We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #38 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
hamilton
Level Contributor
138 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a truly great hotel. Everybody who works here is really nice. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Shower and bathroom are huge. Whoever said this was far from everything is completely wrong. Everything is close. Next time we go to NY I will not hesitate to stay here.

Helpful?
1 Thank theklingon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
theklingon,
Boom! 5 star reviews make us so happy! We agree with you that we have an amazing group of people here at Eventi. It truly is a pleasure for all of us to come to work and be a part of such a great team. We hope to see more and more of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

3,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,086
    824
    163
    43
    24
See reviews for
532
1,274
186
605
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (926)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Arrived from a delayed flight to be greeted warmly by the reception staff. My girlfriend was given an "I love NY" tshirt on arrival as it was her first time in the city, a nice gesture. We were upgraded free of charge to a 20th story city view room from which the view was spectacular.

A bottle of sparkling wine on ice, fresh strawberries and a hand written card from the manager awaited us.

Room service was efficient, extremely professional and the food was excellent. Room was spacious with all normal amenities. Only downside was the WIFI which is not free, but was very fast. Bath robes included, cleaning was immaculate, mini bar was well stocked.

The location is a little further South than some of the mainstream hotels. The alley to the side of the building is full of parked police cars, but was poorly lit and we tried not to use it. However, walking time to Times Square is 10 minutes and we found the location to be excellent overall.

I would definitely stay again and at other Kimpton hotels. Excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade when you book - we did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovelyjubbly44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I've also stayed at Kimpton's 70 Park Avenue and Ink48, and for sheer comfort and amenities, I prefer the Eventi. Also, the location is great -- the complaints about the location must be from people not familiar with Manhattan, because the Eventi is about a 10-15 minutes walk from lots of great places (Eataly, Gramercy Tavern, the Stumptown in the Ace Hotel, etc.) or a train that will take you directly where you want to go.

Compared to many other NYC hotels I've stayed in, the bathroom is huge. The shower is a huge walk-in deal with a full-size rainshower head. Even though the room is compact, it is well-organized with a generously sized closet to tuck away your suitcase and clothes. Beds and pillows are extremely comfortable,and I didn't find noise to be an issue at all.

I hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aschie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
aschie30,
We couldn't agree with you more - we love it here! Thanks so much for the detailed review of your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing more of you in 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

From the moment we pulled up to the Eventi hotel we were impressed. Check in was a breeze, the rooms were perfect, clean, spacious for nyc, and there was even a window to partially open (try finding that in nyc), and great for some fresh December air.

The property is only about 3 years old so everything is fresh and clean, but the staff is well seasoned and professional. On par with the other Kimpton properties we have visited.

We stayed for two nights and truely enjoyed this hotel, we will go out of our way to stay here in Manhattan from now on.

Room Tip: Rooms face the Empire State Building on one side, and a massive tv screen on the other. I would rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank My-Life-I-Sought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
My-Life-I-Sought,
Love it - 5 star reviews are so much fun to read! It is so great to read that you will be staying with us going forward when you hit NYC. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Working in the hotel industry I always hesitate in writing reviews as I tend to be quite forthcoming...

I booked the Eventi on the recommendation of a colleague based from Boston as he knew the team quite well and recommended the hotel.

So here goes...

Making the booking was by far the easiest thing to do the rate was competitive and the hotel superb for our trip.

Reception was cool, calm and welcoming and offered complimentary Tea & Coffee each morning in the lounge area which was great while waiting for a cab, or in my case my other half to get out the shower (take away cups meant I was down and back in no time)

The concierge/front desk team (and I have to mention Marco) were fantastic. Marco was most helpful as I had a suprise Christmas Present and was also proposing to my partner, in making arrangements for lunch and for helping make the room feel all christmas like. MARCO you were a super star, and I cant thank you enough.

So we had a great room 2115 with its own sitting room and whirlpool/jacuzzi bath big enough for two. The views of the city and the Empire State Building were phenomenal and really spectacular at sunrise and sunset.

Room service was quick and efficient and enjoyable on the one evening we ordered.

I really dont have anything else to say except that this hotel is great for getting around its easily walking distance to Macy's, West Village, Chelsea and so much more

Room Tip: High floor if you can and dont forget tea and coffee in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobalOrbitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
GlobalOrbitz,
Wow - We heard from Marco that you really enjoyed your stay, but thanks so much for sharing. It is so heartwarming to read such great reviews. Thanks so much and Happy 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have never written a review - anywhere. Given that I am on the road traveling on business many days each month, I have had more than one occasion where I thought about writing about this restaurant or that hotel but never got passed the thinking stage. I stayed at the Eventi with my family over the holidays and we had our dog along. Let me just say this from the start, the staff at the hotel set the bar for service. I have never, in 20 plus years of traveling, enjoyed such great service. I have stayed at every high priced hotel imaginable around the world - Asia, Latin America, Europe and almost twice a month, in New York. The Eventi staff made us feel like we were the only people at the hotel and my kids were thrilled to be treated so genuinely well. We had a room on the 21st floor I believe and the view was perfect - Empire State Building. Keep up the great work - I will be back every chance I get. Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KMNDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
KMNDC,
We are honored we are your first online review, and 5 outta 5 stars to boot! Thanks so much for sharing with us and fellow travelers. We hope to have a happy and healthy 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

stayed here for 11 days for business and personal trip. the hotel isnt located exactly in the heart of nyc, but still there r subway stations, diners, drug marts all nearby. staffs r nice, room is clean and clean. if i were to go to nyc again, i would definitely choose eventi again.
just one minor problem, i cant find mtv channel... other tha that, everything's perfect...

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank tc0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
tc0411,
Who wouldn't love being called PERFECT? Thanks so much and Happy New Year! We hope to see more and more of you for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Kimpton Muse Hotel
The Kimpton Muse Hotel
#41 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,969 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#61 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#39 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#18 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,404 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York Nomad
Innside New York Nomad
#57 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#25 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Property: Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing