We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel/Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #39 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Great Hotel/Great Service”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

This was my first time staying at this hotel during a business trip in late October. The hotel was centrally located to other destination spots in NYC. My room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was beautiful. Another highlight of my visit was Omar at the front desk. He was so incredibly helpful and made sure that my stay at the Eventi was a great experience. I was so impressed with this hotel that I am coming back again next week!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,260
    890
    176
    45
    26
See reviews for
591
1,360
200
669
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (989)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Eventi is a new comfortable hotel in NYC. Location is good, walking distance to many places.
Rooms are clean and comfortable/cosy. Bathrooms feel very clean and modern, shower was a bit tricky to wrangle to the perfect temp. Free Wifi in the rooms, finally a hotel that understands that Internet connection is part of the room. Nice touch with the open winebar during afternoons.

The hotel has a nice bar and a great outdoors patio.
Pets are allowed that is a Kimpton speciality.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rolf_the_viking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

A very nice hotel in an ideal location... It was in walking distance to Times Square and other sites of interest. I was able to get free parking with my promo code from Trip Advisor. I parked the car and either walked or caught cabs to where I needed to go. Bed was super comfy, everything was clean and well kept. The staff was very nice. The most desirable ammenity about the Kimpton properties is the fact that they are animal friendly. They do not charge a fee for bringing your furry friends. They provided my dog with a complimentary bed, treats and a bowl that was ready for her upon arrival.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baconstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Dear Baconstrip,

Your review was pretty amazing!

I'm very glad to hear that you and your furry companion had a great stay. It is also good to know that you took advantage of the free parking promo from TripAdvisor.

Hope to see you and your dog again at Eventi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Want a really nice room NOT in the middle of everything? You can't go wrong here.
CLEAN, EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE BEDS, BEATIFUL BATH. Hey this is NYC and you will
pay through the nose for anything nice.

Service was pleasant and helpful, did not make use of spa or gym- but did partake
in included wine reception in evening. Would stay again and highly recommend.

Room Tip: corners above 11 I believe are upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Dear Tomay,

Thank you for your great recommendation.

We would love to welcome you back at Eventi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We spent a holiday weekend to do the Christmas in new York thing. The staff was great, it felt like we knew the font desk staff. Omar made us dinner reservations, was funny and helpful. Victoria the next night made us reservations, and had drinks delivered to our table off site none the less. We had a great view of the empire state building from our window, and had a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Generansom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Dear Generansom,

Thank you for your great review!
I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recognizing Victoria and Omar, I will make sure they are aware of your feedback.

Hope to see you again soon at Eventi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Terrific new Kimpton, rooms have great wall to ceiling windows, good size for NYC, lobby is happening if not a bit loud, not the most convenient location, but good value for the dollar.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltoomuchToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Dear traveltoomuchToronto,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a great feedback. I'm glad you liked our large windows; they are my favorite part of the rooms.

Hope to see you again soon at Eventi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I have stayed at the Eventi more than 4 times and I am never disapointed. I travel for business and I appreciate they are fast and efficient at checking me in and recognize not everyone is a tourist with loads of time. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable. I admit, I am a Kimpton member and do get some nice benefits, but I feel the staff is extremely nice to everyone regardless of status. The BEST feature about this place is that the windows are practically sound proof. For anyone who knows NYC, not hearing constant taxi honking and city sirens, if you are not used to it, is a real blessing. Sleep like baby every time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cglasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Dear Cglasb,

We really appreciate your amazing review!
Thank you for recognizing our staff and thank you for pointing out how quite our rooms are.

Hope to see you again soon at Eventi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#62 of 467 in New York City
3,193 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#28 of 467 in New York City
4,013 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#98 of 467 in New York City
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#58 of 467 in New York City
840 reviews
Midtown
Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#51 of 467 in New York City
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Property: Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10001-4101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing