We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$173
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$166
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$343
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$165
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$256
$219
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$184
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$309
$203
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,599)
Filter reviews
3,599 results
Traveler rating
2,388
936
194
50
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,388
936
194
50
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourthe empire state buildingpenn stationraid the mini barcupcakeswine receptionfloor to ceiling windowsnew yorkbottle of champagneherald squarecorner roomrain showertimes squareone bedroom suitefront desk staffcity viewfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
2,144 - 2,149 of 3,599 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I credit the Eventi staff and hotel policies with having a major role in making my birthday celebration one of the best ever! From the upgrade to a fabulous room with a knockout view of the Empire State Building, to the gift of Champagne and cupcakes, the staff was enthusiastic, efficient and authentic in their desire to see that every detail of our stay was flawless. The hotel policy of a complimentary wine and cheese happy hour made gathering with our traveling companions so comfortable, as did the fireplace and comfy chairs in the living room section of the lobby. Each and every staff member we encountered gave us eye contact and wished us a good day. Patrick, the concierge greeted us with a wonderful smile and helped plan our route for the day. I've visited New York many times before and my experience at the Eventi was far and away, my favorite stay!

Room Tip: City views on higher floors are outstanding. We stayed in room 2305
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sgold524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband and I just checked out of the Eventi after staying for 5 fabulous nights there. We were absolutely blown away by the level of service we received, right from booking to arriving, and during our entire stay. The staff get A+ on all counts.. First of all, the booking woman, Lauren, was fabulous, friendly and very helpful. When we arrived at the Eventi, we were immediately welcomed by Captain Kirk (that's his nickname) and our bags were taken right from the taxi and we were ushered to the front desk. Check in was quick and easy and both the front desk agents were super friendly. Kevin even offered to draw a picture of my dogs who I was missing at home. Apparently he is a very good artist. How nice was that? We were upgraded to a beautiful suite with a spectacular view of the Empire State Building. They did this because it was our anniversary. They also had a nice welcome basket for us. Talk about making us feel special. The concierges were very helpful with suggestions and ideas of what to see and do, even making us a last minute reservation. The hotel itself is very beautiful, elegant and classy, with more of a boutique style feel. Our room had a rainfall shower, a two person jacuzzi tub and double sinks which makes getting ready so much easier. Our bed was really comfortable and it was very quiet. Coffee and tea are served every morning in the lobby, free wifi, and every night they offer a wine hour. All free! Such a nice change from getting nickelled and dimed to death like other hotels. You even get to spend $15 in the mini bar....for free! We have travelled all over the world and have to say this was one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. For service, for quality, for location...all 5 star. When I was deciding on a hotel in NY I was hesitant to stay here at first because people on the TA forum said it wasn't in a great location in terms of restaurants, etc. in the vicinity. We couldn't disagree more on location. We felt the location was perfect, more or less midtown, close to subway stations, theatre district, Madison Square Gardens, 5th Avenue and Penn station, which was a quick 5 minute walk to. Easy to do with our luggage and no taxi needed. Great places for breakfast were about a 10 minute walk at the most, or jump on the subway and go anywhere. Must give kudos to the staff we met including Kevin, Victoria, Patrick, Captain Kirk the bellhop, Kathy who kept our room immaculate and the manager, Julien. I'm not sure if all Kimpton hotels are as well run as the Eventi but they have nailed it in every category. Congratulations everyone on a very wonderful job.. We will definitely be back and will recommend your hotel to our friends. If you are hesitant at all about the location or anything else, don't be. You will be happy I can assure you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Empire State Building. So nice to see at night all lit up
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We visit Manhattan frequently for business and pleasure, and normally stay at the same hotels (one of the HK gems). I had received an email offer from Kimpton, so we decided to give Eventi a try, as we planned to be in Chelsea for most of our stay.

The room was clean and well appointed, but the bedroom was THE SMALLEST we ever experienced in NYC. There was barely enough room to walk on either side of the bed. I am NOT exaggerating! In addition, the closet was so small that a small duffel or 20 inch carry on could not fit. Hangers barely made clearance when you closed the closet door. Our bags (we travel light and pack only the essentials) had to be stored on the chair squeezed tightly in the corner of the room.

The bathroom was HUGE... clean, nicely sized, marble doorless shower, Etro amenities (LOVE!), plenty of towels! It's too bad they did not reduce the size of the bathroom (and entry way) to make the bedroom less claustrophobic.

The wine hour was completely disorganized. It was evident that the clueless female staff member directing people had NO IDEA who were real guests or just people just off the street. Trust me, we confirmed that a majority of the people in attendance were NOT hotel guests. THIS WAS A RED FLAG SAFETY ISSUE FOR US! She just herded people like cattle into the area. The set up was just so bizarre! We (along with the other couple we were with) refused to wait in line ten minutes for a glass of wine. We just paid for our wine in the lounge. $$$ Also, it would have been nice to grab a few bites of cheese from the table to enjoy with the wine we PAID for, but a few "non GUESTS" loaded overflowing plates and left nothing. The staff said they could not replenish?!? The whole experience was chaotic and rogue.

The staff was distant and not at all friendly like we had experienced at the Palomar in Philly.

The coffee service in the lobby was empty our entire stay, so we just walked to Starbucks. That is unacceptable, especially early morning!!! Epic fail!

Overall... again, the room was clean, but with all of the other choices in Manhattan, the negatives outweigh the positives at Eventi. Unless the room rate was irresistible to make up for the shortfalls, we most likely will not return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimbeegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

kimbeegee,
Thanks for your recent review. Its odd to read about a complaint about the size of our rooms, but we appreciate all feedback. We hope you give us another try and we are certain we will win you over!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Eventi has it all. Location, in the heart of midtown , a few steps from Macy's and Empire State Building, easy reach of Penn and Grand Central and well served by cabs and subways.

Stepping in off a busy sidewalk, you enter Eventi world. ... Friendly , efficient service served with a beaming smile. The rooms are quirky and feel spacious, bed is comfortable and views are great from floor to ceiling windows. Join Kimpton in touch and free wif is yours.

Had great food in the open terrace restaurant , Humphrey. Breakfast was very yummy, recommend farmhouse scramble , only sad my check in at Kennedy prevented me from enjoying another breakfast delight.

I would definitely stay again..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhiteOrchidABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Very much enjoyed this hotel. The staff made the stay;although the services were great as well. All of the staff seem to enjoy their jobs and want to make your stay great. The rooms were very nice though lighting levels were a bit low. I would definitely stay here again, book early for the best rates!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews