We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$181
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$389
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$233
$219
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$187
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$308
$203
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$283
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,598)
Filter reviews
3,598 results
Traveler rating
2,387
936
194
50
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,387
936
194
50
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourthe empire state buildingpenn stationraid the mini barcupcakeswine receptionfloor to ceiling windowsnew yorkbottle of champagneherald squarecorner roomrain showertimes squareone bedroom suitefront desk staffcity viewfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
2,508 - 2,513 of 3,598 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed for 3 days recently and was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a Junior suite with my girlfriend. However, although the space was beautiful, I almost would have preferred to be back in a normal large room. The sliding door between the bedroom and living room rattled when closed & there was a breeze...when NYC is 90-100 degrees, my AC is on...so every time the fan kicked in, the door rattled. Both my GF and I were awoken multiple times in the night because of it and only figured what it was the last day. Second, I don't know the property age, but the flip lock on the door fell out on the 1st day...it was another rattle source as air coming under the front door caused that door to move too. However staff & food were perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights over this past Labor Day weekend and could not have been happier. Fabulous shower with a rainforest shower head that is mounted to the ceiling makes for a very invigorating shower..even has a teak bech that you can sit on while in shower. Fabulous mattress and pillows. The staff could not have Ben more accommodating. Great location within 15 minute walk to Times Square. Will definitely stay here again upon next visit to NYC.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dallas51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Easy walk from Penn Station,good size room for NY and well furnished. Great shower and the view from 22nd floor East was great for beginning and ending of day. "Boardwalk beach" food and drink shops on ground level with plaza and GIANT TV on facing building made keeping up with the US Open easy. Also bar/terrace facing same TV on 2 was especialy good with complementary wine from 5-6.
Very pleasent, friendly and helpful staff. Coffee and ice water in lobby was perfect.
Could not have found a better place to stay than at 30th and 6th.

Room Tip: We were in a "King". Small adjustable spot lights at bed side and chair for reading.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milesriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have stayed here at least 10 times - very solid hotel- always dependable- great NYC feel. Nice rooms - great views. Helpful and friendly staff - have had complimentary upgrades on a few occasions. Free coffee in the lobby. Always a cab out front. If you forget something - they have it. Enjoyable restaurants attached. Spa is ok- pricey.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FOODIENJ46637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed here on a recent business trip to the city. I'd never stayed at a Kimpton property before, but from now on I'll look to see if they have a hotel in whatever US city I travel to. Besides the extremely friendly and helpful staff, my room was spacious (especially for NYC) very modern and I think it had the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. I was disappointed that my stay was only for one night. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews