We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Classy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #48 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I first stayed at The Eventi November 2011 and the whole experience was mind blowing. Beautiful hotel in the heart of manhattan, its two blocks from Penn station and four blocks from macys. I was on business and the location was perfect as it is a 3 mins walk from my business partners.
The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, i got a corner king deluxe room with a view of the Empire State Building>>>beautiful room, comfortable beds with crisps linen, classic decos, animal print bath robes and every room had an umbrella for guest use! Best bit for me..... the bathroom...all marble with an above average walk in shower...that had the rain shower. My first Stay was three nights, I returned again May 2012 and it was also a wonderful stay - 4 nights. Staff fully understand what customer service is all about. Hotel is not cheap but you get value for more, way above an average 4 star hotel. Please keep this up Eventi.

Room Tip: corner rooms are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Topsy2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Topsy2808,
Keep it up - we sure will! You just have to keep staying with us! We love our product, our amenities, and our location, but we agree with you it's our amazing staff that sets us apart. Can't wait to see you later this summer...its going to be a great summer here at Eventi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,569 - 2,575 of 3,486 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2012

Stayed for a week in mid may. The hotel was modern, very clean, nice business amenities, the entire hotel staff were amazing- all dedicated to making your stay pleasant. Rooms were very comfortable, clean, modern with beautiful bathrooms, It appeared that once you get up a few floors all rooms have a view. If there was a down side, it was the restaurant located in the hotel. Apparently the restaurant portion was sold to new owners just a few weeks earlier. I believe it will get better soon as it currently reflects poorly on the hotels great reputation.

Room Tip: Higher is always quieter, and I believe the corner rooms are the better locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LandJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

LandJM,
5 star staff - we agree with you - so thanks! Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us - feedback is so important. The restaurant on the second floor of our hotel is now under new management and we are so excited to see how the Genius Foodie Minds of eSquared Hospitality roll. They are the folks behind BLT here in NYC and they are going to bring their A-Game to the Eventi - come see!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed for four nights in May 2012 and loved everything about the hotel. The room was extremely comfortable and quiet. Well supplied minibar, toiletries and everything else you'd expect from a good hotel and was well taken care of by the housekeeping staff.

Our room on the 14th floor had an amazing view of the city as well as the Empire State Building. It was centrally located near Penn Station and the subway which made it a very convenient spot to start and end our days exploring the city.

The front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming upon check in, offering us maps and tips on what to see around the city. The front door staff also greeted us warmly every night when we returned. All the staff we encountered were very genuine and friendly. Jocelyn the concierge sent up a bottle of wine and some snacks on our first night there. It was a gesture that was really appreciated and enjoyed!

We only dined in the hotel once, but we enjoyed a nice breakfast in the restaurant while watching the massive outdoor screen.

Overall it's a beautiful hotel, staff are excellent and no detail is ignored. I'll be staying here when we return to New York and will also be checking out the Kimpton Hotels in Portland, a little closer to our home in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_janevan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

s_janevan88,
We love happy guests and we are thrilled you loved us! We just clapped for Jocelyn in our daily lineup and gave her a hug and hi-five for making sure you enjoyed your stay with us! Please do try our other Kimpton's and then come on back and see us soon! Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Wonderful stay from beginning to end! Conveniently located within walking distance of Penn Station and all subway lines. We arrived before noon--the front desk staff were so friendly and they let us into our room immediately. Great start--we could unpack, freshen up and explore. Being in mid-town, we could easily explore Soho, Chelsea, the theater district, 5th ave. etc. The Eventi is a beautiful hotel: our room was so urban chic, our bathroom was luxurious. The hotel has a giant outdoor tv screen--so cool to watch sporting events or movies on it! And it's a pet friendly place.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janelavona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

janelavona,
5 out of 5 stars! Love that! Thanks for acknowledging you like our eco-friendly efforts and you are right - we are pet friendly. We have non-pet floors of rooms also - we have something for everyone! Come and see us soon - miss you already.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Located in the Garment District, away from the hectic Times Square area and lower end of Manhattan. We were able to get around and see just about everything. The High Line is blocks away and truly a delight to visit. Staff at the hotel are warm and welcoming. Food Parc is no longer open and the hotel dining room staff are NOT up to par. Would not recommend dining there (corkage fee was $40) and there was no place else to eat. However, on Mother's Day staff at the front desk recommended a nice hotel a block from Eventi where we had a wonderful breakfast, mimosas and varied menu at reasonable prices. Hotel was full when we got there but we enjoyed the hotel, clean, large bath area, no tubs (which we preferred). If you are excited about exploring NYC on foot this this the place to start. Front desk is wonderful at pointing you in the right direction. They can hail a cab at any time during the day or night and you can be anywhere within 15 minutes time. This trip I saw more of New York City than I could imagine. Eventi provided the right place.

Room Tip: Girlfriends weekend, Queen beds, wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wairRwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights in May 2012. It was our first time in NYC and we had a great time! Check in was quick and painless and the hotel staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. Our room was on the 11th floor and we could see the top of the Empire State Bldg From our room. I was worried about traffic and street noise...the room was amazingly quiet, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Both my wife and I have back issues and have trouble sleeping on most hotel beds. Not this one. The hotel had complimentary wine every night from 5 to 6, which was very nice. The location was great....we walked almost everywhere, and the subways were just minutes from the hotel when needed. We will stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I come here every time I am traveling for business. I bring my little yorkie Milo and he is treated like a king :-) Doggy bowls, a comfy bed and treats are waiting for him in my room upon arrival (all for free)
Everyone is super friendly. I honestly haven't found better customer service at any other hotel. Patrick at the front desk always remembers me and makes sure I'm put in a corner room on each visit.
Even though there isn't much going on in the area, you are either a short subway away or a nice walk.
The rooms are exceptionally clean with very cozy beds & modern decor.
The bathrooms are huge! Marble tile, walls and a fabulous rain shower.
Don't forget to pop over to the lobby or rooftop for a free featured wine hour from 5-6pm.
Kimpton Hotels are my only choice when traveling!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynnsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#66 of 470 in New York City
3,280 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#29 of 470 in New York City
4,256 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#64 of 470 in New York City
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Langham
The Langham
#18 of 470 in New York City
2,315 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#41 of 470 in New York City
2,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10001-4101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $222 - $626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing