We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfortable and Chic!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #39 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Chic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Bridal Party stayed at this hotel for the weekend of Bachlorette celebrations and we had a great stay. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. Their attraction and restaurant recommendations were excellent. The rooms were very nice and I did not want to get out of my bed. Our stay was comfortable, clean, and fun. The hotel also houses a lounge which was great and the location is extremely central to move around and explore from. Will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious and some include a pull out couch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadiya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,086
    824
    163
    43
    24
See reviews for
532
1,274
186
605
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (926)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

I would rate this hotel slightly above a 3 star. Was there for 3 nights and nothing much to say about them.

Arrived at the hotel at 11:30 a.m. after a 20 hour flight and had to wait in the lobby until 1:00 p.m. before they could give me a room.

The room wasn't too bad considering it was NYC and most hotels are cramped for space. The bathroom was very nice and spacious. If you are like me and don't like dark rooms, you will not like this hotel. lighting was very dim during the night, although the day light was nice since it was a corner room and it had windows on 2 sides.

The check in staff had an attitude and seemed irritated or preoccupied and was more busy on her mobile phone than her work, but everyone else seemed very pleasant & welcoming.

My agent wrongly booked me for a day less than I required and the hotel was nice enough to extend my stay without making any fuss over it.

The selection of food in the room service menu didn't look like much.

I have stayed at better hotels for the same price.

If you don't mind paying a little ore, stay at the London NYC, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MuneerH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
MuneerH,
Thanks for your feedback. We are working on improving the lighting in our guest rooms, but so glad you did appreciate all the natural light from our floor to ceiling windows that we have in all guest rooms. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
171 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

That is really a great hotel: Nice design, relatively spacious rooms, good location and a fantastic self-served bar. Service is good and you have all kinds of options for food next door. The lobby is well decorated and catchy, rooms have all the amenities expected and the value is very high.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank savask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Savask,
Thanks so much for the review - who wouldnt love being called great? We hope to be your only choice when returning to NYC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was an amazing stay at an amazing property--everyone at the hotel was beyond welcoming, always had a smile, always helped as much as they could. Kimpton does an astounding job at training their folks to really deliver in terms of customer service.

We were in NYC for a long weekend, for my girlfriend's birthday, and we got upgraded to a lovely City View room (seeing the ESB up close like that is a treat!) with floor to ceiling windows. The whole hotel is comfortable, chic, and just plain cozy. The bathroom was huge, compared to other NYC hotels.

Location in Chelsea is perfect--we walked up to Central Park one day, and down to Little Italy for dinner the next.

We'll definitely be returning to the Eventi. Worth every penny.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the Empire State Building, if one is available. Even from the lower floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teague B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Teague B,
Thanks for the great review - we love 5 star reviews! We are so pleased to read you found everyone so welcoming. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach Haven, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Eventi is a fun hotel. The decor is very cool. The lobby is a great place to sit and drink the complimentary coffee in the morning. Kimpton's wine and cheese hour was fun. Our room was spacious & very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lgabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Igabe,
Thanks - we sure do love to have fun here at Eventi! So happy to read you were able to join us for our evening wine recption - how fun! We hope to see more and more of you this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Second trip to NY, second stay at Eventi, no second thoughts.
Booked a suite for April 15-23, got an upgrade, free and fast wi-fi, coffee in the morning, wine in the evening and an awesome location, but that is all normal at the Eventi. What I can't seem to get used to is how friendly and helpful the staff is. From the concierge to the doormen and the maids, everybody were first to serve and with a smile. My first visit was with my girlfriend during hurricane Irene, when we were given free meals inside the hotel for a weekend. My second was with my parents. Both were superb. I am a Kimpton fan.

P.S. I really appreciated the precor machines at the gym.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nikkostikis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Nikkostikis,
FIVE STAR REVIEW! Thanks so much! We agree with you, we have a team here at Eventi that truly loves to come to work everyday. It doesn't feel like work when we are here because we love our job and our guests. Look forward to being your only NYC hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Mother/son university graduation trip before he goes out into the "real" world. I've reviewed many a Kimpton hotel in NYC. My last review of The Muse reflected an overall unsatisfactory stay not in the least reflective of the staff; they were super. This, my second stay at The Eventi was as good as the first three years ago. Super location for both uptown and downtown activities, usual friendly/helpful Kimpton staff (Kimpton's strong card, especially Patrick at front desk and Lonnie at happy hour), and a number of super restaurants all within easy walking distance. Beds were comfortable, rooms clean, price was easy on the wallet. Biggest problem I had was convincing my son to go down to the lobby to bring his mama complimentary (good, we're from the Land of Starbuck's and Stumptown so we know good) coffee each morning! Thanks Kimpton for your part in a fine memory with my son.

Room Tip: We like higher floors - less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanneS910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Kimpton Muse Hotel
The Kimpton Muse Hotel
#41 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,968 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#61 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#38 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#18 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,400 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York Nomad
Innside New York Nomad
#57 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#25 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Property: Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing