We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #42 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Incredible Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

My wife and I stayed here in early September and had a great one night stay! We were celebrating our 10th Anniversary and we were given a room upgrade. When we arrived in the room there was champagne, chocolates and a personal congratulations card from the hotel. The hotel made us feel welcome and appreciated. The rooms are very modern and clean with a high degree of comfort and design. The staff was friendly and the location was great. I stay in hotels 50+ nights a year and this was one of the best stays that I have ever had! This is one of the top 5 hotels in NYC.

Room Tip: Some rooms have an incredible view if the Empire State Building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WashParkD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, October 2, 2011
Dear WashParkD,

Thank you for choosing Eventi to celebrate your anniversary and thank you for your amazing review!
I'm so glad you felt welcome and that you liked our rooms, decor and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Eventi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,202
    867
    172
    45
    25
See reviews for
565
1,333
194
651
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (970)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

We had lovely stay here location is great room is lovely modern big for being new york. Definitely will be going back here staff were excellent especially kirk. Only stayed 4 nights wish it was longer.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deblouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, October 2, 2011
Dear Deblouise,

Thank you for your great review and for recognizing Kirk!
We hope to see you again at Eventi hopefully for a longer stay than 4 nights : )

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Eventi for our wedding anniversary just to see NY and stay near Times Square. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. A little pricey, but that is comparable to the area you are in. The service was great, the rooms were exquisite, marble shower was great. They even provided us champaign and chocolates for us to celebrate our day! We looked at other hotels, and saw complaints about elevators and possible bed bugs, but none during our visit. The exercise fascility was perfect for what I need to get done daily. Its a definate recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank return06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, October 2, 2011
Dear return06,

Thank you for recommending our hotel and for your fantastic review!
We are glad that you had a great wedding anniversary, and that you enjoyed our fitness center, rooms and service.

We hope to see you and your wife again at Eventi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Valley, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed here for a week and were extremely confortable. The hotel is new and very clean. The rooms and bathroom were spacious. We were on 27th floor and noise wasn't an issue up that high. It's 3 blocks from Penn Station which worked great for using trains from JFK and not having to spend money on taxis. And we had friends to visit in New Jersey so it was very convenient for us. Its also was close to the Empire State Building. Its about a 15 min train ride to the lower east side, greenwich village. We didn't get a chance to eat at the hotels reastaurant but we did run down to the small market/cafe that served a variety of food for breakfast, lunch & dinner. All hotel staff were extremely nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here next time I'm in New York.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenznomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, September 25, 2011
Dear Jenznomi,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about your stay!
I'm so glad you found our location to be convenient, and that you enjoyed our rooms and friendly service.

Hope to welcoming you back soon to Eventi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

As New York hotels go, this is far from being over-priced and it's modestly comfortable. Beyond that, there is little to recommend it.

The bed was comfortable enough, the housekeeping rather patchy (two huge palm prints remained on the window throughout) and the room lighting was rather inadequate. We had booked a suite, their most expensive option - and yet, where one would normally expect to find the complementary spring water stood two bottles priced at $5 and $7.

While perfectly tolerable, New York City has far more interesting options which I suggest you explore if utter mediocrity is not your thing.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MacSasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, September 25, 2011
Dear MacSasha,

Thank you for your review. I'm happy that you found Eventi to be a good value.
We are making changes with our lighting in order to make it more adequate. Your feedback regarding housekeeping is very helpful to me and it will be addressed immediately. Please do accept my apologies.
If you decide to give us a second changed please contact me directly.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasington, DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

Typical of a Kimpton, the place was somewhere between fancy and casual, somewhere between expensive and reasonable, and somewhere between upscale and average. Plusses for cleanliness, the service and staff, and the niceties (like the bedding and the pretty bathroom fixtures). Minus for a slightly high price compared to other lower Manhattan places--maybe I just picked a bad time to go. I wasn't thrilled with the location, but I was there for night-time outings to restaurants and bars (it's just a block east of Madison Square Garden).

Room Tip: East side gets you a nice very of the Empire State Building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arachnphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, September 25, 2011
Dear Arachnphi,

Thank you for your review.
I'm glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel, and our friendly staff.
September is a very busy month with high demand and high rates for all hotels in NYC. If you are not a Kimpton InTouch Member, I recommend signing up so you could get great deals and promotions for our hotels.

I look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, QC (Canada)
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

This is the perfect hotel for anyone wishing to treat their girlfriend to a special weekend (birthday, engagement, etc.). Allow me to describe why:

1) The staff at the Eventi was both very courteous and friendly. I had alerted them in advance that I would be arriving from Montreal to celebrate my girlfriend's b-day. When we arrived at the front desk, Omar wished my girlfriend a happy birthday before we even exchanged one word. Omar, you are the best. Your timing couldn't have been better! Second, on that same evening, we were greeted in our room by a gentleman who brought two champagne glasses, a box of chocolates, and a nice bottle of bubbly. No, not the cheap kind either. Did I mention that he also brought a beautifully enveloped letter with b-day wishes? Needless to say, this was extremely appreciated. Finally, Omar was kind enough to upgrade us to the 22nd floor overlooking the city...absolute bliss.

2) The hotel's amenities were top-notch (Etro soaps, gels, and hair products; nice gym facilities with the latest cardio machines) as was the complementary wine hour on the terrace, the latter which is on the 5th floor, beautifully furnished and giving gorgeous views of the city (incl. Empire State Bldg). Hipness factor indeed.

3) Location: The hotel is centrally located and every cool neighborhood is easily accessible by foot or subway (on 28th Street).

I hope that potential travelers will find this review useful. I will no doubt return to a Kimpton hotel and urge others to do so. You will not regret it!

Kimpton InTouch Member 100816601

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yanni0324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear Yanni0324,

Thank you so much for your amazing review!
I'm so happy that you had a great weekend with us. I have shared your feedback with Omar, we are so lucky to have him in our team.

I hope to see you again soon at Eventi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#49 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,117 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#52 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#64 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#62 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Midtown
Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#25 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Property: Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing