We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love Returning to Eventi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #49 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We have recently completed yet another totally satisfying 9 day holiday season stay at Eventi and thoroughly appreciated the hospitality and attentiveness provided by Jocelyn, Patrick and the rest of the team. The Premier One Bedroom suites are a great size for our family of three. We thank the team for the welcoming bottle of bubbly and the fruit platter - a lovely appreciated unexpected welcoming. We will be back over from Australia next year to Eventi.

Room Tip: A high 6th Avenue Room provides great views of NYC including the christmas lighting scheme of the Em...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walms_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,222 - 2,228 of 3,488 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

If you have never stayed at a Kimpton Hotel, you are missing out! Everything about the Eventi is top notch! The Eventi team is so helpful , pleasant, charming and they treat everyone like diamonds. The beds are very comfortable!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank muribyortega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed there 3 times, can't wait to go back again. Not inexpensive but excellent location, excellent service. Rooms are very modern, stylish, roomy and spotless. Kimpton inTouch members can raid the minibar for free. The Assistant FOM Gabriella Monte's a rock star and the concierge Marco left a champagne bottle in my room for my birthday.

Room Tip: The higher up, the better. Views are good from all sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Just spent the weekend in NYC with my wife and can't say enough about the rooms and staff at the Eventi. The entire team is really incredible. They truly represent 5 star service while keeping the atmosphere comfortable, casual and real. Everybody was eager to help or make a suggestion and a wonderful added touch of the wine and cheese at the end of the day. This was my first time at this property and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The hotel is a Kimpton, so we know it's cool and we know the staff is going to treat us like gold and we even know we're going to have a great stay BUT !! I have never, ever slept in a more comfortable bed in a hotel, ever. It was a New Years trip for my boyfriend and I and honestly, it was really hard to get out of it to go do the things we planned to do. Almost funny actually. In addition, there was a huge party in the hotel and I was a little worried that the noise and activity was going to bother us, not that I would have minded, but it didn't. It was once again, Kimpton delivering a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors = better views..........and the bed in room 1614 = HEAVEN
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terimilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at the Eventi based on a recommendation from a friend, and because the room rates were reasonable compared to several seemingly comparable hotels in the area. What a pleasant surprise! We loved the hotel. The service was excellent - each staff member we encountered was so pleasant and uber helpful. We were provided a complimentary room upgrade to a room on the top floor with an amazing view. The room was very nicely furnished, large for New York standards, and the bed was very comfortable. The Eventi is very conveniently located. I just wish I could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: The view of the city from the higher floors is priceless!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaceyKWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Eventi due to the fact that we had to plan a wedding close to the hotel. The wedding party had a room block at the location. As I have stated previously, Kimpton Hotel Group are some of the best hotels there are. The properties are very nice and the staff go above and beyond for their guests. This was no exception on our stay. The hotel is in a great location near everything and with mass transit you are right in the center of the city. Eventi has Print Restaurant that I can recommend. Farm to table, New American cuisine. It also has a great rooftop lounge with a beautiful view of the entire city. Very quality drinks and a very nice spot to unwind after a long day of sightseeing or being on vacation. The rooms are very nicely decorated in Kimpton style. Very chic and modern. Most comfortable beds and very nice amenities. I highly suggest any of the properties in NYC that belong to the Kimpton group.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heartjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#68 of 470 in New York City
3,281 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#29 of 470 in New York City
4,260 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#64 of 470 in New York City
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Langham New York Fifth Avenue
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#41 of 470 in New York City
2,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10001-4101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $214 - $623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing