We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Stay! Amazing Staff! Pet Friendly!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #45 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay! Amazing Staff! Pet Friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

A very nice hotel in an ideal location... It was in walking distance to Times Square and other sites of interest. I was able to get free parking with my promo code from Trip Advisor. I parked the car and either walked or caught cabs to where I needed to go. Bed was super comfy, everything was clean and well kept. The staff was very nice. The most desirable ammenity about the Kimpton properties is the fact that they are animal friendly. They do not charge a fee for bringing your furry friends. They provided my dog with a complimentary bed, treats and a bowl that was ready for her upon arrival.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baconstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Dear Baconstrip,

Your review was pretty amazing!

I'm very glad to hear that you and your furry companion had a great stay. It is also good to know that you took advantage of the free parking promo from TripAdvisor.

Hope to see you and your dog again at Eventi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,169
    855
    172
    45
    25
See reviews for
557
1,323
192
634
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (960)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

Want a really nice room NOT in the middle of everything? You can't go wrong here.
CLEAN, EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE BEDS, BEATIFUL BATH. Hey this is NYC and you will
pay through the nose for anything nice.

Service was pleasant and helpful, did not make use of spa or gym- but did partake
in included wine reception in evening. Would stay again and highly recommend.

Room Tip: corners above 11 I believe are upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Dear Tomay,

Thank you for your great recommendation.

We would love to welcome you back at Eventi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

We spent a holiday weekend to do the Christmas in new York thing. The staff was great, it felt like we knew the font desk staff. Omar made us dinner reservations, was funny and helpful. Victoria the next night made us reservations, and had drinks delivered to our table off site none the less. We had a great view of the empire state building from our window, and had a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Generansom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Dear Generansom,

Thank you for your great review!
I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recognizing Victoria and Omar, I will make sure they are aware of your feedback.

Hope to see you again soon at Eventi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
101 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

Terrific new Kimpton, rooms have great wall to ceiling windows, good size for NYC, lobby is happening if not a bit loud, not the most convenient location, but good value for the dollar.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltoomuchToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Dear traveltoomuchToronto,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a great feedback. I'm glad you liked our large windows; they are my favorite part of the rooms.

Hope to see you again soon at Eventi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

I have stayed at the Eventi more than 4 times and I am never disapointed. I travel for business and I appreciate they are fast and efficient at checking me in and recognize not everyone is a tourist with loads of time. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable. I admit, I am a Kimpton member and do get some nice benefits, but I feel the staff is extremely nice to everyone regardless of status. The BEST feature about this place is that the windows are practically sound proof. For anyone who knows NYC, not hearing constant taxi honking and city sirens, if you are not used to it, is a real blessing. Sleep like baby every time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cglasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Dear Cglasb,

We really appreciate your amazing review!
Thank you for recognizing our staff and thank you for pointing out how quite our rooms are.

Hope to see you again soon at Eventi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed at the Eventi the last week of November 2011. It was a very nice experience. We had a basic king-size room on the 11th floor (#1114). The room was well decorated, small but cosy and perfect for a couple. The bathroom was very nice, well lighted. Everything was super clean. We asked for a quiet room and were very pleased with the room they gave us; we almost didn't hear from the outside, and didn't hear our neighbours as well. As Kimpton Intouch members, we got a $15 gift card to use on items from the mini-bar at our arrival, which was a nice touch. The only complaint I would have, which prevents me for giving this hotel a 5-rating is service. Three times we asked for something, and were disappointed. 1) We asked for an extra comforter at the reception at 6:00pm the first night and when we were back in the room at 10:00pm it wasn't there; they forgot our request. 2) The second day we left the room at 11:00am and were back at 3:00pm to find the room undone. We had to ask the cleaning lady to come and do the room. 3) When we asked for our car at the reception (valet parking) it took them almost an hour to bring it to us. Knowing that the parking was not even a block away and that we were the only ones waiting for their car, we found that delay a little excessive. Talking about parking, the one the hotel use is a public parking under the building. They charge you $50 a day for valet, it's $22 a day when you go park your car yourself. It may be worth doing if you don't mind parking your car yourself... We did not take advantage of the wine offered between 5:00pm and 7:00pm but did enjoy coffee in the morning. Overall, we would certainly go back, the location is superb and the hotel super nice.

Room Tip: Our room on the 11th floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsaPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Dear IsaPierreJules,

Thank you for writing such a positive review and thank you for being an InTouch Kimpton member.
I'm glad you liked our rooms and our complementary morning coffee.
I'm sorry to hear that your requests were not fulfilled; I will certainly look into all the details you provided me with.

Kind Regards,
Eugenia Simons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

About ten blocks from time square..but doesn't seem that far since we walked a lot ...to restaurants ..theatre or a five dollar cab ride...complimentary wine hour and sangria was a nice touch and we had two queen beds in the room...security checked us before entering each time and front desk very helpful..nice rooftop patio and bar...no complaints

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank yvontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Dear yvontario,

Thank you for your great review.
I'm glad you enjoyed our wine hour and convient location.

Hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#50 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,082 reviews
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#49 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#52 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#29 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,789 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#79 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Property: Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing