We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel, Amazing Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #44 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Amazing Hotel, Amazing Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

My husband and I picked this hotel for ourselves and our guests during our wedding weekend - which also happened to be when Hurricane Irene hit New York. We could not have imagined how great the hotel would be in light of everything. Although the restaurant/bar had to be closed due to a lack of deliveries, the hotel itself was incredibly accommodating, had food, drinks, everything, ready for all the guests throughout the two days that the city was basically shut down. The sales team and all of the staff were super helpful, and were able to give people late check outs or extra nights if their flights/trains were canceled, etc. And on top of it, the rooms were great. The beds were super comfortable and the bathrooms are fantastic. I couldn't have picked a better hotel and will definitely be a huge fan of the Kimpton Hotels from here on out.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LKG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Dear LKG_11,

Congratulations!! Thank you so much for this amazing review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our friendly and accommodating staff, comfortable beds, and great bathrooms. I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have an Eventiful Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,027
    809
    157
    43
    24
See reviews for
515
1,244
180
588
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (903)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tecumseh, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We loved the Eventi Hotel in New York. Everything about it was first class. The location was great, the rooms were nice, the beds were comfortable. The staff was very helpful and everything was just right. I highly recommend this hotel for visitors to New York.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eilefour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Dear Eielefour,

Thank you for this great review. I am so happy that you enjoyed our ideal location, comfortable beds, and exceptional staff. I would like to encourage you, if you have not already, to become a Kimpton InTouch Member, where you will be able to receive exclusive e-offers, personalized stays, and so much more! I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have an Eventiful Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stayed there for three nights. The hotel is conveniently located. The staff was really friendly and gave us complimentary champagne and chocolates on our arrival since I had mentionned it was our anniversary. They also have a daily complimentary wine tasting at 5 PM. The rooms are not big (it's NY) but well decorated and the marble bathroom was great. We had a top floor room with view of the Empire State Building and the city which was worth the price. It's not cheap but you get a very good value for your money and this is a great address to stay in Manhattan.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usagerdumonde77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Dear Usagerdumonde 77,

Thank you for this excellent review. I am happy that you enjoyed our friendly staff, complimentary gift, evening wine hour, great décor, and spectacular views. I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have an Eventiful Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Walking distance from everywhere in Midtown, excellent service and comfortable quiet rooms. Great for couples or business people looking for a place to stay while in town.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AI0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Dear Alon P,

Thank you for this wonderful review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location and comfortable room. I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have an Eventiful Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

This is a beautiful new hotel in NYC and can not say enough. The entire staff was so wonderful, the hotel was beautiful and clean top to bottom, the hotel bed was such a comfy sleep! Nothing but kudos, this is how all hotels should be run. They also had a food parc and plaza out back for relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Dear Meg270,

Thank you for this great review. I am happy that you enjoyed our comfy bed, Food Parc, and wonderful staff. I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have an Eventiful Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

I stayed here in May 2011. Every staff member - from reception/check in, doorman, room service staff - were extremely professional and courteous. I really enjoyed the drinks in the lounge area in the afternoon - it was a nice way to unwind and meet new people. Great location. Great facilities. Couldn't be happier.

Room Tip: Join Kimpton In Touch (free) for free wifi and a $15 raid the minibar vouhcer. Also handy app for y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Dear Cobaw,

Thank you for this great review. I am pleased that you enjoyed our great location, exceptional staff, convenient app, and our evening wine hour. Thanks for being Kimpton InTouch Member. I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have an Eventiful Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We had a blast here. As we wanted one of our rooms to be a twin for our boys, they were upgraded to a suite and they haven't shut up about it since! Outstanding position on 6th Avenue, with views of the Empire State and a short walk to the subway (and from Penn Station, where we arrived from DC). The staff were without fail fantastic. We ate in Bar Basque, feeling very Wiltshire amongst a rather glam New York crowd, and the waiter couldn't have been more welcoming. This meal is one of the highlights of our whole trip, just for the experience although the food was also fabulous. New York is exhausting and exhilarating at the same time, and every time we fell through the lobby door we immediately felt relaxed. The rooms were great and the beds blissfully comfortable. Our corner room overlooked 6th Avenue and the Empire State so had great views. This was our last stop on a long and busy trip and was a great end to our holiday. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edsmum984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Dear Edsmum984,

I can’t help, but smile while reading this. Thank you for this amazing review. I am so happy that you enjoyed our outstanding service, ideal location, great restaurant and of course, our fantastic views. I look forward to seeing you and your twins again soon.

Have an Eventiful Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#39 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 709 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#54 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 504 reviews
Midtown
The Kimpton Muse Hotel
The Kimpton Muse Hotel
#48 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Innside New York Nomad
Innside New York Nomad
#56 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 803 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#21 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,184 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Property: Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001-4101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing