However, when paying NYC prices, I want more than just "fine" in my hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

W just spent 4 nights in the Big Apple and this hotel certainly takes the biscuit for helpful staff and a great location. Macys and the theatre district are a short walk and the subway station is right beside the hotel.

The room was a good size, bathroom larger than usual and the wifi worked very well. No problem leaving our bags until the 7 pm departure, town car provided at short notice. The rooms do have quirks though, with no kettle (but do have a yoga mat) and subdued lighting. Restaurant food was good but range was limited.

The true test - our teenage daughter wants to stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Clontarf6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

I'm a fan of Kimpton hotels they do not disappoint stayed here for Birthday with my husband and baby girl. The staff is awesome sent me a bottle of bubbly and cupcake to room. Rooms are modern chic like I like. Free wine tasting hour. Love the location and can not wait to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeKendra30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

this is one of my fave in the big apple,
very convenient and so hip.
great rooms with tasteful decor thru out the whole hotel.
conveniently located in the heart of al the action, and reasonably priced.
easy to use website for reservation.
overall a great experience. will go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zane j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#51 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,084 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#53 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#47 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#28 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,804 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York Nomad
Innside New York Nomad
#68 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Property: Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing