We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Staff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #44 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exceptional Staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I just returned from a staycation and decided on this hotel amongst several other options. I must say I was pleasantly surprised from the time I reached the front desk to check in to my departing in-room meal. The staff was warm and friendly, a rarity for NYC. The room was modern, clean, stylish and views picturesque. I must thank Jose for setting up that experience. It was close enough for a touristy point of view but far enough for a new yorker just looking for a mini getaway. I will definitely be back and highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nwanneka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,168
    855
    172
    45
    25
See reviews for
557
1,323
192
634
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (960)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights starting on 9th July as part of our honeymoon trip. Greeted by warm and friendly staff on arrival. Hotel looked very modern and clean.

We were upgraded to different room as well as some complimentary bubbly / chocs which was lovely - great start to our honeymoon. Unfortunately were so busy exploring didnt get chance to drink it.

Room very spacious, clean, great views. Bed was so comfy and cleaned everyday.

Didnt get chance to go to wine hour etc

Overall fabulous stay at top hotel in great location - thank you def be back.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The location can't be beat! The hotel is just a couple of blocks away from Penn station as well as a block from several subway lines. The hotel looked and felt very new and clean. The only downside was the room was fairly small but that's to be expected in NY I guess. This was our tenth anniversary and the front desk promised us champagne or something to mark the occasion but alas nothing was provided (and we had no expectations). Would we stay again? We previously stayed at the Sofitel and both hotels were equivalent (maybe the Sofitel had larger rooms) with Sofitel being more expensive so I'd say this was slightly better value than the Sofitel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephendedalus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I just returned from my second stay at Eventi. This trip was with two girlfriends and my first stay, in June, 2013, was with my husband.

During both stays, I received excellent service, complete with smiles, from Patrick and Kevin. On each visit, we were allowed us to check in early and had really nice rooms. This weekend we were on the top floor (23), which was amazing and quiet. At my last stay, we were upgraded to a suite which was a delightful surprise.

I'd also like to give a shout out to Desiree, Brenda, and Gabriella, who over the course of both stays helped arrange champagne, wine, and cupcakes for us.

This hotel is less than a 10 minute walk from NY Penn Station. I think it's super convenient and walkable to a lot of places. If not, the subway isn't too far and cabs are plentiful.

The hotel is clean and contemporary. I love the free wine hour from 5-6. I also love the free wireless if you sign up to be a Kimpton member and the free "raid the minibar" credit. At Eventi, it is a $15 credit. Late night Oreos and M&Ms anyone?

And did I mention the bed? It was super comfortable with quality bedding. I slept like a baby.

Next time you're in NY, book a room at Eventi. You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SEM400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I travel to NYC every other year as this is the greatest city on earth. This property is customer focused and has paid attention to the details every traveler considers important. The bed and pillows are notable. The staff and daily complementary wine from 5-6 ads a special touch. Ive stayed in 5-6 different properties in NYC and the Eventi is by far the best. Given the nature of my travel history I will undoubtedly select another property on my next visit however it will be hard to beat the experience left by this amazing property, staff, and location.

Room Tip: The upgrade to a corner room was worth the extra cost. Great pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dupont2Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheektowaga, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Took my husband to NY for a early birthday gift to see Tom Hanks in "Lucky Guy"-we thought that would be the best part of our trip but we were just as pleased at The Eventi! The moment you enter the hotel the staff is professional and friendly!-Of course we can't say enough about Gabriella(Front desk manager)your staff is as good as your leader! The Hotel is upscale and modern,the rooms are well maintained,comfy bed,nice marble bathroom with a huge shower!Don't miss the wine reception-nice chance to just sit and relax before dinner.We tell everyone what a great hotel The Eventi is and can't wait to return!Thanks to everyone for such a great stay!!

Room Tip: We were on the 22nd floor fantastic view of Empire State Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in July 2013. Hotel is new, extremely clean and tidy. We dealt with about 10 different hotel staff, and with one exception, all were friendly and helpful. Free lobby coffee in the morning was of high quality. Free wine and cheese in the afternoon was an unexpected treat on the one hand, but on the other hand the cost of this must be reflected in room prices. We got a deal on the room for around $250/night, and at that price a good value.

Only two complaints: 1) Loading zone in front of hotel was full when we arrived (most vehicles had no people or activity), so we had to go directly to garage to park our van and unload our luggage. 2) They allow pets in the hotel. So you wonder what kind of "accidents" may have happened in your room; plus in elevators hot sweaty dogs rub up against your legs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#51 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,081 reviews
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#49 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#52 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#30 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,785 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#81 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Property: Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing