We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #52 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I love this hotel so much, everything about it is fantastic, the only thing I would change would be the location. Let me first say there is nothing really wrong with where it is but I prefer other hotel locations over this (Ink48). The food court next door is brilliant, I could lose a whole day in there sampling the different cusines! The staff are very nice and the rooms are some of the nicest I have stayed in. We had a suite looking out towards the Empire State building and we got this by booking a deluxe room directly through Kimpton and then using their upgrade package so it worked out cheaper.

Room Tip: Get the highest floor you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McCready82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2011

Dear McCready82,

We loved your review!
Thank you for sharing this great feedback and for enjoying our fantastic views, our service and rooms.

Hope to see you again either at Eventi or at our sister hotel, Ink 48.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,797 - 2,803 of 3,539 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2011

Last Christmas I fell in love with the 'W' but when they upped their rates, I had to shop around and, with some help, I found the Eventi and Wow! I loved it! It's about $100.00 a night less than the W, located a few blocks from Macy's, MSG (where I went to see a concert), close to Bryant Park and Times Square. And, this is the oddest part. I had a corner room and got the best nights sleep I've ever had in a hotel. Go there! It's about a year old and everyone was very nice.

Room Tip: Corner room for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaemicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2011

Dear kaemicha,

Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to other travelers!
We are so glad that you are now in love with Eventi.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

This was my first time staying at this hotel during a business trip in late October. The hotel was centrally located to other destination spots in NYC. My room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was beautiful. Another highlight of my visit was Omar at the front desk. He was so incredibly helpful and made sure that my stay at the Eventi was a great experience. I was so impressed with this hotel that I am coming back again next week!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Eventi is a new comfortable hotel in NYC. Location is good, walking distance to many places.
Rooms are clean and comfortable/cosy. Bathrooms feel very clean and modern, shower was a bit tricky to wrangle to the perfect temp. Free Wifi in the rooms, finally a hotel that understands that Internet connection is part of the room. Nice touch with the open winebar during afternoons.

The hotel has a nice bar and a great outdoors patio.
Pets are allowed that is a Kimpton speciality.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolf_the_viking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

A very nice hotel in an ideal location... It was in walking distance to Times Square and other sites of interest. I was able to get free parking with my promo code from Trip Advisor. I parked the car and either walked or caught cabs to where I needed to go. Bed was super comfy, everything was clean and well kept. The staff was very nice. The most desirable ammenity about the Kimpton properties is the fact that they are animal friendly. They do not charge a fee for bringing your furry friends. They provided my dog with a complimentary bed, treats and a bowl that was ready for her upon arrival.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baconstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2011

Dear Baconstrip,

Your review was pretty amazing!

I'm very glad to hear that you and your furry companion had a great stay. It is also good to know that you took advantage of the free parking promo from TripAdvisor.

Hope to see you and your dog again at Eventi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Want a really nice room NOT in the middle of everything? You can't go wrong here.
CLEAN, EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE BEDS, BEATIFUL BATH. Hey this is NYC and you will
pay through the nose for anything nice.

Service was pleasant and helpful, did not make use of spa or gym- but did partake
in included wine reception in evening. Would stay again and highly recommend.

Room Tip: corners above 11 I believe are upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Dear Tomay,

Thank you for your great recommendation.

We would love to welcome you back at Eventi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We spent a holiday weekend to do the Christmas in new York thing. The staff was great, it felt like we knew the font desk staff. Omar made us dinner reservations, was funny and helpful. Victoria the next night made us reservations, and had drinks delivered to our table off site none the less. We had a great view of the empire state building from our window, and had a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Generansom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Dear Generansom,

Thank you for your great review!
I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recognizing Victoria and Omar, I will make sure they are aware of your feedback.

Hope to see you again soon at Eventi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#85 of 473 in New York City
3,335 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#29 of 473 in New York City
4,355 reviews
Midtown
The Langham New York Fifth Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#40 of 473 in New York City
3,929 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#39 of 473 in New York City
3,047 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#15 of 473 in New York City
3,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10001-4101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $202 - $581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing